Orangetheory Fitness - Washington DC- Mount Vernon Triangle / Shaw Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1259 Reviews
425 I Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001
202-469-1035
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 21, 2017
A.D.
Washington, DC
I like that each workout is different. I love Ashley!
June 20, 2017
A.K.
WASHINGTON, DC
Great workout with fun instructors!
June 17, 2017
M.M.A.
Washington, DC
I started Orange Theory last year and loved it! Sadly I fractured my shoulder and had to take some time off. The staff at Orange theory was awesome helping me freeze my membership. I'm back now and the instructors are great at giving me modifications for my bum shoulder! It's was really motivating to know I had a place to come back to after rehabbing.
June 16, 2017
A.L.
Washington, DC
I love that it's challenging and ever changing. As a former D1 athlete (a long long time ago), I love being pushed to my limits. I'm a huge fan of the splat board- it keeps me on track and is a great intrinsic motivator!
June 15, 2017
M.B.
Richmond, KY
Ashely, the instructor, was great. It was a 3G workout and the class was packed but she managed the entire crowd incredibly well and got everyone to their stations without a hitch. She made it fun and I burned nearly a 1,000 calories . . . before going into cardiac arrest.
June 15, 2017
N.L.
WASHINGTON, DC
I liked the intensity of the workout, the 36-hour after-burn, and the number of available locations. I will look to become a member.
June 15, 2017
C.G.
Washington, DC
Tough but effective. Not time consuming. Sense of community.
June 15, 2017
S.N.
WASHINGTON, DC
The variety
June 14, 2017
J.J.
WASHINGTON, DC
Very much enjoyed the class and the intensity! Wish there were more promos for new folks to sign up!
June 14, 2017
P.M.
Washington, DC
Ashley is awesome! Perky and upbeat without being annoyingly so. Also the time (5.15am) means I can workout, get home, and get ready for work without the children knowing I'm gone. Lastly, it's always a different workout - I never get bored.
June 13, 2017
P.P.
Washington, DC
I love the coaches and the variety in the workouts. I've been going for 1.5 years and have never done the same workout.
June 13, 2017
C.F.
Washington, DC
I really liked the interval training!
June 12, 2017
L.S.
Washington, DC
I like that you are constantly moving and doing different exercises-- it's almost impossible to get bored!
June 12, 2017
G.S.
GREENVILLE, SC
Clean on time energy friendly
June 11, 2017
B.L.
Washington, DC
The coaches are great and I can adjust the workout for my goals because it's based on my heart rate and ability
June 11, 2017
G.D.
Louisville, KY
Have been in studios in several different states – Mount Vernon is at the top of the list. Fantastic instructor and super friendly staff – was very impressed. Thanks so much! Happy Pride!
June 10, 2017
M.K.
WASHINGTON, DC
OTF has redefined my outlook on exercise and healthy living. No longer is it a chore to wake up at 4:30 to exercise before work because Ashley and the front desk staff make early mornings fun but rigorous. The workouts are not monotonous and build upon one another to make sure you are building all your muscles. Cannot sing enough praises about OTF, particularly the Mount VernonShaw facility. Love, love, love - Meg [LAST NAME REMOVED]
June 10, 2017
E.A.
SILVER SPRING, MD
The music and the motivational coaches!
June 10, 2017
H.A.
Washington, DC
Intervals and variety.
June 8, 2017
S.I.
Washington, DC
Everything! My only complaint would be the 12 hour cancellation window. Seems unrealistic based on real life... 3-6 hours might be more fair. Otherwise, I love OTF, the workout is amazing, the front desk team is super nice and helpful. All good things!