Pillar To Post Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   806 Reviews
355 Mill Street
Kitchener, ON N2M 3R9
5195801409
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 7, 2019
R.G.
Cambridge, ON
Very helpful, prompt response, accurate and report easy to read and pictures thst makes it easy to remember and see what needs to be repair. Thanks so much!! Jairo and [NAME REMOVED]
August 7, 2019
C.H.
Kitchener, ON
Chad is absolutely fabulous! He has inspected numerous properties for me, and he has been abundantly thorough each time. He takes note of everything and offers useful insight on what can be easily remediated versus what is a much larger reno job.
July 19, 2019
S.B.
Kitchener, ON
Goes above and beyond typical recommendations and gives good suggestions for home improvement!
July 12, 2019
Melissa Lourenco
Cambridge, ON
You were very professional and thorough with everything you did. You gave me your honest opinion on any question I asked. You seem like an awesome guy and if I or anyone i know ever need anyone to do a home inspection, you will be the first person I recommend or call!
July 6, 2019
Mike Tiki
Kitchener, ON
Very detailed and on time. Chad & Staff was pleasant to deal with.
June 17, 2019
J.C.
Waterloo, ON
Everything, it was great.
June 14, 2019
C.B.
Tavistock, ON
Very thorough. Strong Attention to detail. Ability to explain to ensure complete understanding of complex issues. Nothing is missed, and everything is documented.
May 25, 2019
J.R.
Waterloo, ON
The service was very thorough. Made us feel better about the house we are buying with the inspection.
May 21, 2019
J.K.
Waterloo, ON
There were a few major things missed ( gas pipe bond, switch, furnace vent) while past mold was focused on and cost a lot of money and time to deal with while it was not active for years. Also window caulking was perfect and it was on report to recaulk.. I realize a report needs to have comments. But the report needs to be accurate as well and this report failed on numerous factors for that
Response From Pillar To Post
May 23, 2019
I take my reputation very seriously. I understand you are unhappy with the pre-listing inspection on your home you are trying to sell. Unfortunately every home does have some issues which are either past problems or ongoing that need to be reported for potential future buyers. Visible mold, active or "inactive", as you indicated, requires to be dealt with for health concerns. You would have preferred me to leave it out of the report, as in your opinion it was "inactive". I can not. In regards to the electrical issues noted, you claimed to be a certified electrician yet you failed to get the proper permit for the work completed as ESA pointed out as well, while I was there. Because you are a certified electrician, I extended you the courtesy of allowing you additional time to address the outstanding electrical issues as well as any further repairs such as the mold etc... prior to my second visit to verify and finalize the report. You disagreed with everything in the report and wanted me to leave all issues out. I have maintained my professional reputation over 18 years providing professional inspections by being honest and unbiased. Regardless of your hostile and threatening phone calls to my office staff I will not be bullied into writing a report to your liking in complete disregard of my professional opinion.
May 21, 2019
B.G.
Kitchener, ON
Chad was thorough and provided me information that exceeded my expectations. - advised on improving my home's safety - reducing unforeseen complications due to proximity of trees - improving sump pump efficiency and longevity
May 14, 2019
Eric Van Halteren
Waterloo, ON
I was provided with an in depth home inspection with picture support, clear next steps for improvement, and helpful advice that went beyond my expectations. Chad was friendly, answered questions openly and as best as he could, and it was clear that he took great interest in finding out everything he could to provide me with the most detailed home inspection. I would recommend Chad to anyone! Setting up an appointment was also easy and Tracy was very friendly.
March 18, 2019
B.T.
Wellesely, ON
Chad was thorough and professional in his inspection of the home. He was helpful in figuring out priorities and ways to approach repairing or addressing the problems he identified. His written report is clear. We are very grateful.
March 16, 2019
J.Q.
Waterloo, ON
Great service.
March 16, 2019
D.D.
Kitchener, ON
Chad was personable, prompt, respectful and efficient.
March 13, 2019
Brad Harris
Kitchener, ON
Chad was very thorough with our house inspection. He took his time and answered any and all questions we had along the way. He gave us the confidence we needed to go through the purchasing our new home. Thank you Chad Hussey!
March 9, 2019
Isis Bran
Kitchener, ON
Your service was amazing. Very professional, all our questions were answer and most important they were honest about every detail. I definaty recomend this company. You guys work from top to bottom and look at everything answering all questions. Thank you for your service.
March 8, 2019
R.H.
Kitchener, ON
Very quick to respond! Honest, thorough and easy to talk to. I’ve used Chad before and would again! Thanks.
March 8, 2019
J.D.R.
Kitchener, ON
Easy to make an appt...comprehensive report
January 24, 2019
A.D.
New Hamburg, ON
Very thorough inspection completed.
January 21, 2019
S.L.
Kitchener, ON
Chad was incredibly friendly and thorough in his inspection. I also very much appreciated the long and detailed report I was given.