Orangetheory Fitness Waterloo Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   451 Reviews
450 Columbia Street W
Waterloo, Ontario N2T 2W1
(226) 243-3575
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

January 17, 2017
D.S.
Waterloo, ON
The staff and trainers are great
January 17, 2017
T.P.
kitchener, ON
Treadmills
January 15, 2017
A.L.W.
Waterloo, ON
That they keep me on track. The hour goes by quickly.
January 13, 2017
J.C.
Waterloo, ON
The 5:30 am classes allow me to get to work on time. I like the high intensity level and interval format of the classes. I also like being able to monitor my effort by watching the screen. Most of all, I like Jordynn as an instructor at the Waterloo, Ontario location!
January 12, 2017
R.L.
Ayr
The energy from the trainers!
January 2, 2017
P.B.
Kitchener, ON, ON
The coaches are friendly and helpful, the music is invigorating, and most of all the work out itself is great!
December 31, 2016
J.L.
Kitchener, ON
I like that the classes are different. It helps keep me motivated to go because I know I won't be repeating the same thing all the time. Ive had surgery on my back and right knee so there are certain exercises that I am not able to do. I appreciate that the the coaches provide modified versions so I am still able to challenge myself and burn calories.
December 30, 2016
A.D.
Waterloo
So many things! I was skeptical about the concept prior to joining, but I quickly (at the risk of sounding cheesy) fell in love with OTF! My favourite part has to be the heart rate monitor. As soon as I fall below the orange zone, I pick up the pace to get back up there! Something I wouldn't know to do without seeing my stats on the screen. The trainers and front staff are excellent - they know everyone by name, providing that personal edge you might not get in a typical group fitness class. During class, the trainers monitor your form and technique to ensure it is correct and will encourage you to push yourself (such as trying heavier weights, increasing your speed, etc.) if they feel you're ready. I have attended 45 classes in the 3 months since I joined, and I never stick to anything! Thanks to OTF, I've finally found an exercise routine that works for me and I'll be sticking with it.
December 29, 2016
A.T.
Kitchener, ON
I like that you don't do one exercise for a long time...which is more interesting and doesn't get boring
December 27, 2016
S.S.
Waterloo, ON
I love the 3 part structure to the classes, run/row/floor. Not one day is the same as the next. The staff make a huge effort to know your name and family & friend ties. The music is great, the atmosphere is motivating and fun. You work out hard but it's so much easier to do in a positive environment. The coaches and support staff are awesome. I can't go back to a regular gym now, I have been spoiled!
December 23, 2016
T.V.
Waterloo, ON
Compact, 55 minutes and I feel like I have had a great workout! Heart rate monitoring keeps you focussed on working hard
December 22, 2016
R.K.
Waterloo
Balanced
December 20, 2016
M.B.
Waterloo, ON
Everything
December 19, 2016
K.M.
Kitchener, ON
it forces you to work hard for 55 mins!
December 15, 2016
C.T.
Waterloo, ON
The Coaches! Jordynn and Jon are AMAZING. They both push me to help achieve my goal and help me remember what I burn for. I am so happy to have them and Orange Theory Fitness in my life. I couldn't ask for a better lifestyle. Thanks for coming to the 'hood!
December 15, 2016
C.C.
Waterloo
The constant positive feedback from the trainer.
December 14, 2016
U.O.
Waterloo, ON
Very dedicated instructors that challenges and motivates you to push for your best. Love that it is only 1 hours that is very well accounted for.
December 11, 2016
J.A.
Waterloo, ON
Having the coaches directing the workouts and encouraging me through the exercises
December 10, 2016
A.F.
KITCHENER
Everything
December 9, 2016
A.M.
Kitchener
Great coaches and effective use of an hour.