Pillar To Post Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   313 Reviews
PO Box 155
Red Deer, AB T4N5E8
4033439406
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 7, 2017
M.C.
Sylvan Lake, AB
I just pressed wrong button trying to find my report. Trying to find the report on the house.
October 26, 2017
J.D.G.
Red Deer, AB
Although quite detailed I was expecting a bit more information in the actual report.
October 26, 2017
K.U.
Red Deer, AB
Professional and honest
October 25, 2017
J.C.M.C.
Red Deer, AB
Very comprehensive, and the report was well written and had photos to show examples of all findings. The employee was very friendly and answered all questions regarding the property.
October 25, 2017
A.P.D.
Red Deer, AB
Very professional and detailed.
October 6, 2017
D.C.S.
Red Deer, AB
Very easy to deal with - there was little to no effort on our part to get this home inspection scheduled & completed. The paperwork needed was minimal & easy to handle. The final report was detailed, easy to read. The inspection itself was very thorough & we appreciated the information we received being in terms we could read & understand.
October 1, 2017
T.L.H.
Blackfalds, AB
Very personable and honest. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We highly recommend Pillar to Post.
September 20, 2017
G.C.
Red Deer, AB
Easy to book and thorough.
September 19, 2017
S.L.
Red Deer, AB
Thank you so much for your professionalism and details. This type of service puts our minds at ease.
September 10, 2017
C.S.M.D.
Lacombe County, AB
A bit on the expensive side. But thorough.
September 10, 2017
G.D.
Red Deer, AB
It's not so much that I was disappointed, just found it to be expensive.
September 9, 2017
A.L.
Red Deer, AB
very helpful and would deffinately reccomended to everyone
September 8, 2017
M.B.
Springbrook, AB
Doug was very thorough and was super easy to talk to. Answered all my questions that I had.
August 2, 2017
A.D.
Red Deer, AB
Efficient and personable.
August 2, 2017
L.M.
Red Deer, AB
I felt that the report was clearly outlined to me in language that made sense to a lay person. Questions were answered and extra advice offered that might impact me in my home at a later date -- proactive and this is great!
August 2, 2017
S.K.O.
Ponoka County, AB
Both gentleman that came seemed extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
July 19, 2017
R.L.
Red Deer, AB
I've waited to respond initially to give us time to check out the house, then I felt it would be a useless exercise. However, I just found your e-mail so decided to respond. You missed several very important aspects which could have been picked up with a little more care. I know you can't catch everything, nor did I expect you to, but these were quite obvious. The floor boards were warped because of a leakage in the rubber housing on the front door of the washer that was 4 inches in length and you should have found that with a quick swipe of the gasket, especially when the floor was clearly damaged. I know you looked up on the roof through the attic and how you missed a gaping hole in the wood under the shingles is not understandable. There were two critical plates and a cover missing on the water heater which should have been seen very easily. The plumber who had to fix the water heater and the floor heating was amazed you didn't pick it up. It did not take extensive plumbing knowledge to find this and he felt you should have found it. We did not disclose your name, but he was the one who asked if we had it inspected and on finding we had, said it just promoted the poor value of these inspections. These were all found and repaired shortly after your inspection. I saw one of the missing items but figured it didn't mean anything if you did not say anything. My money would have gone better into the repair which I had to do anyways.There were also several other items. In addition you also had inspected my house in Lacombe a while back. Again there were a number of issues that arose and were found shortly after moving in. Several of them were such that it was not surprising you missed them, but several should have been easily detected on a reasonable inspection. Again I got the question asked by a couple of professionals if I had got the house inspected - I did not raise the issue, nor did I raise your name. Again, they stated that these inspections were not worth the value. Had I remembered it was your company that did the first inspection I would not have asked you to do the second one. I just went with the suggestion of the realtor and we wanted to get things done fairly quickly. I am planning on purchasing a different house in the near future and I will not be using your firm. I put my faith in you and did not do as solid a check as I should have, assuming I could trust you would catch the easier, more obvious issues. Sorry, but I am disappointed. I did not respond sooner as I felt it would be a useless exercise that would not benefit me but would perhaps benefit you on my dollar. I just ran across this e-mail and felt that I should still let you know that you need to improve your skills significantly. This is meant to be constructive criticism. If you take it otherwise, then you truly do not want a survey. Secondly you should not ask for a survey before the person moves in. It is only after they move in that they find issues. Therefore I believe any early survey strictly allows you to get unreal "positive" feedback and not of any value. You ask what you can do to make it right, but obviously you will state it is too late. I have the bills I paid for repairing the washer, the floor and the water heater, and the wood in the attic has still not been replaced and has resulted in additional problems. So with these problems what can you do to make it right. Similarly I know you cannot do anything for our first house. At this point as the cost of the repairs was more than the inspection for each site I would settle for a refund on the cost of the inspection for the last inspection. I'm not too happy.
July 6, 2017
B.A.
Red Deer, AB
Your inspection was very thorough with a timely response - very much appreciated.
July 5, 2017
J.R.
Rochon Sands, AB
On time and though.
July 4, 2017
M.C.G.
Red Deer County, AB
Very friendly and knowledgeable.