Pillar To Post Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   3339 Reviews
Covering the Entire Peninsula
Hampton Roads, VA 23606
7575644454
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 25, 2018
H.A.E.E.
Newport News, VA
The inspector was very professional and thorough. He sent the report in a timely fashion (in the time frame he said).
May 25, 2018
R.A.T.L.J.
Toano, VA
Very thorough.
May 25, 2018
C.D.
Newport News, VA
Very professional and came out on short notice. Guy that came was informative and had a great sense of urgency.
May 22, 2018
Robert & Barbara Rosenthal
Williamsburg, VA
Very prompt, excellent service—photos to back up findings—very thorough
May 20, 2018
Mike Karnes
Smithfield, VA
Inspector was very knowledgeable and friendly. He offered advice on repairs and provided a very detailed report of his inspection results and recommendation. I also like the additional information provided in the nice notebook provided with the inspection report.
May 19, 2018
J.H.
Williamsburg, VA
Professional, comprehensive inspection
May 18, 2018
S.W.
Newport News, VA
Very kind and professional. Extremely knowledgeable and thorough.
May 16, 2018
M.S.
Williamsburg, VA
Inspection was very efficient and complete. Report was very easy to read and understand
May 16, 2018
R.J.C.
Williamsburg, VA
Thoroughness and technical knowledge.
May 15, 2018
S.B.
Williamsburg, VA
Very thorough and informative
May 14, 2018
Heldur Liivak
Yorktown, VA
Timely and well scoped out team approach by John and Nick. Very thorough report. Will have respect corrections because I am confident of their expertise.
May 13, 2018
R.S.
Williamsburg, VA
While the inspection and report product of my prospective new home seemed thorough and professional, I would recommend that you reconsider your pricing. The other ASHI Certified Inspectors I contacted gave me quotes about $100 to $150 less than Pillar to Post's pricing. However, none of these other inspection firms and inspectors could perform an inspection when the limited time I had remaining to satisfy my 10 day limit from contract ratification to raise any issues with the seller highlighted in the inspection report. I would recommend to any one I know who is considering purchasing a home in the Williamsburg area to pre-screen home inspection firms so they know who they wish to use before making a purchase contract offer.
May 12, 2018
Doug and Jean Lambert
Williamsburg, VA
John showed up 15 minutes early for our appointment on a Friday afternoon and was extremely courteous and professional. He identifed a few issues that I had failed to notice prior to our contracting on the home we were purchasing. John then provided ample time to not only explain his findings but also answered all of my questions, as well as provided valuable insight into the local market regarding suppliers and tradesman. I would highly recommend John and Pillar to Post to anyone purchaing a home in the Williamsburg area!
May 11, 2018
Angie Riddle
Williamsburg, VA
Very professional, informative home inspection. They make the process very easy!
May 11, 2018
Bruce Eriksen
Newport News, VA
They are very knowledgeable and patient while explaining the process. Their report was thorough and complete.
May 11, 2018
Jim and Carin Barber
Williamsburg, VA
Photos included in the inspection!
May 9, 2018
Vince & Emma Curtis
Williamsburg, VA
ON TIME. VERY KNOWLEDGABLE. EFFICIENT. Provide clear EXPLATIONS. very pleasant to deal with.
May 8, 2018
S.K.
Yorktown, VA
Detailed, professional, and friendly service
May 8, 2018
C.L.
Williamsburg, VA
Easy to understand reports with great detail in explanations.
May 8, 2018
L.K.
Williamsburg, VA
great service. prompt, speedy result,would recommend you