Peak Zone Fitness Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   736 Reviews
10531 E. Northwest Highway
Dallas, TX 75238
214-503-6655
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 12, 2018
Cherrone Peters
THE COLONY, TX
The personal attention and program designed to meet individual needs.
August 11, 2018
C.S.
DALLAS, TX
The staff is friendly, and there is a sense of community among the members.
August 10, 2018
Pat Hays
DALLAS, TX
I like everything about Peak Zone Fitness. Well-trained and educated trainers. Variety of exercises. Diet plans. VO2 and basal metabolism testing. Computer monitoring while exercising. Emails with my personal results after every class. Results. I love the results.
August 10, 2018
A.L.
DALLAS, TX
Do not push people to do too much. Listening to your body is best to prevent injury. You should advise and encourage but not push.
August 9, 2018
Richard Graves
DALLAS, TX
Great blend of class setting and personal attention from trainers. Good variety of workouts.
August 7, 2018
Leigh Tidwell
DALLAS, TX
I love the personal attention and variety of digressions
August 4, 2018
Jose Arbaiza
DALLAS, TX
Great trainers! Killer workouts!!
August 4, 2018
J.N.
DALLAS, TX
Amazing staff, great workouts and very progressive approach to fitness.
August 1, 2018
T.W.
DALLAS, TX
Everyone seems to want what is best for the customer. Very encouraging and supportive.
July 29, 2018
Leigh Tidwell
DALLAS, TX
I love that every work out is different and engaging. Also, no matter what my fitness level is- I don't feel singled out or left behind.
July 25, 2018
L.D.
DALLAS, TX
I would like to see a female trainer, maybe someone who can help with the female body form. There are certain exercises for chest that will flatten out a females chest that are recommended during class, maybe women could be given some different options. I may recommend this program to a male.
July 25, 2018
Tony Vives
Dallas, TX
Trainer always on hand to ensure exercises are performed correctly. No time is wasted during workout, every minute is made to count. Exercises are very challenging and rigorous. Owner and all the trainers are very professional and treat you with a great deal of respect. Place is well cared for and everything works.
July 25, 2018
M.S.
DALLAS, TX
The personalization and attention from the trainers, even though it’s a group workout
July 22, 2018
J.P.
DALLAS, TX
The reduced hours of operation are frustrating to me as well of other members from hearing their comments. I also wish that during the hours that there are no classes that the gym would be open so we could come in and use the equipment. There is a great need for more hand weights and really good supportive mats.
July 21, 2018
E.H.
DALLAS, TX
Since Donny implemented menus with transition programs I have really seen an improvement with my muscle tone, weight and overall attitude toward exercise. Thanks Donny!
July 20, 2018
Suzanne Leach
DALLAS, TX
Small gym and personalized service. Love it!
July 18, 2018
C.R.
DALLAS, TX
Workouts are great, but since I am so new to this format, I need more help and guidance in choosing the proper weights. I feel like I have to be a pest and ask multiple times, while I see others getting the same assistance I need, without having to ask for it. Even during my follow up V02 session, I said I would like one-on-one time to go through the standard exercises and have a personal log of weights that I should be using and the only assistance I was offered was to ask the trainers, which I have no trouble doing, but I still think a one-on-one thirty/forty five minute weight session would increase my success in this program. I can ask the trainers, but I am not the only person who needs the trainers assistance during the workouts. I also don't want to spend half of each workout attempting to find the proper weight or unable to attain the rep count because I have yet again chosen the wrong weights. It is deflating. Also, there was a lot of talk about regular contact and communication, to which I have received none via text or otherwise. Yes I have received the weekly emails, but that is it. But I was shown strings of texts between current clients about meals and check-ins to how things are going and I have yet to receive any of those. It's almost like it was a dog and pony show to get me to sign up. Materials provided have not been updated in quite some time. There are formatting issues on the food list that no one seems to care about taking care of (list of foods to avoid cuts off the middle of some words) and contradictory information (soy beans are on the yes carbs, but edamame is on the no list...they are the same food). I think a little more care and attention would really make this place soar especially to new people like myself.
July 18, 2018
Katherine Weber
DALLAS, TX
I like the efficiency of the workouts and the variety. The trainers and other members are friendly and encouraging. The results came quickly- I felt healthier and stronger in just a few weeks.
July 18, 2018
Lori Schweers
DALLAS, TX
Most effective workout I’ve ever done. Really appreciate the creative workouts combined with encouraging trainers and nutritional help.
July 12, 2018
Bonnie Cavin
DALLAS, TX
I never have to think about my workout. Great how you modify workouts for different ages and needs.