Pillar To Post Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1012 Reviews
17 Strawberry Ln
Windham, ME 04062
207-749-3775
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 17, 2018
Connie Smith
Georgetown, ME
Very knowledgeable technician, checked absolutely everything and explained both good features and those with problems and why. Identified specific areas of concern and indicated whether they needed minor fixes, were cosmetic items, required just general maintenance, or were significant problem areas that may require immediate attention. Follow-up report included pictures, narrative, and recommendations for improvement.
July 17, 2018
Eric Hjelm
North Yarmouth, ME
They do a thorough job and explain their findings layman’s terms.
July 14, 2018
J.T.
West Gardiner, ME
Professional, mindful, and thorough.
July 14, 2018
G.P.
Standish, ME
Our trch did a GREAT job and was very helpful.
July 13, 2018
Terra Johnson
Biddeford, ME
There were some mishaps along the way...appt changed from 830 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at the last minute...than didnt arrive till 6. With that being said it was apparent the inspector had had one of those days we all have time to time...and he didnt skimp on the inspection. He was super professional..very very knowledgeable and very nice!...he also discounted the inspection a bit for the earlier mishaps...would recommend them every time!
July 13, 2018
P.B.
Gorham, ME
The inspector (Matt) was friendly, professional and very knowledgable. Reports were delivered promptly and the experience overall was painless
July 10, 2018
Jessica Demo
Durham, ME
Matt was great at explaining everything I would need to know as a future home owner. Great experience. Thank You.
June 30, 2018
Erin Drouin
Saco, ME
Matt was personable, knowledgeable and professional. He was very helpful in this process with any questions I had. I would highly recommend Pillar to Post.
June 26, 2018
F.G.
Lewiston, ME
Professional and kind.
June 22, 2018
W.B.
Kennebunkport, ME
Efficient, informative.
June 20, 2018
Connie Bosold
Harrison, ME
Inspector was very knowledgeable and open to any questions we asked. He reviewed the home thoroughly. and brought even the smallest problem to our attention.The report I received was detailed and had photos to further express the condition of problems found. I would certainly recommend Pillar to Post to anyone buying a home.
June 20, 2018
L.P.
Lyman, ME
Matt was punctual to the inspection site. Matt was friendly and professional, not only in attitude, but also attire. The inspection reports were provided in a timely manner.
June 19, 2018
David Sauicer
Dayton, ME
Easy to understand. Matt was extremely thorough and made sure we understood everything he was describing.
June 19, 2018
S.A.
Portland, ME
Brandon, one of the owners, was a gem to work with. He explained everything with amazing clarity. Perhaps the best thing about this company is that Brandon was available for questions after the inspection. I have already shared his name with friends in the area.
June 16, 2018
F.S.
Brunswick, ME
Fast and thorough.
June 15, 2018
Denise Marks
Cape Elizabeth, ME
That inspection report was very well put together! You wrote it with the homeowner in mind by outlining in Layman's terms not only the defects/problems but common causes and/or areas for further concern. Thank you for your opinion regarding various solutions to problems and their possible long-term maintenance strategies. The photos were clear and concise and it may possibly be the best money spent in a very long time. I would strongly recommend you/your company to anyone! Best regards, Joe Marks President PLASTIC RECYCLING CORPORATION
June 13, 2018
C.B.
New Gloucester, ME
On time, courteous and professional.
June 13, 2018
M.G.
Cape Elizabeth, ME
[FIRST NAME REMOVED] Dow did an exceptional job with the home inspection. He was very professional, thorough, and helpful throughout the entire home inspection.
June 12, 2018
Wayne Reid
Springvale, ME
Very flexible, friendly, on time, and detailed.
June 9, 2018
S.L.
Windham, ME
After our initial meeting, Brandon explained how the inspection would progress so I knew what to expect. He invited me to 'tag along' if I wanted to do so... which I did. Before the inspection began, I was asked if I had any specific concerns. I did have one major concern and that was addressed at the very beginning of the inspection. Everything that was done and the results were explained to me as we went along. Extra time and conversation were given when there was an issue. Photos were taken of any problem areas. The day after the inspection I received my report via email. It was thorough and included all the problem areas highlighted in red with a photo. That made it very easy to find that information. The report also gives maintenance tips, energy tips and safety tips when applicable - an added bonus. I found the inspection to be very informative and Brandon was very personable, making the experience very positive. I will definitely recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection