Pillar To Post Home Inspectors Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1154 Reviews
10 Morehouse Lane
Norwalk, CT 06850
8888017111
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

December 10, 2016
P.C.
Norwalk, CT
Friendly, professional service.
December 9, 2016
C.D.
Trumbull, CT
The inspector explained things to me when going through the results of the inspection. He was very professional in his manner. He was early for the appointment and he started in the basement. I appreciated his honesty. I would not hesitate to recommend Nick Barnett and Pillar to Post for home inspections.
December 8, 2016
A.S.G.
Trumbull, CT
Inspector was on time, obviously knowledgeable and knows what exactly to look for. He kept me informed as he went about inspecting and then had a final discussion with me. Was able to ask questions and got answers.
December 3, 2016
B.S.
Norwalk, CT
Very thorough, report is remarkable, photos and explanations all extremely helpful.
December 1, 2016
K.P.
Fairfield, CT
Very knowledgeable and thoural inspectors very detailed and friendly I would recommend them to anyone looking for a home inspector
December 1, 2016
R.C.
Bridgeport, CT
Thorough, complete and professional
November 30, 2016
P.R.
Stamford, CT
The service was rendered professionally and provided on time. The inspector took time to explain what he was going to do, did it professionally, and included a detailed report. The only part I was some what disappointed about was that in the premium part of the service, the recall status of appliances still remains somewhat unclear as the make/year and numbers on many of these were inaccessible. In that case that part of inspection should be excluded.
November 27, 2016
L.S.
Stamford, CT
was good did the job sent the report quickly and laid out nicely. Nice person
November 26, 2016
J.F.
Stamford, CT
Our inspector, Nick, was very professional, efficient and knowledgeable.
November 19, 2016
R.P.
New Canaan, CT
I had two homes inspected. The first inspection saved me from buying what appeared to a beautiful home but actually turned out to be a lemon. So it was worth the almost $1,700 bucks not to buy a $1,925,000 lemon that needed 200-300k in repairs that no one would ever know you've done because it was structural and mechanical. The second inspection turned up very normal things that confirmed the owners had taken good care of the home and could be fixed with reasonable expense. Both inspectors were professional and respectful to the homes and myself. The checklist was great!
November 17, 2016
J.J.
Trumbull, CT
Dave was very thorough and patient throughout the entire inspection process. I would not hesitate to refer his services to family, friends and colleagues.
November 17, 2016
K.M.
Newtown, CT
it was quite through
November 16, 2016
J.M.
Bethlehem, CT
The report was very detailed. The inspector very helpful.
November 15, 2016
H.B.
Redding, CT
We were very happy with the thorough inspection. Nick did a great job explaining everything to us.
November 5, 2016
T.M.A.M.
Norwalk, CT
Very knowledgable staff, quick responses to various questions and extremely thorough overall!
November 2, 2016
N.K.
Milford, CT
Gene did a great job walking me through the house I'm buying and explaining every aspect of things. He also asked me questions about scenarios if something went wrong what I would do and when I was wrong explained to me why and what the best action is to do in a given scenario especially when it could be life threatening. He was very caring about the inspection and ensured I was well informed. Thank you Gene!!
October 28, 2016
F.R.
Norwalk, CT
Service is good
October 26, 2016
C.T.
Redding, CT
professional and thorough
October 25, 2016
S.C.
Trumbull, CT
Very thorough.
October 23, 2016
E.B.
Weston, CT
Absolutely fast and professional and good people!!