Pillar To Post Yelp-24

   494 Reviews
P.O. Box 10216
Prescott, AZ 86304
9285411360
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 20, 2017
G.E.
Prescott, AZ
I thought the inspection went very very well. Jim Bacon was very easy to talk with, honest and forthcoming. I ended up withdrawing my offer due to Pine Lawn Ranch. They do Not conduct themselves in a professiona and timely manner. I would never rent space or live under their conditions. I will continue to look for a property in Prescott, although I am in no hurry. I will definitely call Jim again and use his services when the opportunity presents itself. Thank you
June 17, 2017
F.W.
Prescott Valley, AZ
The inspector took the time to review all the systems in the house with us after he completed his inspection. I feel comfortable with the operations of the different systems because of his orientation. Thank you Jim
June 6, 2017
A.T.L.
Dewey, AZ
Jim, When you say "Pillar to Post", you mean it. We were very impressed with how through the inspection was performed. Thank you for a job well done. Sincerely, Al & [NAME REMOVED]
May 31, 2017
T.G.
Prescott Valley, AZ
Recommendation from local professionals, quick response time and thorough report
May 31, 2017
J.A.D.
Prescott, AZ
Great service
May 30, 2017
L.C.
Prescott Valley, AZ
Prompt, with both the inspection and the report. Great at communicating. Very clear and thorough report.
May 20, 2017
B.C.P.
Prescott Valley, AZ
Friendly, professional and complete.
May 20, 2017
R.M.H.
Prescott, AZ
We were happy with the way the inspector took time to explain problems to us and answer our questions.
May 20, 2017
R.S.T.
Prescott, AZ
Jim was thorough and explained everything he was checking for while we were there.
May 19, 2017
R.J.L.
AZ
Timely. Thorough and precise. Great communicating report details.
May 10, 2017
P.C.
Chino Valley, AZ
the inspector took the time to explane where the proplems were. didn't make me feel like I was taking up to much or his time.
May 9, 2017
B.K.W.
Prescott, AZ
It was quick and easy to get the home inspection completed.
May 3, 2017
D.R.
Chino Valley, AZ
Jim Bacon was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. While he couldn't answer every detailed question I had about some of the issues we discovered, he had some great suggestions about how I could proceed. He pointed out key issues that I would need to address and his report was timely, detailed and easy to understand.
April 22, 2017
A.K.
Dewey-Humboldt, AZ
Spent a good 3+ hours performing a very thorough check of every aspect of our new home purchase. Upon my arrival, my realtor agent Oakley, and Jim my inspector, were already there, Jim finishing up his checks. He went over all the things he found with me (nothing earth shattering or a deal breaker) and suggestions for the next steps. Only "major" concern was that the AC wasn't efficiently pumping out cold air, causing the unit to run more than it should. Said to have the builder's tech look at it; may only require 1 - 2 lbs. more refrigerant. The extra money spent on having Jim come out is funds well spent for peace of mind. There is no way I myself could have completed such a thorough inspection and found what Jim found. I highly recommend Jim and Pillar To Post. Peace of mind is priceless!
April 15, 2017
R.H.
Prescott, AZ
Jim Bacon is Pillar To Post (PTP) in Prescott, AZ. He is personable and informative. The PTP system is methodical, and the binder containing the pre-formatted inspection is useful. But, if you don't accompany Jim and ask questions, you'll miss the full advantage of a home inspection: where the water and gas shut-off valves are, how to shut down the furnace, how to relight the pilot on the water heater, etc. It's important to acknowledge what a home inspection is.........and what it isn't. It reveals problems visible to the naked eye. It cannot detect problems behind the walls, under the floorboards, in the ducting or in the plumbing or electrical conduit.
April 15, 2017
R.L.E.
Prescott, AZ
Thorough inspection.
April 14, 2017
R.B.
Prescott, AZ
The inspection was very thorough and well written up. Jim was very helpful & friendly. I asked him numerous questions after the inspection. He took great pictures and did helpful drawings.
April 11, 2017
D.S.K.
Prescott, AZ
Jim is very personable, thorough and knowledgeable! Presentation is professional.
March 1, 2017
A.H.
Dewey, AZ
Friendly and fast
February 24, 2017
R.J.E.
Prescott, AZ
Very complete and detailed inspection. Highly recommended.