Pillar To Post Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1110 Reviews
P.O. Box 30096 Glenpark PO
Kelowna, BC V1V2M4
2507654134
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

December 9, 2017
C.D.H.
Rutland, BC
print out, recall service, wall scan, efficiency, personal discusson
December 6, 2017
A.A.
Kelowna, BC
The inspection has been done without us what is highly disappointing and odd!! The information provided in the report is lacking actual information! e.g. "Inspector does not verify if the flue now meets installation standards. Client should verify the newer furnace has been installed and HWT is now installed to industry standards." Just by looking at it you can see that there is a chance the installation hasn't been done up to code. The report is missing facts as that there is a jetted Tub and a electrical floor heating in the bathroom. According to the gas fitter / plumber there is a distinct smell of gas in the mechanical room and this is very unusual. The Inspector did not mention anything about that smell.
December 1, 2017
S.Y.
Kelowna, BC
The report was missing information The men I spoke to on the phone were evasive and rude. The cost was excessive Have requested a refund of approx $150. If that is sent I can at least report that to others, but until then I will be strongly recommending not to hire Pillar to Post.
November 29, 2017
L.N.
Kelowna, BC
I am very glad thad Craig have done yje imspection. i have had him three times and all wqs done to my satisfaction and and he explained all aspects of the goodnes or the fault on the buildings. I recommend him at any time. [FIRST NAME REMOVED].Novotny.
November 24, 2017
C.L.
Kelowna, BC
The service was excellent, just as I expected. Thank you
November 22, 2017
B.B.
Kelowna, BC
Very thorough
November 21, 2017
M.G.
Kelowna, BC
Website link was coming up with server error. Automatically send a PDF report when it is ready.
November 17, 2017
C.B.
Kelowna, BC
The one on one with inspector after inspection is done
November 16, 2017
S.N.
Kelowna, BC
The time spent explaining the results
November 9, 2017
M.M.G.
Kelowna, BC
I like the comprehensive approach to the inspection. I also like the quality of the inspectors provided for the service.
November 4, 2017
K.S.
West Kelowna, BC
Pillar to Post was recommended to me by my realtor. I dealt with John Bannister and he incredibly knowledgeable and I would definitely hire his services again!
November 3, 2017
D.H.
West kelowna, BC
Very thorough. The inspectors are very knowledgable. I'd definitely pick Pillar-to-Post to do my next inspection.
October 29, 2017
V.H.
Kelowna, BC
I felt that things that should have been looked at that were dismissed off hand [like turning on the home theatre as it is an important part of the house, not just a tv], barn exhaust fans were not tested by the switch and one obviously needs new bearings or something, inability to turn on a bedroom fan and saying 'it must work', inability to open bar window to the outside to see that it functions, not indicating which windows did not work so when we addressed the shortfall we just had to say 'some windows do not work', no apparent knowledge of the outside furnace as it was 'not on my mandate' but even a cursory look would tell you that "it appears to work, but the ash box is full and nothing visually obvious but no guarantee as that is not my field of expertise", or not checking the guest bedroom window because it meant getting on or moving the bed, did not pull out the home vacuum system to see if it would recoil, not sure if it was turned on or not but if it does not recoil then it is a huge inconvenience. So, in summary, the inspection seemed thorough on the things he wanted to look at and a 'reason' if he did not want to look at something. other small things as well but in general I was satisfied enough but would not use him again should I need another inspector.
October 25, 2017
M.C.W.
west kelowna, BC
Great customer service! Was very helpful answering questions and providing suggestions about air quality testing prior to the actual inspection day. Inspection was thorough and we valued the time the inspector took reviewing the findings.
October 25, 2017
B.C.C.
Kelowna, BC
The process was very professional and easy from the start. John's feedback to us regarding the inspection was thorough and easy to understand. It clearly gave us areas to prioritize and suggestions for property upkeep. The extensive binder of information we left with included organizational tools for home maintenance and finance. It was an all-round good experience - thanks!
October 24, 2017
G.N.
Oliver, BC
Professional
October 17, 2017
D.M.G.
Kelowna, BC
The inspector was professional and efficient. I was very happy with the report I received.
October 14, 2017
J.T.
West Kelowna, BC
I received the report and a follow up call the same day! Liked how I could ask lots of questions and feeling confident that the report was accurate.
October 13, 2017
R.H.
West Kelowna, BC
Fast and professional. Great communication.
October 13, 2017
M.W.
Kelowna, BC
Thorough inspection, very knowledgeable and helpful input.