Pillar To Post Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1356 Reviews
From Estes Park & Boulder
to Denver, CO 80503
3037721997
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 24, 2017
S.M.S.
Broomfield, CO
Very thorough, and clear information in the binder.
November 8, 2017
A.S.
Longmont, CO
They were on-time and did a thorough job for a complicated inspection. I like getting both a printed and an electronic copy of the inspection. I had a lot of questions about house features and the inspector was able to answer all of them well.
November 4, 2017
I.I.
Longmont, CO
They made sure to get inside and out covered and let me of everything they saw! Leaving nothing unnoticed!
October 27, 2017
C.V.
Boulder, CO
Dan was a great inspector. I am really happy about having worked with PTP. [FIRST NAME REMOVED]
October 25, 2017
S.B.
Golden, CO
Great friendly service! Very thorough work with good detailed reports.
October 23, 2017
R.J.T.
Boulder, CO
Have to start off by saying everyone I've dealt with over the phone and Thru email has been a pleasure to interact with & very helpful. I'm disappointed with a few things. We opted for the Asbestos & Lead test and not all the results came back. Micheal McCarty was concerned about tiles in laundry room and tested but the sample has been lost or there is some other issue and we don't have a result. Our Objection deadline to the Sellers is due today and we are unsure how to proceed because we don't have all the info. We paid the extra $ for this testing because it is important to us and are bummed to not have results. We had an electrician come in after the inspection and he discovered the disposal and microwave both are not on dedicated circuits and don't have electrical boxes. They are illegally wired and the electrician is worried about them. They are a potential Fire hazard and not city approved or permitted which we are surprised was not discovered during inspection. Any feedback, thoughts or further information on these issues would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance :)
Response From Pillar To Post
November 02, 2017
Thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry that the asbestos results were delayed. We are glad however that Mike got them taken care of within your inspection deadline it turns out. The lab did misplace a sample temporarily apparently. We are also glad you followed our recommendations to get an electrician to the property. We wrote up multiple electrical problems and the property definitely needed a specialist to fully evaluate the extent of all the problems. We don't track every circuit in a home during an inspection and wouldn't catch problems that are concealed like that. We inspect hundreds and hundreds of items that we are looking for, in additional to the electrical systems. But since we found so many electrical problems, we are glad you followed our recommendations to get a specialist to fully check out the electrical systems and problems. We did reach out to talk with you about these matters but you never responded to our call. Regardless, we hope you enjoy your home!
October 23, 2017
K.B.
Boulder, CO
Prompt, friendly, capable and thorough services.
October 20, 2017
G.G.C.
Estes Park, CO
Quick and efficient service along with a very detailed report. In addition a phone call to address any questions or concerns. I would certainly recommend your inspection service.
October 18, 2017
C.B.
Longmont, CO
I enjoyed working with Terry, he was very through and found a leak under a sink that could have become a real problem. He also showed me what outlets would be tripped by GFI's and pointed out a few things that I hadn't thought about which will prepare me for living in the house. The whole experience working with Pillar to Post was a good one. Thank you
October 13, 2017
J.D.
Wheat Ridge, CO
The inspection was quick and very informative. I've never owned a home before and Terry was great at answering all my questions.
October 13, 2017
S.H.
Boulder, CO
Thorough process, Dan was excellent.
October 9, 2017
A.O.
Denver, CO
Very knowledgeable. Explained everything to me in terms I can understand.
October 7, 2017
J.A.J.P.
Thornton, CO
We liked the infrared gizmo and the very thorough report and binder to keep for our records. We like the extra checklists for reference, post-inspection.
October 3, 2017
Z.J.D.P.
Ward, CO
You were very through and professional and detailed.
September 30, 2017
K.R.
Lakewood, CO
Terry did a excellent job and uncovered several things that I would have missed and cost money or damage down the road. Thanks for the great job.
September 29, 2017
S.A.T.W.
Longmont, CO
Terry Harron was very thorough and pleasant to deal with. Recommend him highly.
September 29, 2017
I.A.D.M.
Lafayette, CO
Brad was awesome! Communication was unbelievable, always on top of the situations. Highly recommend Pillar to Post.
September 29, 2017
Z.K.K.
Boulder, CO
How helpful, honest, knowledgeable and friendly the inspectors are. Second home I've used Pillar to Post and have thought both services were great.
September 29, 2017
T.S.
Boulder, CO
Coming on such short notice on a Saturday, the only day I could be there from out of town.
September 26, 2017
L.E.
Longmont, CO
The Pillar to Post Home Inspector was professional, personable and performed a comprehensive and thorough inspection of my new home. He was knowledgeable, very informative, and took the time to explain the inspection results. Even though it was a new build home, he captured several areas for correction. I also recommend radon testing and sewer line testing, even for new builds; Pillar to Post does it all. As a first time home buyer, the home inspector's expertise and insight was much appreciated, as was the professional who performed the sewer check. I highly recommend the Pillar to Post service.