Pillar To Post Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   393 Reviews
11 Baldwin Place
Colborne, ON K0K 1S0
613-567-7678
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 21, 2017
J.T.
COLBORNE, ON
My name is [FIRST NAME REMOVED], I was referred to Dave Smith through multiple people, and couldn’t have been more satisfied with how thorough and extensive Dave was with our inspection. Even when asked some hard questions he made sense of the ins and outs of what he saw with the professional attitude and zeal. I will definitely be recommending Dave Smith to anyone looking for a real deal home inspector!
November 1, 2017
K.E.
Faraday, ON
Very through and informative would recommend this company to everyone
October 28, 2017
A.M.C.
Cobourg, ON
Firstly, Dave makes you feel like he really cares about your business and he also speaks to you in a way that helps you to understand the issues without speaking down to you. In addition to that he is very thorough and diligent and this meant a lot to me because I am not a handy person and wanted to be sure I was getting a home that was in good shape and for the things that needed attention he certainly pointed those out to me in person and in the report.
October 28, 2017
K.B.
Brighton, ON
Professional and personable, thorough work, added value.
October 27, 2017
J.J.
Cobourg, ON
Everything was great. Thorough, polite, honest. Nice experience.
October 17, 2017
B.K.
Cobourg, ON
Dave Smith was very thorough and professional. I felt very confident is his ability to uncover and address any red flags prior to purchasing my house.
October 16, 2017
J.B.
South Marysburgh, ON
Thorough with lots of good follow-up advice and links.
October 14, 2017
S.K.
Golden Lake, ON
Professional, thorough, and Dave was very knowledgeable and helpful, The reports were laid out very well and everything was easy to located within the reports themselves. I also really liked product solution suggestions and where these products could be purchased. I would absolutely recommend Dave and Plllsr to Post
September 30, 2017
S.P.C.
Ameliasburgh, ON
Prompt service, efficiency and detailed reporting.
September 18, 2017
E.C.
Rice Lake, ON
The inspector was well educated and well informed. He was very thorough with his inspection, and answered all our questions. Overall it was a great experience.
September 5, 2017
D.W.
Cobourg, ON
Very thorough. The representative took the time to explain everything to us and recommend people that could fix some of the problems.
September 1, 2017
K.M.
Port Hope, ON
Very professional and thorough. Friendly and informative with clients.
August 30, 2017
J.M.I.J.F.
Trent Hills, ON
Excellent job,we are very satisfied with your inspection and report.
August 25, 2017
M.S.
Cobourg, ON
Mostly everything
August 9, 2017
A.B.
Cobourg, ON
David was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He took his time to explain things, answer questions and showed respect to the home owners house he was inspecting. We felt like we were in good hands. The report was concise and easy to easy to follow.
August 2, 2017
D.Y.K.Y.
Belleville, ON
The level of detail.
July 26, 2017
J.L.
Bloomfield, ON
I was extremely impressed with my inspector, David Smith. He was very knowledgeable, thorough and took the time to carefully explain his findings verbally; not just by the report. His findings and ability to share his findings gave me the confidence to purchase an older bungalow. I highly recommend David and Pillar & Post. [NAME REMOVED]
July 23, 2017
J.C.
Port Hope, ON
The inspection was approximately 3 hours. David Smith was methodical and thorough, and the final report was detailed and comprehensive. He was happy to answer our questions and listened to our concerns. As new homeowners in Port Hope, he also passed along the names of a few experts in the area to get us started.
July 22, 2017
C.G.
Hamilton Township, ON
Very thorough.
July 21, 2017
L.L.
Frankford, ON
Hello, my home inspector was Dave Smith. He did an excellent job and he is a very nice person.