Pillar To Post Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   165 Reviews
3 Red Oak Lane
Cortlandt Manor, New York 10567
866-786-3332
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 23, 2018
Maria Rizzo
Yonkers, NY
What a great home inspector! We needed someone quickly to inspect our new home ☺️because of the situation, and we were a little nervous about who we would get on short notice. But as soon as we got in touch with Ron from PillarToPost we felt a lot better! He worked around our schedule and fit us in, even though it was Sunday. Ron Sierra was extremely professional and thorough. He explained the purpose of the home inspection as well as the procedure he would be using. He was equipped with a variety of different tools to measure moisture in the attic and in the basement, he tested all the outlets for appropriate electrical compliance. During the home inspection, he talked about certain maintenance that should be done and why it was important. The inspection report was generated within 1 day of the inspection and emailed to us. Ron’s report was comprehensive and the accompanying pictures, complete with circled details and arrows pointing out findings, will be useful in making future repairs.It was detailed and clear with multiple pictures demonstrating the areas of concern. He was easy to deal with and was happy to take whatever time was necessary to discuss questions or issues that We had. We find Ron to be a wealth of knowledge and well educated in his field. He was a pleasure to work with and would use him again if needed. We’re so glad/bless we found him. Great job.
May 21, 2018
M.S.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Ron was professional, knowledgeable, friendly and very thorough Home Inspector. Ron saved me from buying a home that was not right. Thanks Ron!
May 12, 2018
Matt Valvano
Pleasantville, NY
Ron Sierra was very thorough. He explained everything he was doing and what he was inspecting. Very happy with his great job and would use him again!
May 12, 2018
T.D.
North Salem, NY
Prompt Personable
May 11, 2018
A.L.
Peekskill, NY
Ron was thorough, knowledgeable and easy to talk to.
May 11, 2018
Homero Ferreyra
Patterson, NY
The employee was diligent, on time and thorough. Knowledgeable and informative. Kept me up to date at all times.
May 2, 2018
Donna Palaj
Warwick, NY
Ron was very professional and very personable. He arrived on time and began right away. He explained everything as he went along and made me feel very comfortable . I will recommend him to all my friends and family!
May 1, 2018
D.S.
Rye, NY
Ron was thorough, responsive and a great communicator throughout the inspection process and definitely put our mind at rest on our first home purchase! Cannot say enough good things Five Stars!!
May 1, 2018
A.A.B.
Scarsdale, NY
Ron Sierra - without a doubt! He was reassuring, professional, prompt, and effective.
April 13, 2018
Amanda Saraceno
Pleasantville, NY
I am a Realtor and when it was time for me to select an professional to inspect my own potential home, Ron Sierra from Pillar to Post was my only option. I have worked with him many times in the past, I respect his work ethic and honesty. He is the ultimate professional and my clients always thank me for the referral., so who else would I use when it came to the healthy and safety of my own family. In true Ron fashion, he arrived on time, did an amazing job and answered all our questions even though her wasn't feeling well and was leaving for vacation the next day. I surround my self with amazing professional and without a doubt, Ron is number 1!
March 27, 2018
F.O.
Yonkers, NY
Prompt, courteous and extremely knowledgeable, Ron performed a detailed inspection of the property and walked me through the entire process. I highly recommend Mr. Sierra and as I am still in search for a home will use him for any future inspections.
March 24, 2018
D.S.
Goldens Bridge, NY
Ron did a great job. He was thorough and explained everything he was doing. He answered any questions we had. His report was excellent and easy to ready. Thanks for a job well done.
March 9, 2018
A.W.
Mohegan Lake, NY
Personal, thorough and comprehensive
March 7, 2018
J.B.
Cortlandt Manor, NY
Ron was able to go above a beyond the meaning of pillar to post. Every sector of the home was systematically checked and all questions were answered. Ron was able to provide knowledge and answer any questions that i had without any hesitation. I was ensured that i was in good hands buying my first home, with Ron keen eyes he was able to point out things i may have never seen. Additionally, Ron treated me as a friend and not just a customer.
March 7, 2018
J.J.
Montrose, NY
Ron was great from start to finish. From my first phone call with him, he was professional, extremely knowledgeable and helpful. This was particularly important as a first time home buyer. Ron arrived at the house ahead of our scheduled time and had already started the external inspection. He took time to walk us through everything, outlined safety concerns and asked if we had any questions every step of the way. He also wasn't afraid to get dirty - Ron even climbed through a "trap door" in the floor to inspect the crawl space, a place that probably hadn't seen the light of day in ages. His report was thorough and included detail and photos from around the house. He was a pleasure to work with and I would very much recommend him to any other home buyers looking for an A+ home inspector. Thanks Ron!
February 25, 2018
S.J.
Scarsdale, NY
Very prompt and very detailed report.
February 11, 2018
R.S.
Hopewell Junction, NY
Ron was one of the easiest, intelligent, efficient, thorough professional I’ve ever dealt with! He was easy to book, showed up on time, did his job well, and was pleasant to do business with. If all services only work like he does. I will recommend him in the future to anyone that needs his services.
February 2, 2018
S.N.
Larchmont, NY
My meeting with Ron Sierra was amicable and enlightening. I felt that his inspection was thorough. From past home buying experiences, which goes back at least fifteen years, I had never seen such valuable technological tools. Besides tools, he had a thorough knowledge in construction, electronics and plumbing. It was a rewarding experience working with him.
December 30, 2017
D.B.G.
West Nyack, NY
Ron arrived promptly, described what he was going to do and answered all my questions along the way. He made the extra effort to pick up my radon canisters around my availability when a family member was in the hospital. Ron was through and his report detailed with pictures to help with understanding the issues. I would recommend Ron for your home inspection.
December 28, 2017
L.T.T.
Cortlandt Manor, NY
Our home inspector, Ron Sierra was very professional and patient - an absolute pleasure to work with. There was no stone unturned throughout our inspection. Ron was extremely knowledgeable about everything from the mechanical systems to the structure and interior/exterior of the home. Our report was very comprehensive and easy to understand - packed with descriptive photos that will also serve as a great reference moving forward. Ron was the best investment in our home buying experience!