Pillar To Post Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   591 Reviews

Towson, MD 21212
4434730620
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 11, 2017
B.A.
Baltimore, MD
Quality work.
November 11, 2017
M.M.
Churchville, MD
I had a great experience with my home inspection. The service provided was very thorough and and efficient. Everything was explained to me in detail, and I was left feeling knowledgeable about the home I am purchasing. Joe was very friendly and focused.
November 7, 2017
J.J.
Baltimore, MD
Very knowledgeable patient and answering questions
November 4, 2017
D.H.
Columbia, MD
I like the fact that Pillar to Post are extremely professional. Arrival was exactly on time and even though the representative was not on time to open the home. My technician immediately went to work, positioning himself on the roof and inspecting the outside.
October 24, 2017
W.G.B.
Owings Mills, MD
On time precise courteous respectful and accurate
October 22, 2017
M.S.
Baltimore, MD
The inspection was done 10/12/17 at 2430 Shirley Ave. This was by far the worst home inspection I have ever had. The inspector was completely unprofessional and attempted to rush through the job. I showed up a half of an hour after the inspection started and by the time I came in he was already writing the report. I began to ask questions and became irritated that I asked them. He quickly rushed out of the house and began to pack his equipment. I went through the house and began to look at different items i.e under the bathroom sink and knew for a fact he did not look under the sink and note it was leaking. I then asked him did he go on the roof and the inspector flat out told me no. I asked why not and he said he couldn't get on it. He said his ladder would not reach it. This is a typical two story townhouse in Baltimore City, i knew for a fact that his ladder could get to the roof. He then stated he did not feel safe getting on the roof. I asked him does he get on the roof for any inspection and he stated he did. I expressed my discontent and he pretty much said it was nothing he could do. My realtor then pressed the issue and stated that he could get on the roof from the rear of the home. He then put the ladder up and was able to get on the roof and only spent a brief time up there. I deeply regret using this inspector and will never use the company again or recommend the company because of this inspector.
October 22, 2017
E.G.
Catonsville, MD
Pillar to Post was very professional and their report was very informative and useful in our negotiations with the sellers.
October 17, 2017
A.C.
Baltimore, MD
Very professional gentlemen, and thorough. They were very knowledgeable about their jobs and aspects of the house. I received a binder with all findings and pictures that was taken.
October 17, 2017
R.M.
Baltimore, MD
The service was highly professional. The inspector was very helpful in answering a number of questions I had about basic functions, like how to turn off the water in an emergency, because I have not been a home owner. I am buying a home in a different city than where I live and having the inspector be on time was very important. The notebook with the inspection results that was provided to me post-inspection was very concise, clear and helpful. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends.
October 13, 2017
J.B.
Bowie, MD
very easy to work with and a very thorough job. I would recommend to my friends. thank you
October 13, 2017
G.K.
Baltimore, MD
very professional and realistic Can trust Joe and Brian spoke straight with us--"this needs to be fixed" etc helpful when answering questions seemed to really like what they do
October 7, 2017
C.O.S.
Baltimore, MD
Joe was responsive and cooperative
October 6, 2017
J.R.S.
Baltimore, MD
The agent was very professional and explained things as he conducted his business. I wasn't afraid to ask questions and he explained things fully
September 29, 2017
A.M.
Hunt Valley, MD
Joe was very friendly, professional and helpful. We would absolutely recommend him and Pillar to Post. Thank you!
September 26, 2017
F.Z.
Baltimore, MD
Convienent and professional
September 20, 2017
D.T.
Baltimore, MD
Reliable friendly and very detailed
September 19, 2017
T.J.
Baltimore, MD
Very professional and detailed. My first inspection was good! I will definitely recommend
September 8, 2017
K.G.
Baltimore, MD
Great service.
September 8, 2017
A.R.
Baltimore, MD
No improvements are needed -- it was a great experience! I just am unlikely to get into a conversation about recommendations for inspectors with my friends :)
September 2, 2017
G.B.
Owings Mills, MD
He showed me everything that I needed to know and answered all the questions that I had.