Pillar To Post Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   421 Reviews
11 Baldwin Place
Colborne, ON K0K 1S0
613-567-7678
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

April 7, 2018
D.K.
Cobourg, ON
David Smith was excellent. Very knowledgeable,
April 6, 2018
L.S.
Cobourg, ON
David was very thorough and took time to explain things to us.
April 6, 2018
Adrian and Marsha McLean
Cobourg, ON
Available on fairly short notice, arrived on time, onducted a thorough and professional inspection. No question was too trivial and all items were explained fully. The report issued was substantive.
March 31, 2018
K.J.F.
Port Hope, ON
We found you to be very thorough and very informative
March 19, 2018
N.W.
Trenton, ON
Takes his time and friendly.
March 17, 2018
F.B.
Otonabee-South Monaghan, ON
Frank,straighforwardand candid—-communicative inunderstandable terms without seeming complacent—good listener that responded directly to the issue. Came away feeling that their view of the house was unequivocal and diligently determined
March 16, 2018
E.T.
Cobourg, ON
Awesome service on short notice. Went everywhere and took pictures of everything that needed improvement or be fixed. All pictures were included in the inspection report with recommendations on how to fix things and recommended products and tools so you can pretty much do it all yourself.
March 16, 2018
R.L.
Grafton, ON
was great service and very friend, would definitly recomment to friends and family could not have asked for a nicer guy Thanks [FIRST NAME REMOVED]
March 6, 2018
S.S.
Wooler, ON
Dave is very thorough.
February 27, 2018
D.W.H.
Trenton, ON
We were very happy with the Friendly Service from Dave, He was a great help with all his knowledge and explanation of all his findings, We would gladly recommend him to friends and family for future home inspections, Thank You Dave For Your Great Service, Wayne and [NAME REMOVED]
February 20, 2018
N.O.
Port Hope, ON
Very thorough and informative
February 13, 2018
B.E.
Bowmanville, ON
David came out to our newly purchased (first) home and walked us through everything that was to be expected during his review of the property. David was extremely thorough, pleasant and knowledgeable. He allowed us to follow him through the property highlighting areas that could use some updating and provided information on how to do so. He was careful to ensure that the property was in good condition and spoke very deliberately, ensuring that we understand what was a "concern" vs what would be a nice to know. I would highly recommend David and Pillar to Post for any home inspection, they are prompt in their replies, communicate effectively and provide you with honest, professional information at a fair price.
February 6, 2018
P.B.
Bowmanville, ON
Dave Smith is very thorough and trustworthy. He took time to explain everything and we really appreciated it!
January 27, 2018
J.W.
Warkworth, ON
It was a very good experience and made me for comfortable in the purchase of my home.
January 23, 2018
J.T.
Grafton, ON
I have used pillar to post and David Smith once before last year for a century home. The service was second to none and David’s thoroughness and professionalism was remarkable. So when it came time for a new property we were looking to purchase a new property we booked David again, and again he outshined our expectations in a home inspector! The best service going hands down!!
December 29, 2017
L.P.
Port Hope, ON
Our experience with Pillar to post was extremely professional. Dave Smith was very thorough and explained the entire process. It surely exceeded our expectations and will definitely recommend his services.
December 29, 2017
J.J.Z.
Grafton, ON
David was great, very pleasant to work with and did an excellent job. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
November 1, 2017
K.E.
Faraday, ON
Very through and informative would recommend this company to everyone
October 28, 2017
A.M.C.
Cobourg, ON
Firstly, Dave makes you feel like he really cares about your business and he also speaks to you in a way that helps you to understand the issues without speaking down to you. In addition to that he is very thorough and diligent and this meant a lot to me because I am not a handy person and wanted to be sure I was getting a home that was in good shape and for the things that needed attention he certainly pointed those out to me in person and in the report.
October 28, 2017
K.B.
Brighton, ON
Professional and personable, thorough work, added value.