Pillar To Post Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   883 Reviews
26 Losey Rd
Ringoes, NJ 08551
9082683655
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

December 10, 2017
C.J.
Frenchtown, NJ
I liked the fact that I could ask questions during the inspection and that a great amount of detail was offered. The process was not rushed at all and the fact that I received the report so quickly was amazing. Plenty of photos were taken which made the report even more comprehensive. This will be my go-to company for all future inspections should I purchase another home.
December 9, 2017
W.D.A.
Frenchtown, NJ
To begin with, Mr. Muller is the epitome of a gentleman. As a single female home buyer, he explained in detail what he was doing as he inspected my future dream home, which made me more confident with my purchase. He was thorough, patient, and should be commended for his professionalism. I wouldn't recommend anyone else!
November 29, 2017
T.F.
Flemington, NJ
Matt was great! He was reliable, early to appt, friendly, knowledgeable, and very quick to get the inspection report done. He always answered my calls & questions and was extremely helpful and enjoyable to work with. Socrates was also extremely helpful, pleasant and available when needed. Thank you both!
November 29, 2017
A.M.
Phillipsburg, NJ
Overall good experience
November 15, 2017
K.M.
Long Valley, NJ
Very thorough and accurate. They did a great job!
November 15, 2017
K.W.
Lebanon, NJ
Socrates was amazing and very knowledgeable.
November 10, 2017
T.H.
Flemington, NJ
I very much appreciate both the speed and the thoroughness of the inspection. The report was clear and the photos were very helpful in showing what the issues were. I also appreciate the helpful tips given in the report about upkeep and so forth. Many thanks to Pillar To Post.
November 10, 2017
R.J.
Somerset, NJ
Variety of choice of services, Tyler answered questions in a timely manner. Easy to read report.
November 7, 2017
R.R.
Princeton Junction, NJ
Very professional and thorough.
November 2, 2017
L.F.
Asbury, NJ
Socrates, the gentleman who came out to inspect the home we are planning to purchase was courteous and knowledgeable. He responded promptly to all of our questions and concerns. His examination of the premises was thorough. The report of his findings was delivered to us the same day, and was thorough and easy to understand. The materials provided to document the inspection, track recommended remedial and ongoing maintenance activity were helpful.
October 30, 2017
S.W.
Pittstown, NJ
The inspection was easy to schedule. The inspector was prompt, friendly, and very diligent. He also took the time to discuss all aspects of the inspection with us. The report was filed promptly
October 29, 2017
J.S.
Flemington, NJ
Very prompt, friendly, nice, thorough and informative
October 25, 2017
M.D.N.
Bridgewater, NJ
very good job except for we did not know about refrigerator not plugged in on first inspection
October 25, 2017
D.G.
Lambertville, NJ
Very efficient and courteous. Looked for things I wouldn't have thought of.
October 25, 2017
M.M.D.
Branchburg, NJ
Fast and easy scheduling! Kind and caring!
October 17, 2017
J.L.
Somerville, NJ
Excellent inspector and preparation. Booking was easy. Call center to get information was okay.
October 14, 2017
E.J.
High Bridge, NJ
Professional and comprehensive
October 13, 2017
J.H.
Skillman, NJ
My husband and I were under contract to purchase a unique, older home that we were in love with. We hired Socrates, because he came highly recommended from our realtor. I have a serious medical condition, which can be worsened by environmental factors, and he took the time to understand our concerns. He went over the property with a fine-toothed comb, and took the time to explain each step of his process to us. He pointed out things that we would have not known, and are certain that other inspectors would have missed. He understood the construction of the home, and the materials used at the time it was built and was able to determine that there was a potential asbestos problem in the ductwork in the flooring, as it had cracked during a previous flood and not been properly remediated. Additionally, he uncovered black mold in a hidden area of the home, which was infiltrating the entire HVAC system and its ductwork and vents. This was confirmed later on a swab test through an independent laboratory. In the end, we broke the contract on our dream home, but we are eternally grateful to Socrates and Pillar to Post for all of their professionalism, expertise, and knowledge, as it saved us from purchasing a home that would have been a financial burden to remediate, and a potential threat to our health.
October 12, 2017
J.B.
Lebanon, NJ
Tyler was thorough and provided us with feedback immediately. Very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
September 30, 2017
L.Y.
Branchburg, NJ
Very thorough and courteous. My inspector answered all my questions and was able to schedule my inspection in a timely manner.