Pillar To Post Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1882 Reviews
30 Old Sawmill Dr.
Beacon Falls, CT 06403

Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 17, 2019
Maryann Houde
Meriden, CT
Representative was very professional on the phone booking my appointment. Inspector was knowlegable and informative.
August 16, 2019
Michele McLaughlin
Meriden, CT
Joe was great and pointed out things I would've never known. He was thorough and provided excellent service. Very pleased!
August 16, 2019
Jon Branco
Waterbury, CT
We were very impressed with the thoroughness of the man who inspected the house. He was extremely polite and very informative. I could go on and on, but it all boils down to him doing his job thoroughly and professionally. He explained every detail and covered every base possible. What impressed me most is that he use layman’s terms yet was not condescending, but very professional
August 14, 2019
L.C.
Hamden, CT
Completely thorough and helpful
August 14, 2019
C.B.
Burlington, CT
The inspector we had was great and very knowledgeable, but he missed that the well was below ground and against State of CT code (kind of important)- it was never on our inspection report but our lawyer would not allow us to close unless it got fixed. Because of that a several other notable issues We had to back out of the offer. Other than that it was a good inspection
August 14, 2019
A.F.
East Haven, CT
Marco Was very knowledgeable and helpful Mika.
August 13, 2019
Paul DeRiu
Watertown, CT
very well organized and detailed services provided to customers
August 13, 2019
Denise Gervacio
Waterbury, CT
Efficiency
August 9, 2019
A.R.
Hamden, CT
The inspector arrived on time, was very friendly and professional. He greeted me with a handshake. Upon entering the apartment he placed protective shoe coverings on to protect the carpets. He clearly explained what he was inspecting from electrical, hot water heater, plumbing, light fixtures, air vents and return etc. He truly had my best interest at hand. At the end of the inspection he gave me the “ Pillar To Post” home inspection report notebook and explained each section in the notebook. Included in the notebook was a “Residential Construction and Remodeling Estimates” cost guide for any future remodeling plans. It also contained the phone number and email address to the company. I will truly recommend this company to others.
August 9, 2019
Cassandra Rogers
Waterbury, CT
Very informative and helpful. This is my first time buying so he really Helped me understand a lot of things that I wasn’t quite sure of.
August 7, 2019
Jayme Bouve
East Haven, CT
I would absolutely recommend Pillar to Post for any home inspection. We had three home inspections done by them before finding our home and all three were exceptional and thorough. We used Mike twice and Shawn once and we were super impressed. My fiancé and I were not able to both make the inspections so I asked my dad and uncle to come... as a young woman and first time home buyer I wanted to make sure everything was done right. What I liked most about the service is that is that even though I had two men with me who knew a lot more than I did, Mike spoke directly to me and explained everything very thoroughly. The turn around time on the inspection reports was also incredibly fast which made the home buying process a lot smoother. Thanks Pillar to Post! Mike and Shawn are rock stars!
August 6, 2019
D.T.Y.E.
Windsor, CT
Professional thorough courteous well informed positive reliable
August 2, 2019
Eric Allen
Wallingford, CT
The two gentlemen that cam to the house were very knowledgeable and made sure to share all information with me. I really appreciated that. Thanks again.
August 2, 2019
Kyle Vitkauskas
South Windsor, CT
Very professional and informative! Mike was so knowledgeable and thorough in our inspection. Did a great job answering any questions we had and explaining any concerns of our condo. Absolutely would recommend to friends and family! Thank you Mike and the Pillar to Post team!
August 2, 2019
R.P.
West Haven, CT
thank you very much for a great service the inspector are so nice
August 2, 2019
Peter & Alison Ranciato
Wallingford, CT
Marco was great. He was patient and took his time explaining to my wife and I all the procedures and everything he was inspecting. Very happy with their services and I highly recommend.
July 31, 2019
R.A.
Berlin, CT
Great team and support. Will definitely use them again
July 31, 2019
Tammy Mancinone
Winsted, CT
I was so impressed by Mike. I would highly recommend this company. Great job!
July 31, 2019
R.G.
Wallingford, CT
Very professional and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend their service.
July 31, 2019
Nancy Bracket
Berlin, CT
The inspector was very personable and friendly. He explained everything he did, and patiently answered questions. He was very thorough, and put me at ease with my new condo purchase.