Pillar To Post Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1145 Reviews
65 Cedar Pointe Drive, Suite 105
Barrie, ON L4N9R3
7058355017
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 17, 2018
Omar Abdelatty and Zoe Neekzad
Barrie, ON
Steve Lawson did our inspection and he was amazing. He is thorough and professional. I was both pleased by his work on site as well as the report submitted afterwards. We know what things to look out for in our new home and will most definitely use your services again.
October 16, 2018
Peter and Cheryl Pashkevitch
Oro-Medonte, ON
Steve Lawson was very professional and very thorough in his examination of our new property. We felt very comfortable that he had the skills to know what he was talking about to support his examination. His report was very detailed and he gave us lots of good advice and suggestions. It was a terrific experience.
September 24, 2018
Ray Johnson and Karen Gamble
Innisfil, ON
The inspector was so knowledgeable and stressed the difference between what needed to be done immediately and what could be done at a later date.
September 16, 2018
E L Family Trust
Georgian Bay Shore, ON
Thorough inspection with great tips and suggestions for future maintenance
September 4, 2018
D.M.
Orillia, ON
Very thorough inspection & pictorial presentation. Thank you
September 4, 2018
S.H.
Angus, ON
Steve was very throughough and did an excellent job educating me about the issues and provided tips on how to fix them myself
August 28, 2018
David Ghezzo and Ann Ghezzo
Barrie, ON
Steve Lawson is the inspector who I accompanied during the inspection and walk-through of my new home. He was nothing short of fantastic, truly and honestly! I myself am not a trades person but have some experience in home renovation and a basic understanding of some of the building codes and standards. I had about 30 questions and concerns that I wanted to ask and have addressed during the the inspection. They were all answered and explaned in a clear and understandable manner. Furthermore, I quickly learned how much I didn't think of or didn't take into consideration courtesy of Steve. It is a breath of fresh air to meet a highly knowledgeable professional and someone who truly enjoys the work they do. If I could have scored them at 11 I would have . Hands down one of the best experiences I've ever had, would recommend the services of Pillar To Post in a heartbeat! If you're lucky, you may end up with Lawson as your inspector, which would be a tremendous bonus!
August 14, 2018
Stuart and Catharine Connolly
Springwater, ON
My wife and I were very please with the detail of the home inspection. Unfortunately we were not able to be there during it, but the detailed feed back with pictures helped us through the inspection. Just as if we were present for it. Thank you very much and I would recommend your company to anyone that is looking for a Home Inspection. Thank you The Connolly Family
August 14, 2018
A.H.A.C.M.
Adjala-Tosorontio, ON
Steve was knowledgeable... very friendly.... knew what he was talking about.... produced the report in a timely manner....
August 2, 2018
M.B.A.B.T.
Severn, ON
I found Steve Lawson very informative and knowledgeable in what to watch out for. This is a newer home so not too many faults to report. He pointed out the preventive maintenance items to watch out for over time. I am completely satisfied with the final report.
August 1, 2018
M.D.
Honey Harbour, ON
The home inspector was pleasant, competent, and not in a rush.
August 1, 2018
D.S.
Phelpston, ON
Very professional. Full of information and willing to provide follow up advice after move in. Couldn't be happier with the customer service.
July 27, 2018
Brian Bergeron and Tricia Miller
Innisfil, ON
Steve, our home Inspector, was very thorough and professional when inspecting our new home. He provided an honest yet candid opinion as to the deficiencies and suggested simple remedies to have them corrected. I'd definitely use Steve from the Barrie office again! Great Service.
July 25, 2018
B.H.A.A.P.
Barrie, ON
Great customer service whether we were calling the office or speaking directly with Steve - both reception and Steve were very informative and friendly. As a first time home purchaser we were not sure what to expect and we loved how Steve was able to patiently answer our questions and help us to understand any concerns.
July 22, 2018
S.P.
New Tecumseth, ON
Representative who inspected the home was knowledgeable, took time to explain what was he was finding. Provided advice on future maintenance, timing for replacement of items, quality of workmanship. He was very thorough, professional.and articulate.went well beyond my expectations. E.g wrote down instructions on starting fireplace. He provided info in chucks throughout inspectation vs all at the end so I will retain what he told me. I liked that I got a written report at end of inspection.
July 21, 2018
R.M.A.A.M.
Midland, ON
Very knowledgeable inspectior took the time to discuss problems and solutions as well as ensure we understood ongoing maintenance issues.
July 20, 2018
K.M.
Innisfil, ON
You people are very professional, very thorough and provide great information. We were extremely happy with Steve The day of the inspection.
June 26, 2018
J.A.T.G.
Barrie, ON
Very thorough, professional and organized. Can always count on getting the best most inclusive inspection.
June 26, 2018
J.S.
Barrie, ON
Very thorough and professional. I really like the detailed report, hard copy given on the spot and electronic copy sent as well.
June 6, 2018
Raffaele and Melissa D`urso
Barrie, ON
Steve was amazing! He walked me through his findings and explained (in terms that I could understand) what it meant to me - and if applicable, how to fix it it. He even advised on preventative maintenance for possible future issues. He was super knowledgeable and helpful. If I was near him while he was inspecting an area, he would explain what he was looking for and why. I was looking at buying a townhouse condo which probably didn't need the the full gamut of inspection (because the condo corp takes care of a lot), but he happily did it thoroughly and executed it like any other house. Before and after meeting with Steve, I had several calls in to his office and the lady I spoke to was so pleasant and friendly. She answered my questions thoroughly and helped me feel comfortable with the process. Thanks so much!!