Pillar To Post Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   833 Reviews
7203 Belton Court, Suite 150
McLean, VA 22101
703-291-0344
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 17, 2018
Alexandra Singer & Steven Jent
Centreville, VA
We worked with Kevin Dougherty, and could not be happier. We are first time home buyers and were nervous about getting what will be our new home inspected. He made the process a fun and informative experience. He explained what he was looking for and why he was looking for it. He really made us feel comfortable and confident about this property and what to look for in the future. Thank you so much!
August 13, 2018
W.W.A.S.R.
Reston, VA
Kevin is fantastic -- my husband and I could not be happier with our home inspection. He was incredibly thorough and gave us detailed information about what needed to be fixed and various ways we could approach the repairs. Buying a house is a stressful endeavor and having an inspector with integrity is key. We would recommend Kevin to anyone!
August 10, 2018
M.A.J.R.
Falls Church, VA
Kevin was very knowledgeable and pleasant
August 8, 2018
J.B.
Manassas, VA
The inspector did a thorough job during the inspection covering the whole house and then went through the items that needed attention so I the buyer could make the right decisions during the home buying process. Thank you Pillar to Post!
August 7, 2018
S.R.
Haymarket, VA
Profesional and quality report
July 28, 2018
Zacharia Powers
Falls Church, VA
The decades of experience were obvious -- Kevin's toolkit, modern electronic sensors, and use of proper technical vernacular eased my mind as to his true expertise. The fact that he has a long-standing relationship with my real estate agent and even her family and work associates also went far to establish his credibility. Add to these factors, Kevin's friendly and cordial demeanor, and I have 100% confidence to recommend him to anyone seeking such services.
July 28, 2018
M.A.M.
Annandale, VA
Best home inspection we have had in 3 homes. Fast, reliable, efficient, and respectful. Easy to work with from day 1. *irt below please do not share my name but you can share military service member :-)
July 27, 2018
P.H.A.J.L.
Fairfax, VA
Great, friendly service. Was there early and was very thorough and detailed in his inspection. Walked me through everything.
July 20, 2018
B.H.
Sterling, VA
The inspector was thorough and did a good job explaining things. The reports came back fast.
July 13, 2018
C.L.
Herndon, VA
Nice guy was very helpful
July 11, 2018
Corey and Faith Paxton
Leesburg, VA
Kevin did and amazing job inspecting two homes for us. On the first he went above and beyond and helped to uncover major structural issues. Needless to say we voided the contract on that home and requested Kevin's service a second time. He's very methodical and detail oriented and answers any questions asked. I highly recommend his service.
July 11, 2018
D.W.
Alexandria, VA
The professionalism of home inspector, and general knowledge that he shared.
July 11, 2018
G.A.S.A.
Alexandria, VA
Responsive to questions and fast service
July 3, 2018
B.H.T.
McLean, VA
The experience of a home inspection can be very stressful. You love your choice and are waiting for the inspector to find 'something' wrong. The home can't be perfect, can it. Then the trust, will they really check thoroughly enough, what if the miss something and it goes on and on. Kevin couldn't have made this process any less painful. He took his time, explained every step and the report was incredible. However, the key was after the inspection he didn't disappear. He answered every email question we had promptly, even while on vacation. Don't think you could find a better company or person for your home inspection. Maybe some as good but none better. We highly recommend plillartopost and especially Kevin.
July 3, 2018
Benjamin Ludlow
Arlington, VA
Excellent service. Extremely thorough and very responsive. A+++
June 26, 2018
Chad Wedekind
Alexandria, VA
Very thorough, professional and knowledgeable!!!
June 24, 2018
M.M.A.V.S.
Arlington, VA
Kevin was great -- on time, very thorough, and provided great feedback. Would definitely recommend him!
June 23, 2018
M.L.G.
Chantilly, VA
Tony gave great explainations about every step in the inspection process. We got a lot of useful information for the house we have under contract.
June 23, 2018
E.K.
Bristow, VA
Tony was wonderful! Very thorough, and helpful during the walk through. He shared lots of good tips and tricks for caring for your home whereas we would have not known a lot of it had it not been for him.
June 22, 2018
Arvind & Laura Jairam
Vienna, VA
Thorough inspection by very knowledgeable inspector who was patient and effective in answering our questions during the inspection.