Pillar To Post Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   3097 Reviews
P.O. Box 750573
Dayton, OH 45475
9372919100
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 27, 2018
J.A.H.
Beavercreek, OH
The thoroughness.
May 27, 2018
Melissa Barre
Centerville, OH
Bill was amazing. Very thorough and explained everything. Stayed overtime to make sure he checked everything. Highly recommend. He did not rush at all!
May 26, 2018
O.O.
Dayton, OH
Prompt service and friendly staff
May 26, 2018
Emily & David Rabb
Washington Twp, OH
Pillar and Post was very knowledgeable, thorough, and explained everything very well. We were very satisfied and would recommend them!
May 23, 2018
V.W.
Dayton, OH
Prompt, easy scheduling. Inspector arrived exactly on time and was extremely knowledgeable and polite. Amazingly quick turnaround with detailed written report sent by email including photos, recommendations, and explanations. information provided is incredibly thorough and will allow me to plan and budget for necessary repairs prior to listing my home for sale.
May 23, 2018
J.L.
Oakwood, OH
thorough and professional, yet personable
May 23, 2018
Amy Draugelis
Kettering, OH
Extremely thorough with great recommendations.
May 22, 2018
K.D.M.
Dayton, OH
Inspection report was easy to understand and an excellent reference source on our house. Mike did a thorough job orienting me to the house and routine maintenance components as well as answering my questions. Great job. Thank you!
May 22, 2018
S.J.M.
Springboro, OH
I thought your report was very thorough. The value you gave us was greater than the expense for your services.
May 22, 2018
Amita Schmidt
Yellow Springs, OH
Bill was thorough and detailed. Would use him again.
May 19, 2018
A.D.
Dayton, OH
Confident, professional inspection!
May 19, 2018
N.M.
Dayton, OH
Very professional and explained what he was doing and when to expect report back. Got report back quickly. Thank you for everything.
May 19, 2018
M.M.
Dayton, OH
Fast and professional
May 18, 2018
W.R.
Centerville, OH
Nathan was great to work with, very knowledgeable and very Customer service oriented!
May 18, 2018
R.S.P.
Beavercreek, OH
The automated updates and quality of report! Thank you for making a long distance home inspection easy!
May 18, 2018
B.A.B.
Beavercreek, OH
Excellent attention to detail and thorough inspection identified hidden basement defects that helped inform our home buying decision and saved us money
May 18, 2018
W.L.H.
Englewood, OH
Let's just say a job well done. The inspector was very knowledgeable Courteous Informative and his report well documented.
May 17, 2018
V.G.
Beavercreek, OH
Our inspector missed some code violations in reference to the furnace and water heater that our HVAC contractor informed us of through visual inspections.
Response From Pillar To Post
May 17, 2018
Dear Vickie. Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your inspection with us. I took some time to review your report. Your inspector noted that both components (water heater and HVAC) were near the end of their life and to have them evaluated by a professional. We are so glad you did! As you can see in the Biaial Inspection Agreement we provided and you signed, Home inspectors do not perform code inspections and these professionals do so we are so happy these additional items were found. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to call us anytime. Thanks so much. Alison Schray, Owner
May 16, 2018
James Wanke
Yellow Springs, OH
Very thorough inspection, taking the time to do it right, very good communication with the client. I feel much more secure in my home purchase decision making given the information provided via my inspection through Pillar to Post.
May 16, 2018
Michelle Baujan
Dayton, OH
The home inspector seemed to be very thorough. This company has inspected two properties for me and I have been satisfied with the results. The first property they surveyed, was a potential fire trap. It was a condo in a nice part of town in which the fire wall in the attic had been removed partially on both sides. The inspector also found other deficiencies in plumbing and the electrical systems as well as the roof.