Orangetheory Fitness - San Francisco-Mission Bay, CA Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   515 Reviews
215 King Street
San Francisco, CA 94107
415-569-2051
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 22, 2017
M.F.
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
The variety
June 22, 2017
T.A.
Ocala, FL
Challenging. Great instructor!
June 21, 2017
C.S.
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
The coaches! And the variability. Always good energy and welcoming in the gym.
June 21, 2017
E.K.
San Francisco, CA
I really enjoy the encouragement, the different training areas throughout the hour session, and that is it fun! I go home and can't wait for my next class!
June 19, 2017
C.D.
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
June 18, 2017
J.C.D.
San francisco, CA
Speed and intensity
June 17, 2017
S.P.
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
The whole program
June 16, 2017
M.A.
San Francisco, CA
Great routines and support from the coaches.
June 16, 2017
A.C.
San Francisco, CA
Variety of exercises and cardio. Cheerful staff. Working out with others .
June 16, 2017
C.B.
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
The OrangeTheory Fitness coaches are providing increased attention on each participant, especially on the beginners, they also motivate them to keep challenging themselves. It feels like a personalized experience vs. any other group classes I have tried so far. I like watching my performance metrics during and after the class. It gives me an extra motivation to keep pushing myself. Great variety of classes formats - no one class is the same as the other, as well as various exercises taught by each coach. Tornado Classes as well as Partner Classes are my favorite - they push us the most. Great Front Desk Staff - Anna, Carlos, Erica (Mission Bay) have been always very helpful! I am looking forward to my Summer Sculpt Challenge, to reach a new peak with my performance goals, as well as with my overall health and body shape.
June 16, 2017
E.N.
San Francisco, CA
The diversity and well-roundedness of the workouts, high energy, and comradery
June 12, 2017
E.Z.
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Coaches are great and it's different every time. I love it.
June 9, 2017
H.C.
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
I love the equipment. The treadmill and rowers are great. I actually have less knee pain from using the treadmills than I did before I started. My only complaint is that the space is a little cramped. If the people on either side of you are already rowing, it's difficult to get to your seat without interrupting their stride. On the floor, everyone has to take a moment to figure out their space for different exercises when it's a full class. The instructors are great. It would be great if there was a blog or something for the location so you could have a heads up on what days are coming (i.e. endurance days, distance days, etc.)
June 8, 2017
J.T.
San Francisco, CA
The workout blocks are challenging and the live heart-rate monitoring keeps me accountable. I am always motivated to dial up and go further than I had thought possible.
June 7, 2017
J.W.
Warren, NJ
Challenging programming, motivating coach (Rio was great!), modern/clean equipment, friendly front desk staff
June 7, 2017
C.P.
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Diverse. Good mix of cardio & strength building. Awesome coaches. Wish there was towel service.
June 7, 2017
E.D.
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Everyday is different. Each day holds me accountable and focused. Coaches genuinely appear to enjoy what they are doing and are happy to help.
June 2, 2017
R.P.
San francisco, CA
Varied types of exercise. Gets heartrate elevated. Like having a personal trainer.
June 2, 2017
B.D.
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
In an Orange Theory class I've never been bored, never felt unchallenged or inadequate in any way. I always, always, always leave sweating and wanting to come back again for some more! I love that my yardstick for improvement is my own performance and not that of the rest of the group. ('Love the support from all of the coaches too!)
May 28, 2017
B.W.
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
-convenient times and location - 50 minute duration - variety of workout- focuses on different things each class - good informed instructors - good class size, not too crowded