Pillar To Post Home Inspectors Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1381 Reviews
10 Morehouse Lane
Norwalk, CT 06850
8888017111
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 24, 2017
C.S.
New Canaan, CT
This is our 2nd inspection with your company. The first inspection was seamless-- all subcontractors were at the inspection and everything was completed in one day. This recent inspection was disappointing. We requested a particular inspector -- when he was not available we scheduled with someone else. While he was great, several key subcontractors were not available until two days after the main inspection -- and this was not made clear at the initial booking. It was complicated to coordinate schedules for all parties to have access on two separate days. In addition, the pest specialist arrived later than scheduled. Again, difficult to keep asking the homeowners for access. We were counting on the fact that the specialists would be coordinated and that was not the case.
June 23, 2017
K.G.S.
Norwalk, CT
Thoroughness and professionalism
June 23, 2017
C.S.R.
Westport, CT
We were not able to attend our inspection but John Hamlin was very helpful in discussing the issues present at inspection with us over the phone on multiple occasions and wrote a very detailed email about an issue with venting that we passed along to sellers - even on a Friday evening after normal business hours! John went above and beyond for us. We appreciate his work and will recommend him to others.
June 23, 2017
B.C.
Stamford, CT
The inspector was very professional, thorough and responsive to any concerns. The final inspection document was well structured, intuitive, descriptive and detailed. This made it very useful beyond the purchase of the home. Pillar to Post service was very responsive to our very tight inspection period and set up appointments before the actual inspection day to make sure tests requiring long time periods (Radon and Water tests) would be done and results available before our contingency date arrived.
June 22, 2017
T.S.
Monroe, CT
The inspector was very professional as well as knowledgeable. He took time to go over everything he found well as answering my questions. The inspection report also was well prepared and very helpful in my formulating my response to the seller regarding all the items needing repairs.
June 21, 2017
J.V.
Orange, CT
I love how knowledgeable and professional Gene Autore was and I really appreciated how thorough he was inspecting our home. I would definitely recommend using Pillar to Post to anyone else I know in need of a home inspection. Also the pricing was fair compared to other companies I researched.
June 20, 2017
C.K.
Milford, CT
Gene was awesome throughout the whole process! He was patient and very infortmative. I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post!
June 20, 2017
K.F.
Redding, CT
Highly skilled and detail-oriented inspector; very reliable service, fair price for what you get.
June 20, 2017
A.M.Y.
New Fairfield, CT
Excellent home inspection services - and found most of my inspection needs could be arranged through Pillar to Post.
June 19, 2017
M.L.
Fairfield, CT
Extremely accommodating and thorough. Took their time and made many suggestions for home improvement, completely separating the seller/buyer responsibility. Pillar to Post was willing to give me an appointment and rescheduling on the fly, which was a life saver. Highly recommend.
June 18, 2017
A.D.
Stamford, CT
Very helpful in explaining their findings and recommendations. Helped prioritize what to do first.
June 18, 2017
E.D.
Darien, CT
Extremely thorough. Great, detailed report. My inspector genuinely cared about my best interests
June 17, 2017
K.A.S.
Old Greenwich, CT
Inspector was great (Mike Lovell). He was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. We have asked for him twice.
June 17, 2017
P.D.S.
Norwalk, CT
Very professional, thorough, and explained all issues.
June 14, 2017
A.P.
Stamford, CT
Very thorough
June 14, 2017
G.P.
Darien, CT
The whole process was great, the inspector was very knowledgeable. The only negative I would say is that pre inspection you guys spend too much time selling add-ons and ramping up the price. Customers want easy options and transparent pricing. Your competitors are stealing your business with much easier to use pricing models.
June 13, 2017
M.P.
Stamford, CT
The service was easy to book and the person who scheduled our appointment was very friendly and helpful. We were also thrilled with Gene and how thoroughly he went through our new home. He was knowledgeable and was able to explain everything to us in detail. The report was done so quickly and we were very happy with the overall experience.
June 10, 2017
B.R.
Stratford, CT
The inspector was very thorough and explained everything in terms I could understand. The report is very detailed with lots of photos. I felt like he took the time to make sure he did a careful job. Thanks.
June 6, 2017
P.S.
Darien, CT
John Hamlin did our inspection, and he was great. He's very knowledgeable and professional. My only complaints are two-fold. First, John said that the roof of the house was too high for his ladder, and so he would have to rely on a visual inspection of the roof from the ground using his binoculars. I wasn't going to argue with John, but this potential house purchase is a big deal for me and I think the roof is one of the most important aspects of a home inspection. I was very disappointed that John didn't want to get on the roof. He said his ladder was too short, but the ladder he brought was only 10 feet. If that's the case, it seems like your home inspectors should be better prepared with the right equipment. Second, I paid for the upgraded premium inspection package which was to include a separate inspection for wood eating insects. Apparently the pest inspector didn't show up (I think John said that the inspection was scheduled to quickly to permit a pest inspector to come that day), but I wish I was told that in advance because I probably would have opted for the less expensive home inspection package.
May 31, 2017
K.H.S.
Darien, CT
Excellent representative who was extremely through and explained everything in an way that I could understand.