Pillar To Post Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2498 Reviews
8498 Roberts Road
Ellicott City, MD 21043
(410) 804-8626
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 18, 2017
V.C.D.
Bel Air, MD
The services offered by Pilar to Post are excellent. Their staff is extremely professional, personable and work in a timely manner. As soon as test results return they are sent to us. This is a great aid in preparing for the purchase of our new home. We greatly appreciate their professional work. [NAME REMOVED] [LAST NAME REMOVED]
November 18, 2017
C.J.
Bowie, MD
Great customer service & thorough.
November 18, 2017
B.L.P.
Clarksville, MD
Thourough, informative, organized, and returned information quickly!
November 18, 2017
J.G.
Riverdale, MD
The patience, knowledge and great communication skills of the inspector.
November 17, 2017
S.A.
Glen Burnie, MD
Friendly staff. Richard made sure that I was with him as he checks things and he explains everything
November 17, 2017
C.P.W.
Odenton, MD
Keith was very personable and answered all my questions and concerns.
November 17, 2017
S.P.
Manchester, MD
Your inspector was very thorough and took his time to explain how different systems in the house are supposed to work. He even gave tips on maintenance!
November 14, 2017
A.C.R.
Linthicum Heights, MD
Matt was very thorough and provided great inside during the inspection.
November 14, 2017
E.C.
Germantown, MD
Our Inspector Kate was professional, thorough and very knowledgeable! She welcomed our questions and made us feel very comfortable. We also liked the materials provided and will be used as a resource for our new home! Thanks
November 12, 2017
C.A.
Glen Burnie, MD
Prompt, thorough, informative, professional and respectful.
November 7, 2017
M.T.H.
Point of Rocks, MD
Everything! Kate was incredibly thorough, conscientious, and knowledgeable. She pointed some things out to me she recommended I keep in mind, she explained things to me (without talking down to me), and she clearly was there to ensure I knew exactly what I was buying. Although my appointment was at 2 pm on a Friday, I had her written report Saturday morning. She went over everything Friday before she left, so the only surprise was how quickly she turned the written report around. Cannot recommend Kate or Pillar To Post strongly enough!
November 5, 2017
E.B.
Odenton, MD
The service we had with Pillar to Post was the BEST. Starting with the inquiry and making appointment it was easy, clear and concise. Ms. Jennifer was easy to talk to and accommodating to our every questions. The details in the contract and as to who's going to do our inspection was good to have. Mr. Keith Vierling was very courteous, helpful and willing to inform and educate us of what we need to know on the inspection. The care he shows on the property and us during the his inspection were commendable. He made sure that all our questions were addressed and to our understanding. He was kind enough to offer to call him for any further concerns or problem we may encounter. We appreciate the importance of time given to our appointment The binder for us to keep was very helpful and very presentable. The response time and presentation of the result/report on the inspection were clear and easy to understand and read. Thank you for a job well done!!!
November 4, 2017
L.S.
Baltimore, MD
The ease of hiring your company, the professionalism, the piece if mind with having the inspection
November 1, 2017
S.B.
Baltimore, MD
There are many things that I like about Pillar to Post. The home inspector, Keith Vierling, was on time and ready to go when the agent and I arrived. Before anything was done, he presented me with materials outlining what I could expect during the inspection. This was especially helpful since I am a first-time homeowner and had no idea of what was involved in a home inspection. Keith was thorough in his inspection and made sure that I understood what he was doing. He was friendly and engaging and didn't seem to mind me asking questions. I especially appreciate that after the inspection, Pillar to Post provided a printout of all items requiring attention along with written descriptions and photos. My home inspection was a great experience and I would highly recommend Pillar to Post.
October 31, 2017
J.M.A.
Annapolis, MD
Matt, the inspector, did a very thorough job and answered all questions in a professional manner. I would recommend Pillar to Post.
October 31, 2017
M.H.
Elkridge, MD
Very thorough
October 25, 2017
D.B.
Bowie, MD
Matt, my home inspector was great, he was knowledgeable, easy to talk to and explained everything to me in detail.
October 25, 2017
J.O.
Baltimore, MD
Excellent service, well trained professionals and they communicate very well.
October 24, 2017
J.J.A.
Germantown, MD
She was very informative
October 24, 2017
D.T.
Rockville, MD
Carry the right equipment to better inspect the homes.
Response From Pillar To Post
October 27, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, Mr. Turashvili. Walking on a roof as part of a home inspection is neither required nor recommended by the ASHI Standards for home inspections. It is our company's policy that our inspectors carry 24 foot ladders on their trucks; and they can reach most roofs and walk them using those ladders. Because we know that sometimes there are roofs that cannot be accessed using a 24 foot ladder, we make our clients aware of that fact in our pricing email that we send to every client. I apologize for any inconveniences our ladder policy caused you. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions about your inspection. Sincerely, Rachel Oslund