Pillar To Post Yelp-24

   385 Reviews
1212 Harrow Hill Court
Moon, PA 15108

Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 20, 2017
M.N.
Pittsburgh, PA
You are very thoroughly with what you do.
June 16, 2017
M.S.
Monroeville, PA
They were thorough, professional, and timely. They stayed on schedule and completed work as promised. I would recommend them anyone who needed an inspection for their new house.
June 3, 2017
R.S.
Pittsburgh, PA
Kara and her father were so knowledgeable, personable and put me at immediate ease. I am SO happy I picked them. They spent a lot of time with me going over the house. I could tell they were experts in their craft. I am extremely happy with the service they provided and the attention to detail they gave me. --[NAME REMOVED]
June 3, 2017
G.R.
Pittsburgh, PA
Extremely professional and easy to work with. Comfortable and fun people. Overall I enjoyed speaking with them and they made us feel at ease while explaining everything. Helped comfort our nerves while buying a new home.
May 31, 2017
S.S.
Moon Township, PA
Kara and Jim were recommended by multiple coworkers and now I know why. They are so personable and give so many useful tips while walking through the home. They really make you feel comfortable while following them around and communicate the entire time about different things they noticed. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs a home inspection. They were very accommodating and professional throughout the entire process.
May 31, 2017
T.H.
Pittsburgh, PA
The inspectors were great to work with. They were Easy to talk to, and gave easy to understand explanations.
May 26, 2017
R.A.
McKees Rocks, PA
Easy to work with, quick scheduling, and honest feedback.
May 26, 2017
T.G.
Pittsburgh, PA
I used James and Kara Shields for two home inspections. the first one they performed, saved me from buying a house that would have most likely crippled me in debt with hidden problems. James and Kara were very professional and very informative, on the second home inspection, James went as far as explaining to me how different systems in the house worked and how to properly maintain the systems to maximize life expectancy. If your looking for a home inspector I would highly recommend the Sheilds.
May 17, 2017
H.F.
O'Hara, PA
Kara and her father are very kind. They provide evening appointment. They did a thorough inspection. They are knowledgeable and professional.
May 16, 2017
S.F.
Eighty Four, PA
Very professional pair of inspectors that welcomed the homeowner to tag along and see what they see and encouraged questions. The homeowner can learn a lot about their future home from these inspectors.
May 15, 2017
R.W.
Pittsburgh, PA
Very friendly and prompt with their inspection. Everything was very thorough and easy to understand.
May 12, 2017
K.L.
Beaver, PA
We were very impressed with the thoroughness of the inspection and greatly appreciated the willingness to answer all of our questions. Great job!
May 10, 2017
K.S.J.
Pittsburgh, PA
Very professional, well organized, and provided an in depth inspection with reasonable recommendations. Prompt, clear, and concise inspection report provided back. I would definitely recommend using Pillar to Post.
May 10, 2017
M.B.
Ellwood City, PA
This was my first ever home inspection experience and everything went great. You took your time and thoroughly went through the house. The results I got same day! Would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone in need of a home inspection. Thanks Again, [NAME REMOVED]
May 9, 2017
J.B.L.
Industry, PA
They were very nice to talk with. Very knowledgeable and willing to answer any and all questions. The report was completed the same day. There were absolutely no surprises once we received our report everything that we discussed was in it. They supplied a convenient binder to place household receipts in. They really care about their customers and insuring that you understand every step of the process. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends!
May 9, 2017
B.L.H.
Cranberry Township, PA
Comprehensive report especially regarding safety issues.
May 3, 2017
S.S.
Whitehall, PA
Profesel
May 3, 2017
B.H.
Freedom, PA
Very friendly and did a great job of explaining their findings. The binder that is put together for the customer is very well done and a good resource to use not just during the home buying process, but for the future as well. Shows they take their job seriously and take pride in their work. Also makes the customer feel that the inspectors care about the long term, not just the few hours they spend in a house. The communication was excellent. I received a response to my inquiry about getting an inspection done almost immediately.
May 3, 2017
B.A.
Oakland, PA
Very friendly and professional. Listened and answered our questions. They talked with us and explained everything they were doing. Very pleased.
May 2, 2017
C.L.
Carnegie, PA
Quick. Easy. Thorough. Had the modern equipment to get the job done. Cost was a bit more, but I got more.