Pillar To Post Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   618 Reviews
P.O. Box 47538
Coquitlam, BC V3K6T3
6049490566
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 21, 2017
M.T.A.H.
Coquitlam, BC
Jim was incredible. Extremely knowledgeable and informative. Could not have possibly asked for a better experience.
November 11, 2017
C.M.
Maple Ridge, BC
Professional and quick service Great report Thanks Christopher
November 4, 2017
T.B.
Langley, BC
Prompt, thorough, i called kinda last minute and it was no problem . The report was very good thank you very much to you and your team
October 25, 2017
H.W.
New Westminster, BC
fast but thorough
October 17, 2017
J.L.N.M.
Maple Ridge, BC
Nothing....the service is exactly what we expected. Great job!
October 13, 2017
A.G.B.
Port Coquitlam, BC
Bill was very thorough, professional and friendly. He gave us an excellent report with all the repairs/changes that would make the new house work more efficiently for us. He also pointed out some safety issues that currently exist and advised us of ways to improve and update. Outdoors he recommended the removal of plants that could eventually damage the drainage and another that would damage the deck. Since our move isn't for a while yet the binder with all this information is a FANTASTIC idea as it makes it much easier to remember what is required of us and the pictures are most helpful. We feel more comfortable about our move knowing what to expect and knowing that the inspection was done with the so much attention to detail. We would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone we know you is considering a move. Thank You.!
October 6, 2017
D.C.
Port Coquitlam, BC
Very detailed inspection, excellent costumer service with great advice for a new home owner
September 22, 2017
J.C.
Port Coquitlam, BC
Very accurate, precise and professional
September 22, 2017
T.M.N.
Coquitlam, BC
Jim was great again!
September 9, 2017
B.Y.
Port Moody, BC
After Jim Vestad did an inspection of my parent's home prior to our putting the home on sale, we really appreciated JIm's extensive knowledge and honesty. JIm also had excellent suggestions that I could consider for my future home renovation. Pillar to Post and Jim Vestad is the only choice for me for any future home inspections. One I could trust and recommend to friends and family with no reservations.
September 9, 2017
M.B.
Maple Ridge, BC
Thorough and w had some problems identified and were able to have them dealt with before purchase
August 20, 2017
R.Z.W.
Burnaby, BC
Prompt inspection and reporting.
August 19, 2017
C.A.
Surrey, BC
The building Inspector arrived on time. He covered the areas listed in the package I selected. The report he sent me included pictures and a detail description of what needed to be fixed. He also included recommendations and suggestions for the long term maintenance.
August 16, 2017
K.M.
Delta, BC
Courteous, professional, organized, friendly.
August 15, 2017
V.J.N.S.S.R.
Maple Ridge, BC
Jim from Pillar To Post is very Professional Experienced Inspector who is very detailed.
August 11, 2017
M.C.F.
Maple Ridge, BC
Very friendly gentleman that came out. informative with the inspection and feedback in explainging everything in detail so that I could understand it.
August 9, 2017
J.M.L.
Port Coquitlam, BC
The house inspector can't find the ventilation in the washroom, wish he can raid s big more time to find it
July 31, 2017
K.B.
Langley, BC
I found the Pillar to Post service outstanding. My inspector was Jim Vestad. Being a new home construction I wasn't convinced I actually needed an inspection done since it had a 2-5-10 year home owners warranty. It was the best money I have ever spent. Several issues that had already passed inspection came to light. Two huge ones were the roof and the main water shut off. It seems that after the roof was complete the trades used the second storey window to throw leftover dry wall etc out the window. This had done major damage to the shingles and flashing leaving several visible holes. Also some liquid had been dumped onto the shingles leaving a stain. The main water shut off had a small water leak which could have resulted in considerable water damage in the future. I was then able to use this information to write into the contract that these and several other items be repaired before completing the house sale. Without question, Jim, with his attention to detail, saved me thousands of dollars. You are given a binder with pictures that identify all of the deficiencies. Money well spent!
July 26, 2017
M.M.B.
Vancouver, BC
Always dependable putting all deficiencies in context with lots of pics. I've used Jim Verstad for many years and have recommended my office to use him.
July 25, 2017
D.A.J.
Maple Ridge, BC
Jim was very thorough in his inspection and took his time to complete it and as transparent with all issues he saw