Pillar To Post Yelp-24

   766 Reviews
8357 N Rampart Range Road 106 #138
Littleton, CO 80125
3036500601
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 12, 2017
D.M.
Aurora, CO
Very professional and friendly staff! Their customer service is the best as well as the services provided!
October 25, 2017
C.J.
Parker, CO
Pleased with all aspects of the services provided.
October 25, 2017
R.S.
Aurora, CO
Inspection was very thorough. Greatly appreciated the binder provided at the end with all the documentation notes aboutbwjat was identified during the inspection.
October 25, 2017
F.Z.
Denver, CO
Explained findings.
October 16, 2017
L.W.
Aurora, CO
Efficient and knowledgeable service. Finally packaging of the inspection with detailed info and photos made for a positive experience. Confident inspector.
October 14, 2017
J.B.
Castle Rock, CO
I was pleased with the inspection in regards to make the decision to purchase my new home with information necessary about the property. Items that were brought up were explained clearly and proper solutions made that I feel were reasonable for the transaction continue.
October 1, 2017
T.S.P.
Parker, CO
Doug does a thorough job inspecting houses. He not only looks at the obvious items, like appliances and house systems, but also looks at things that someone from out of the area might not know. These things if left undetected and uncorrected would run into major costs. We have actually used Doug with P2P twice in our home search.
September 30, 2017
G.R.K.
Castle Rock, CO
Inspector missed things that I, the home buyer found. Way too superficial of an inspection. Spelling/grammatical errors on the report don't look professional.
Response From Pillar To Post
October 03, 2017
Home was a new build and not ready to be inspected. Realtor wanted a documented punch list for the builder. I will express this time of situation better for the next buyer. Policy on booking a new build has been changed.
September 27, 2017
D.H.
Aurora, CO
Doug is very professional and knows what he's doing. He explains things in a way that's easy for me to understand. I left the inspection feeling confident and knowledgeable.
September 2, 2017
B.F.
Littleton, CO
Very thorough. After, explained every discrepancy, and printed the report on the spot. All very clear and efficient.
September 1, 2017
T.A.M.F.
Denver, CO
Doug is fantastic! We have used him for 2 home inspections now and he is very thorough and patient. We had a LOT of questions and he took the time to answer all of them and to double check anything we were concerned about. At one of the homes, there was a concern about the condition of the roof and he had someone out there within a half hour to take a second look at it. We will continue to use Doug as long as he is available in the area!
August 30, 2017
V.B.
Larkspur, CO
As an absentee buyer, I would have appreciated a little more of a personal presentation. The report was full of boilerplate, that apparently has to be deleted before the inspector can accurately report the specifics of a particular situation. I'be bought a number of houses in the past, and have usually been given a much more personal type of Report with numerous specifics that are pertinent to the house in question. Of course most houses that I bought in the past have been considerably older than this sometimes as much as 100 years old or more. I do think older houses require a much more personalized for lack of a better word approach. But I did have a great deal of trouble differentiating between what was being told to me specifically as the potential owner, and what comments were just simply boilerplate type remarks that had no real relevance. My inspector was very good, and was able to get back to me and address my questions. But a lot of wouldn't have been necessary if the report format had been somewhat different.
August 23, 2017
M.R.
Aurora, CO
I would have appreciated an indication of how extensive some of the problems noted were. What was the area of the roof affected? How much of the trim was affected?
August 21, 2017
A.H.
Centennial, CO
Great work. Easy to understand report.
August 16, 2017
C.M.
Aurora, CO
Professional and thorough.
August 14, 2017
E.R.
Commerce City, CO
Thorough service
August 11, 2017
K.A.J.K.H.
Commerce City, CO
Doug was very personable and informative.
August 5, 2017
J.S.
Westminster, CO
Availability of scheduling Courtesy of employees both inspector and associates Thoroughness of inspection Easy to understand print up of results handed to me on the spot Pricing was appropriate for amount of work done
August 2, 2017
I.R.
Aurora, CO
Customer service
July 27, 2017
L.F.
Denver, CO
Doug was great! Very nice. Very helpful. Easy to approach with questions. Never made us feel dumb about asking what he was looking for, what was important to him, etc.