Pillar To Post Yelp-24

   281 Reviews
7103 N. Denver Ave.
Portland, OR 97217

Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 17, 2017
B.M.
Fairview, OR
2nd time using Pillar to Post and both times the inspectors were very professional. The inspection report is extremely thorough, and it is explained very well by the inspectors. Will not hesitate to use Pillar to Post again.
November 17, 2017
J.J.G.
Portland, OR
As a buyer's agent, I am very happy with the service that Pillar to Post provides to my clients.
November 3, 2017
M.A.P.M.
Hillsboro, OR
Thorough and informative. Explained everything as the inspection was done. Great presentation report.
October 31, 2017
R.R.R.R.F.
Gladstone, OR
I appreciated how detailed the inspection was on my new home. My inspection found some items that even the current home owner didn't know. The current home owner wasn't so happy, but not at Pillar to Post, at the contractors who did the not so great work. Thanks to you these are being fixed and we will have a safe home to raise my family in. That alone is priceless!
October 30, 2017
S.B.
Woodburn, OR
I thought [FIRST NAME REMOVED] was very knowledgable and efficient. He had my report to me as he finished and walked me through his findings as well as sending me a hard copy. Appreciate his hard work and your reasonable pricing. Thank you SB
October 25, 2017
K.C.
Gresham, OR
I like the binder, it was neat and easy to access information. I thought the inspection itself was less than helpful. It mainly identified issues that were easily observed without information as to why the problem may have occurred. Example: a light switch doesn't work without info regarding if it's the bulb, electrical, wiring ect. I would have liked to know information that I could not have simply observed myself.
October 14, 2017
T.P.
Portland, OR
Very honest inspector, suggestive and spotted small problems that may lead to big problems in the future.
October 13, 2017
C.D.A.B.L.
Aloha, OR
Scott was very friendly and informative
October 7, 2017
J.B.
Portland, OR
Attention to detail. Review if HOA docs for potential problems p
September 29, 2017
B.S.
Hillsboro, OR
Prompt, thorough and professional
September 15, 2017
M.A.T.W.
Damascus, OR
I liked the overall process and service. From the great customer service and speedy timing, to getting a well organized book with the results.
September 15, 2017
C.A.K.P.
Gresham, OR
You guys are the best around!
September 10, 2017
J.K.
Fairview, OR
Your home evaluation did the bare minimum-poor value for monies pad. Prior home inspections I've had included photographs of areas that were substandard and far more detailed information/recommendations for corrections/set. Costs to repair/replace. My previous reports recorded things like the sinks all held water, bathtub held water, no draining prematurely, The dishwasher ran a complete run thru with no issues, water heat tank temperature set to..... oven worked and temperature corresponded to what unit was set at. Same with fridge and freezer. (Just a few examples)just felt sloppy and subpar compared to previous pre-inspections. The only reason I selected your company was on the recommendation of my realtor. Live and learn.
September 5, 2017
K.M.
Portland, OR
Super professional, timely and the booklet was well presented.
August 30, 2017
E.A.K.V.
Happy Valley, OR
Very attentive and thorough. The binder and handouts were a nice touch.
August 30, 2017
F.A.J.C.
Forest Grove, OR
Very helpful and courteous to customers.
August 29, 2017
C.S.A.D.W.
Portland, OR
Friendly, diligent and respectful
August 11, 2017
R.C.
Portland, OR
Scott is awesome! Extremely detailed, efficient, and helpful. We would go with no one else besides Scott!
July 26, 2017
T.M.
Portland, OR
Really appreciated the quick response and thoroughness of the report. Both Eric & Scott made themselves available for any questions before & after the inspection. Thank you!
July 26, 2017
D.A.
Oregon City, OR
Showed up on time, did a complete inspection under and over the house. You saved me thousands of dollars that I was able to get the buyers to take care of. Then took the time to walk me through your findings.