Pillar To Post Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1692 Reviews
10 Morehouse Lane
Norwalk, CT 06850
8888017111
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 14, 2018
J.F.
Fairfield, CT
awesome service and down to earth, explains everything as he went. Highly recommended.
August 14, 2018
A.M.
Stratford, CT
Our inspector was extremely professional, punctual, and thorough. He took his time to walk through the entire property. More importantly, he provided his undivided attention, and explained every detail to us with meticulous attention. We were very grateful for his knowledge and expertise. In the end, his professional insight and opinions made a difference towards our purchase.
August 8, 2018
Grant McMahon
Brookfield, CT
Professional with fantastic attention to detail. This is the second inspection conducted by the team and the information provided is essential to making informed decisions on property.
August 7, 2018
A.L.
Greenwich, CT
Very informative and knowledgeable inspector. Thorough and detailed inspection
August 7, 2018
N.D.
Greenwich, CT
Professional, thorough, great communication, superb coordination of the various subs, and SUPERFAST comprehensive and actionable report.
August 7, 2018
L.F.
Stamford, CT
Michael was knowledgeable about the structure of the house and electrical/mechanical systems. He was answering questions as they came up. The report was produced at the end of the inspection. Overall, the experience with the company has been comfortable, reasonable package deals for the inspection and pleasant staff.
August 7, 2018
L.M.
Bridgeport, CT
Professional Service , was able to set up the appointment at a very convenient time, inspector was prompt
August 7, 2018
T.F.
Norwalk, CT
After reading the raving reviews about pillar to post online I thought I had made a great decision hiring you guys, however, I was quickly disappointed. It first started when I specifically took a day off work so I could have Dave and then I receive call saying I may not get Dave because other people may request him, but I still decided to take the chance because I was convinced he would still most likely be the inspector. Unfortunately for me the inspector was not Dave. Also, in the original email after booking it says we encourage you to walk around with the inspector and ask many questions, however, when my inspector arrived (15 minutes late) he went through his process and told us he likes to do areas (exterior, basement, 1st floor, etc) on his own and then he will walk us through any problems after he is done, essentially the exact opposite of what you encourage. In addition when it came to the end of the inspection I had a few questions and the inspector said he didn’t have much time to answer questions because he needed to get to his next inspection. Due to that other inspection he had he seemed to rush through the whole living space so he wouldn’t be late. The house I had inspected was not a large house by any means (less than 2,000 sq ft) and there should have been no reason for him to have to rush. Overall I was very disappointed with my experience and would not recommend you to anyone who wants a thorough home inspection.
August 2, 2018
S.G.
Wilton, CT
The agent doing the inspection was very personable and friendly. Volunteered good and useful information without specifically having to be asked.
August 1, 2018
J.D.
Shelton, CT
I could not ask for more. My inspector was honest and answered all my questions with a smile. I cannot say anything wrong with the inspection. He took his time and really tested everything out beyond what I thought was going to happen. Great Work!
August 1, 2018
Hal Kravitz
Westport, CT
Great communication, timely, and did great and thorough job on inspection.
July 31, 2018
S.P.S.
New Canaan, CT
Very professional, thorough and absolutely trustworthy — three key aspects of any home inspection to make buyers feel more confident in their investment and commitment to a new home. A+.
July 18, 2018
A.T.
Westport, CT
Very thorough and trustworthy which was important to us as new home buyers. Dave took the time to explain things to us and allowed us to ask a lot of questions. The home inspection report binder and electronic copy was extremely helpful and broke down the inspection in a way that was easy for us to understand. Would definitely recommend Pillar to Post!
July 13, 2018
K.G.
Greenwich, CT
I thought that Dave was extremely thorough and very knowledgeable about all aspects of the house. His inspection brought to light many issues that required attention that I never would have uncovered myself. The resources that Pillar and Post provided were instructional and very useful. I would not hesitate to use their services again or recommend them to others.
July 13, 2018
M.S.
Fairfield, CT
The service was courteous and thorough!
July 10, 2018
Joe Zikaras
Trumbull, CT
Mike Lovell was extremely efficient, informative and knowledgeable in the home inspection process. It was a wonderful experience throughout.
July 6, 2018
D.J.
Westport, CT
Professional, reliable and thorough. Fast and quick to respond with a good follow through on inspection and take away material.
July 6, 2018
Paul & Margret Hibbert
Wilton, CT
Punctual, professional, and thorough is all element of the inspection and very informative as to the findings and operations of the house
July 4, 2018
Margaret Derose
Ridgefield, CT
John Hamlin was excellent. He was prompt, thorough, and explained everything that he was checking. He put all issues into perspective - letting me know if anything he found was normal maintenance, or something to be concerned about. Not only did he explain everything while looking at the issue, but when he wrote the report, he went through it again to make sure I understood. Wish I had known about Pillar to Post when I bought my current house!
July 4, 2018
D.Y.
Danbury, CT
I like how quickly my appointment was accommodated, the customer service is excellent and everyone I dealt with was courteous and very helpful. My inspector (John) was great. He was patient and answered all my questions;, he took to time to make sure I understood everything and he was extremely thorough. As a first home buyer who has never gone through an experience like this, you made it easy and pleasant and I would be happy to recommend your company at anytime.