Pillar To Post Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   562 Reviews
P.O. BOX 73491
Houston, TX 77273-3491
2817871050
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 11, 2017
J.M.
Conroe, TX
Chuck was very nice to work with. He was very knowledgeable and being a previous builder he knew what to look for. Gave an excellent package that had lots of information. I was very pleased and would highly recommend him. Troy [NAME REMOVED]
November 10, 2017
J.V.S.
Spring, TX
Very easy to schedule. efficient, timely and thorough. I have no complaints and will not hesitate to recommend to others.
October 30, 2017
M.N.
Houston, TX
I'm actually preparing to request refund for the home inspection that took place on my home. This is my 5th home/investment property purchase and undoubtedly the worst inspection I've seen of them. My Realtor was able to find more issues with the property in a 5 minute visual inspection than the trained inspector found in his <90 minute inspection. Furthermore, we discovered 2 more significant issues with the property while the inspector was gathering his belongings, before he even left, and at least 3 more afterwards. Details as follows. At the conclusion of the inspection, the inspector stated the unit was in "great condition" and the only remotely significant issue was leaky valves in the master bath, leaky kitchen faucet, and missing trim pieces on the fridge and microwave, something that anyone with one good eye would have caught. And in fact, my realtor caught 2 of those 3 during our 5 minute viewing on the property. He also stated that he was done with the interior inspection and had arranged with the building maintenance team to obtain access to the central air unit. There is no mention of any attempt to inspect the central air unit in the report, and we never saw or heard from him again except to collect additional payment details the following day. While he was gathering his belongings, we realized there was no mention of the kitchen cabinet drawers that were deteriorated and disintegrated from some water damage, and had to request that he mention it in the report. Again, this was something we discovered on our own within the first 5 minutes we were in the unit the very first time we saw it that day. We also decided to run the water since the unit was vacant for 3 months, and immediately discovered that one of the tubs backed up and drained extremely slowly, and had to ask him to add that to "his" findings as well. We started moving in on Saturday around 7pm, and by 11pm had casually found at least 3 more issues by accident. The light switch in the guest bedroom does not operate as intended. Additionally, there was about a 1" thick sheet of lint in the dryer vent (pictures available upon request). Considering that built-up dryer lint is a very common cause of household fires (per U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission) this is very concerning. Finally, before bed, we had to turn off the valve to the master bathroom toilet because it would drain and loudly fill every 10 minutes, indicating a significant leak, yet another item that was not mentioned in the inspection report. Not only will I not recommend Post 2 Pillar. I will urge anyone to use anyone except P2P! I was better off not wasting the $350.
October 25, 2017
D.L.R.
Spring, TX
Very detailed and you could tell worked hard to do the inspection. Even did a next day double check things out. Overall good job as far as I can tell.
October 24, 2017
A.B.
Houston, TX
Very thorough, quick to schedule, highly professional
October 14, 2017
K.R.
Spring, TX
Very knowledgeable, thorough and professional.
October 13, 2017
F.R.A.
Spring, TX
Chuck was very thorough, we were quite informed.
October 6, 2017
J.B.
Spring, TX
Very professional!
September 29, 2017
W.S.L.
Spring, TX
Very thorough. Findings clearly communicated.
September 19, 2017
L.R.T.
Spring, TX
Chuck Stanton did a wonderful job with our inspection. He was very thorough and very kind. He talked us through everything and did not skip a step. I would reccomend him and Pillar to Post to anyone. Thank you again Chuck and Pillar to Post!
September 9, 2017
S.I.
Houston, TX
Absolutely fantastic! Attention to detail, took time to explain the findings and recommendations to me. Truly exceptional! You can tell when someone is passionate about their craft and takes pride in their work. He is worth every penny!
August 25, 2017
D.H.
Tomball, TX
Chuck is very knowledgeable, very informative and very friendly. He's a great guy
July 26, 2017
D.P.
Conroe, TX
Efficient and thorough
July 22, 2017
P.L.M.
Houston, TX
Chuck was friendly and got the report to me quickly. He also explained everything in detail and gave me tips on maintaining my home.
July 19, 2017
D.L.E.
Spring, TX
Clear, Concise, timely with report
July 19, 2017
I.C.L.
Spring, TX
Clearly detailed information and explanations were easy to understand.
July 14, 2017
C.S.
Houston, TX
Have used pillar to post twice now. Always on time and very thorough with their inspections. Very professional and really like the binder they provide with all the pictures and information!
July 8, 2017
A.L.N.L.G.
Houston, TX
Chuck is very responsive, reliable and accommodating, We appreciate his quick submission of reports.
June 24, 2017
S.D.V.
Kingwood, TX
The inspector was on time, efficient and went over every question I had thoroughly. The report is comprehensive and clear to understand.
June 7, 2017
L.K.S.
Tomball, TX
We were very pleased with the explanations of things that were inspected and the way you went over your findings. The report is fantastic. Thanks for the service you provided.