Pillar To Post Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   873 Reviews

Towson, MD 21212
4434730620
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 26, 2019
John Moore
Chestertown, MD
I am very impressed with the thoroughness of the inspection. The quality of the photos of points that require attention are very good, and I appreciate the recommendations. Many of them embarrassed me that I had not noticed the places that need attention when I did my own overview of the property.
May 23, 2019
L.C.
Columbia, MD
The inspector did a very thorough job and was very knowledgeable
May 23, 2019
Matthew Bender
Baltimore, MD
Joe was super-responsive, efficient, personable, and a credible expert. Would absolutely work with him again!
May 21, 2019
T.W.
Columbia, MD
The guy performing the inspection was very personable, thorough and detail oriented. He explained everything that he was doing from the time he started until the inspection was completed. He then took the time to explain his findings and to give suggestions.
May 20, 2019
S.N.
Towson, MD
Well detailed report with visual pictures. Very helpful advices on how to fix/ maintain.
May 17, 2019
E.L.
Glen Arm, MD
Everything
May 17, 2019
Dan Cazacu
Severn, MD
Efficient, clear, concise report
May 16, 2019
T.Z.
Catonsville, MD
Responsiveness, professional attitude.
May 15, 2019
R.D.
Baltimore, MD
When Ryan checked the water in the showers, we pointed out that the water had not stopped dripping after he turned the water off and he thought that it was normal and it would soon. However, it did turn out to be a leak that we need to address now. More importantly, even though he ran the dishwasher to make sure it was working, he failed to notice that it was not boxed in at all, was completely not level, and had foam padding coming out of the sides because of the missing trim.
May 13, 2019
William Marion
Thurmont, MD
Excellent job done by an excellent company. They were professional, timely and thorough. I highly recommend this company to anyone who is interested in home inspection services.
May 2, 2019
D.C.
Baltimore, MD
I liked everything about the services I received from Pillar to Post inspectors company. I would recommend this company to all my frioends.
May 2, 2019
M.W.
Baltimore, MD
If it weren't for a finding from a family member, the inspector may have missed two repairs that are costing the seller a good amount of money to fix. I am glad I had an extra eye during the inspection or that may have been me paying for this.
May 2, 2019
Karen Purifoy
Baltimore, MD
Ryan was awesome. Really took his time to explain the process and his findings. Great teamwork from the inside team to the field work as well. Thx Karen
May 2, 2019
Tj Hassler
Parkville, MD
It was a great experience, very concise and he went through the house with a fine tooth comb! This is a company that made me feel important from the moment I called to schedule right through to the report.
May 1, 2019
Patricia Elam
Baltimore, MD
The professionalism of your company is outstanding.
April 23, 2019
Oluchi Uzor
Silver Spring, MD
Excellent experience. I will surely recommend everyone I know to this great company. And thanks a lot for your services. Oluchi:)
April 19, 2019
G.W.
Annapolis, MD
Scheduled time didn't work out (had to be changed for a conflict on your end). Then the report took four days to issue. This put me in a very tight spot to get estimates for repair on a deadline prior to my inspection negotiation. Furthermore, I had to contact the owner to have several items that I noted included in the report. Unfortunately I couldn't make the inspection to manage the results due to a death in the family. In general I was disappointed with the scope of the report. I would have liked the well water purification system looked at, more information about insulation R-value, weather sealing, the age and condition of windows and doors (including seals), slopes in the flooring (caused by sub-floor, finish floor, foundation or structure) and the status of invasive plants in the landscape. I also want to know about how the building is constructed and how that construction matches up to modern best practices. I would like recommendations for fixes that would easily improve the durability, energy efficiency or value of the structure and grounds. I feel like the depth of the report was lacking compared to the last inspection you did for me.
Response From Pillar To Post
May 01, 2019
Mr. Waters, I regret your dissatisfaction, and appreciated your flexibility in changing the scheduled time which then resulted in your unfortunate circumstances that did not allow you to be there. These were things out of both of our control. I believe that the delivery of the report may have been the result of connecting on payment because of difficulty reaching you due to your family crisis. I apologize for that delay. In regard to your disappointment with the scope of the report, I feel it is a misalignment of expectations. The report was completed according to industry standards established by ASHI (American Society of Home Inspectors) and regulated by law in the State of Maryland. Things such as invasive plants, well water purification systems and recommendations for energy improvements or value of items are not standard services included in the scope of a Home Inspection as defined by our industry and the State of Marylans. Things such as R-value and age of windows and doors are not determined by a Visual Inspection. We can only report on what we see. I would be happy to give you my professional opinion on those items, but cannot document such things in a report as they are not able to be determined visually. I would have happily shared any thoughts on the inspection if you could have made it there. Please feel free to call should you have any additional questions.
April 15, 2019
A.H.
Pasadena, MD
Such an incredibly professional service! I could not have been happier with their attention to detail in their report, speed of booking, and fair pricing.
April 10, 2019
A.S.
Baltimore, MD
Joseph was excellent. Would recommend him to anyone.
April 8, 2019
J.J.
Baltimore, MD
Great engagement from the inspector. Very thorough and timely inspection.