Orangetheory Fitness - Short Pump, VA Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1458 Reviews
11819 West Broad St.
Henrico, VA 23233
804-823-7530
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 23, 2017
C.C.
Henrico, VA
I love that the workout is different everyday. It keeps my mind and body on my toes!
August 22, 2017
C.V.
MANAKIN SABOT, VA
Liked the workout, music and helpful instructor. Looking forward to getting healthier and stronger. THanks.
August 22, 2017
J.B.
glen allen, VA
organized approach, clean facility, and great trainers that push you and coach you along the way.
August 21, 2017
A.M.
VA
It brought what I need - cardio and muscle endurance work. My legs are screaming today.
August 16, 2017
M.D.I.
Glen. Allen, VA
I LOVE that the workouts are always full of energy and never ever the same workout, I love the coaches being so positive and if I am doing something good they tell me and if i need to make an adjustment they tell me. I also love that your coaches are always making us better, to push us to improve and never able to simply "coast" through our workouts.
August 14, 2017
M.D.
VA
It really pushed me to push myself. Being able to see my HR and monitor helped me customize my work out to be the most effective.
August 14, 2017
M.A.
VA
I love the energy, the enthusiasm of the coaches (especially Kara Ayers!!), the encouragement to push myself beyond what I think I can do, the team atmosphere, the variety of the workouts. Great experience!
August 13, 2017
L.P.
RICHMOND, VA
Great staff and trainers (Heidi, Hannah, Stacey, April, Katie), clean facility, and great workouts.
August 13, 2017
W.S.
RICHMOND, VA
The instructors and changing workouts.
August 13, 2017
B.G.
Manakin-Sabot, VA
I like the variety and intensity. It's a very reliable invigorating 1 hour workout. Highly recommend.
August 13, 2017
J.P.
VA
I tried OrangeTheory at the behest of a friend. Frankly, i was skeptical that it was another fitness fad. I have done Soul Cycle and Barre Pilates. I like this because of the different workouts each time. The pace is frenetic so the hour passes quickly. The heart rate monitors keep it real and benchmark progress. I hope Splat points aren't a marketing scheme. Hailey was exceptional as she gave me a thorough orientation on my first visit and explained the equipment in detail. She is a true asset and makes newcomers feel welcome. Heidi was my first instructor and she was helpful and encouraging which was hugely motivating! The different sequences keep me coming back.
August 12, 2017
L.C.
VA
The motivating coaching staff. Mike was great.
August 11, 2017
P.B.
Mechanicsville, VA
Great coaches, great workout for any fitness level, scheduled in advance- so you have to make an appointment for yourself!
August 11, 2017
A.R.
Richmond, VA
It is always different and the staff is encouraging and motivating. They always take the time to explain exercises and give you ways to modify or advance your workout! Love the energy and the results!!!
August 10, 2017
D.P.
Richmond, VA
OTF has taken my workouts to another level. I had an elite membership for two weeks before I changed to unlimited because I was going to so many classes. I really love it. The trainers are fantastic. Can't say enough good things.
August 9, 2017
A.G.
Richmond, VA
The variety of things you do in one hour, the music and atmosphere, and the motivation from trainers.
August 9, 2017
M.C.
Glen Allen, VA
The different stations and how it varies each time.
August 6, 2017
S.S.
RICHMOND, VA
The trainers, working with a group and the variety of each workout.
August 6, 2017
M.S.
Richmond, VA
OMG everything! I have never enjoyed working out as much as I have enjoyed your team and your services. The encouragement, the support, the kindness it blew me away! I've already referred 3 or 4 friends to Orange Theory. I drive over 25 minutes from downtown Richmond and when I first walked in I told the trainers - yeah, I probably won't drive all the way out here it's such a hassle. They replied well we hope you enjoy your workout so much that you change your mind and wow they were right! I absolutely love the workouts and find myself running which I never ever thought possible.
August 5, 2017
M.B.
Glen allen, VA
Love OTF and recommend it all the time. However, since you restricted the class reservation policy, I didn't get off the waitlist for a class last week for the first time since I joined almost 2 years ago. Also, I know I've made this suggestion in the past, but I wish you would publish what the goal of each days workout is (strength, endurance, etc). I'm training for a marathon so I really don't want classes that focus on endurance right now since I'm already getting that on my long runs. On the other hand, I'd also like to take an OTF class instead of a short run but when I do, I want a 2G so I can get more time on the treadmill. However, classes listed as 2G on the website are frequently filled to 3G. So, basically... more/better information on what's actually happening in a scheduled class would be helpful. Other than that, keep up the great work!