Pillar To Post Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1119 Reviews
415 Davisville Rd.
Willow Grove, PA 19090
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 25, 2017
K.C.
Philadelphia, PA
Very friendly and knowledgeable employees. Great service all around!
March 24, 2017
A.T.
Yardley, PA
Inspector was very professional and thorough.
March 22, 2017
J.E.P.
Perkasie, PA
Jim was wonderful! He was very friendly and polite. We feel very confident in the inspections he performed and I would definitely recommend him to our friends and family.
March 22, 2017
A.K.
Warwick, PA
Justin was simply wonderful. A smart and pleasant young professional. Took me around the whole house and explained his findings in plain English. Thanks for doing a first/ rate inspection.
March 22, 2017
C.F.
Philadelphia, PA
Justin is great! Was there early and extremely thorough
March 22, 2017
M.C.
Holland, PA
Randy did this inspection at my request. This purchase really was dependent on what we learned during the inspection. Randy provided comments throughout the hours he spent investigating the systems, appliances & every room inside as well as the exterior. We learned a lot about the house by walking around together with him. When the inspection was complete, he printed the report and reviewed everything with us. As a Realtor, I know my clients can rely on Pillar to Post and I was confident in choosing them for my own home purchase.
March 18, 2017
K.M.
Huntingdon Valley, PA
Convenience, thorough, and immediate report. Inspector was very informative.
March 17, 2017
C.M.M.
Newtown, PA
The whole experience just ok. But for over $1,000, seemed like the write up could have been more robust. Very few issues were found, which would be ok if the house was perfect. However, I felt like I personally found many of the core issues. For example, there were water marks at front door that I found, which led to identification of brick issue out front. There was area of rotting deck that our onsite contractor identified. We were told the hot water heater was 20 years old when it was actually brand new. In general, just thought the whole inspection was ok. We had a house inspected 9 years ago, which was at a much lower cost of inspection, and we thought the inspection was more thorough (i.e. Checked every outlet and faucet and left no stone unturned). Here, I felt like there was general idea that the house was good, they checked a few things, so inspectors thought it was good and just kind of went through motions. I know I'm being blunt here but for $1K I expect a lot.
March 15, 2017
R.M.
Hatfield, PA
Very thorough inspection. Comprehensive report and recommendations. I can't say enough good about the inspector, Jim Summers. He looked in every nook and cranny and found things we would never understand or even notice or on our own. He answered every question thoroughly, and if we had a specific area of concern he was happy to check it out for us. Also was extremely friendly and good-natured.
March 15, 2017
T.H.
East Stroudsburg, PA
We had a great experience using Pilar to Post services. The two times we used their services the two inspectors were great, being patient and explaining everything to us. We also liked that they bring water and snacks ✌🏻
March 14, 2017
H.F.
Jamison, PA
Inspector was friendly, courteous, helpful, and brought snacks! Thank you! :)
March 10, 2017
M.H.
Levittown, PA
Very thorough inspection and professional point of view. Friendly and helpful, made the process easy to follow and less stressful for me as a home buyer.
March 10, 2017
E.S.L.
Blue Bell, PA
Excellent.
March 8, 2017
R.S.
Levittown, PA
Ed was both professional and personable. He did a great job of explaining what he was looking for and what he found. The process was painless and very informative.
March 8, 2017
T.A.M.T.
Fairless HIlls, PA
Extremely thorough and professional. Feel safe buying a home after they inspect it ! Honest and friendly !
March 4, 2017
F.F.
East Norriton, PA
The Termite Inspection report read "Visible damage from wood destroying insects was noted as follows (description and location)" but there is was no description as to what was the damage and where? That report did not reveal anything. However, some exterior window termite damage was noted as part of the general home inspection. The Termite Inspection seems that it wasn't worth to spend and additional $105.
March 4, 2017
B.S.
Penndel, PA
On time. Very nice and thorough inspector
March 1, 2017
F.K.
Croyden, PA
Very professional, easy to talk to and we're willing to explain everyth
March 1, 2017
J.T.
Yardley, PA
Justin Harper conducted detailed inspection in the house that we are going to purchase. He discuss to us his findings and provided inputs on how we are going to maintain the house.
March 1, 2017
B.A.M.A.
Levittown, PA
[NAME REMOVED] Ellwood was very thorough, informative and knowledgeable. He also was very personable.