Pillar To Post Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   522 Reviews
2816 Centennial Drive
Springfield, IL 62711
2175464663
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 11, 2018
R.P.
Springfield, IL
Very thorough inspection.Thanks.
April 7, 2018
Kathleen Graft
Virginia, IL
As a home buyer, I found John to be VERY thorough and well worth the asking price. A few hiccups were encountered, mostly on my end, but John made sure I had the information I needed to make an informed offer on the house on time. Due to logistics, I was unable to be there while the inspection was conducted. From very descriptive text and great visual images in the report, to several phone conversations with John, I was able to make an offer on the home that was fair to myself as well as the seller. I cannot stress enough how important a thorough inspection is. For a few hundred dollars, you can save yourself thousands of dollars in heartache.
April 3, 2018
William and Jessica Ryan
Chatham, IL
It's was very thorough and the inspector was knowledgeable and trustworthy.
March 17, 2018
P.Z.
Springfield, IL
Very knowledgeable about a homes construction and the systems within. Sound down to earth advice, John really knew what to look forfrom tiny details potentially large problems down the road.
November 25, 2017
K.A.M.G.
Springfield, IL
Very thorough and explaind things to us very well.
November 13, 2017
M.A.M.B.
Springfield, IL
Very pleased with the inspection knowledge!
November 10, 2017
M.G.
Springfield, IL
John is a very intelligent man who knows everything about house structures. He is detailed oriented and a great observant of any minor abnormality that existed in the house. He explained everything he found in details and in a simplified way to me. Definitely I would seek his help and talent in the future.
November 3, 2017
J.J.W.
Athens, IL
I was told I would leave the inspection with a report and keep getting promises to receive it from my inspector. The inspection was Tuesday and still no report today (Friday). I need to get my addendum to the seller ASAP since we will be homeless effective next Thursday.
October 7, 2017
D.A.Y.A.
Springfield, IL
He was pleasant and glad to answer any questions we had. He did a thorough job without interrupting our day. He called ahead to let us know of time change for his inspection and asked if it was ok with us.
October 6, 2017
T.J.A.S.S.M.
Chatham, IL
John was very thorough and explained any issues he discovered as well as encouraged me to ask questions. I sought him out after he inspected my current home in 2009. Highly recommended.
October 6, 2017
N.C.
Springfield, IL
Was very thorough and knowledgeable. Explained very well the issues that were a definite problem and the ones that could be taken care of but weren't major problems. Was very curtious and amiable.
September 27, 2017
M.M.
Springfield, IL
Very thorough inspection. Friendly positive attitude.
September 27, 2017
A.W.
Springfield, IL
John was very thorough and easy to understand and patient with our questions.
September 23, 2017
A.C.I.
Springfield, IL
Very thorough inspection and great detailed reports. Saved me lots of $$$$$
September 5, 2017
M.P.
Dawson, IL
The inspector was very courteous and very obviously knew his job. He was pleasant to speak with and was very good to offer suggestions of other improvements that were not hazards or necessary, but that may improve the chances of a quicker sale of the house. He wasted none of my time in doing his job and was very thorough in his inspection. I would certainly recommend Pillar to Post (and John McConnell in particular) to any other seller, buyer, bank or real estate agent.
August 28, 2017
N.A.C.Z.
Springfield, IL
Extremely thorough and knowledgeable about all aspects of the home!
August 27, 2017
S.G.
Chatham, IL
Very professional and particular with the inspection
August 25, 2017
T.A.J.B.
Springfield, IL
John is wonderful. So knowledgeable and so helpful. He explains everything and is always open to questions. His report is so complete, detailed, and puts things in a way the layman can understand. We have used him three times so far, and in each time he has saved us money and trouble. And in fact the money he saved us with the inspection findings more then paid for his fees. We would highly recommend John to both buyers and sellers
August 25, 2017
J.C.
Auburn, IL
John was incredibly thorough while during our home inspection. He recongnized issues that the previous companies did not. I would absolutely recommend Pillar to Post to anyone needing a home inspection.
August 25, 2017
D.C.
Chatham, IL
Very friendly and thorough. Took time to answer all our questions