Pillar to Post Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   218 Reviews
18208 Preston Road Suite D-9 279
Dallas, Texas 75252
214-399-5862
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 14, 2017
D.R.
Forney, TX
You were thorough, had good pictures and organized the data nicely in a binder. I also liked the maintenance schedules.
November 14, 2017
R.H.
Dallas, TX
I was a little disappointed that we specifically wanted to know about the roof inspection and validate everything was good but in the report it said they couldn't access the roof. But if they had brought a ladder they could have inspected it. Plus in the report it said "not all smoke and CO detectors were tested due to height of the ceiling". Again if a ladder had been brought these types of things could have been tested. It appeared that the inspection went by very quickly and for $532 I would have expected a little more due diligence.
November 8, 2017
C.L.
Dallas, TX
Prompt response and very professionally handled phone query and scheduling. VERY thorough inspection and great explanation of the process. Carefully walked through results with us (buyers) and our real estate agent. We will definitely recommend and use again if we have the opportunity. [FIRST NAME REMOVED] in Texas
October 31, 2017
A.Z.
Rowlett, TX
Second inspector was a slight distraction. Would have preferred one on one attention. But great service!!!!
October 27, 2017
D.G.G.
Dallas, TX
Consider lowering the cost by $50 to be more competitive with other companies.
October 24, 2017
S.A.
Dallas, TX
I've scheduled twice because the service was good and Patrick was informative and kind. However, my perception of the company went downhill after an issue that came up. On Patrick's second inspection of a house the gas was not turned on, therefore Patrick was unable to inspect it. This was obviously the homeowner's fault but when asked to come back and inspect it when it was finally turned on, Pillar requested an additional $150. It was kind of shocking and honestly very disappointing. The first inspection was $350, the second $400 and although I understand to be charged for a service call...$150 is outrageous. To check two things is $150? Not to mention I've called the same company twice, trying to build a report with them. It really is too bad because I would have liked to continue to work with Pillar in future properties perhaps but now it's a different story.
October 7, 2017
L.Y.
Dallas, TX
Best service ever!
October 7, 2017
O.I.
Forney, TX
The most professional inspection company I have ever experienced and I have bought and sold 14 houses. The initial call was handled by a friendly, very informative lady who set it up quickly while making sure that all of my questions were answered. The inspector was also very professional and clearly knowledgeable. He checked everything and explained all of the items needing repair. I love the binder with alll of the information and the packets for holding records. I have actually set up a similar binder for all of my previous homes. What a nice gift. The snacks were the icing on the cake - especially for my grandchildren. I cannot say enough great things about your company. [NAME REMOVED]
October 6, 2017
D.R.
Como, TX
Very professional and friendly.
September 29, 2017
V.S.
Balch Springs, TX
Patrick was very friendly and very professional. He seemed very knowledgeable. I liked the fact that he also had a sense of humor. He made a very boring situation much more bearable. He did not waste time or try to avoid doing his job. on the other hand, I think I asked too many irrelevant questions and kept him from working. The only thing that did bother me was that my realtor told me the prices started at $350 for the basic package as was told to her when she called you guys. When I signed up, the minimum price was $400.00. I paid the $400.00 as agreed, however, I was left with a little bit of unease. I don't think you should tell the realtor one price and charge the client another. When I mentioned it to my realtor, she was very uncomfortable and kept apologizing. I don't think it is fair to put her in a situation where trust is at a premium. Trust and client relationships are very important to me.
September 26, 2017
W.B.
Sachse, TX
Very nice folks, took the time to answer all our questions.
September 20, 2017
N.N.R.
Little Elm, TX
Thank you for being so professional, informational & patient!!
September 12, 2017
J.B.B.
Little Elm, TX
Good communication. Great thorough report.
September 9, 2017
J.D.G.
Mount Vernon, TX
Report was very comprehensive and the work was done in a timely manner for a reasonable fee.
September 5, 2017
R.B.
Rockwall, TX
Ken was very friendly. Ann was also very friendly and helpful. Report was complete and thorough. All inspections were done as requested. Report arrived same day as inspection. Very happy with their service.
August 29, 2017
L.A.K.W.
Quinlan, TX
Friendly, thorough, have knowledge of the business, honest, answered all questions
August 23, 2017
J.A.S.H.
Mesquite, TX
Patrick our inspector, was very nice. He was very through. He carefully explained everything he found. He offered very good advice. We were so pleased. We would use you again and recommend you.
August 23, 2017
G.S.
Decatur, TX
Very thorough and complete. Professional report out and even coupons for the new house. 👍😄
August 19, 2017
J.H.
Frisco, TX
Great work on the inspection.
August 16, 2017
M.S.
Dallas, TX
Ken was great explained everything to detail