Pillar To Post Facebook-24 Yelp-24

   829 Reviews
17 Strawberry Ln
Windham, ME 04062

Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 22, 2017
H.K.
Pownal, ME
Thorough. Clear communication. Excellent follow up. Quick response time. Professional in every way!
November 20, 2017
S.R.
Windham, ME
The report was falsified. One of the main discrepancies that can easily be pointed out is the wiring. It was stated that the wiring was correct and grounds were good. I inspected this upon move in and found all the hots and neutrals are reversed and over half of the receptacles do not have a ground at all. This is a major item and I don't feel I even need to start about the roof... if the inspector went in the attic, he would have seen the hole in the roofing. Should I trust the septic inspection? Or the radon testing? The report was detailed and impressive but I do not feel I can trust it. I couldn't even find where the ground was disturbed for the septic. Very disappointed for the lack of service with which I paid for. So tell me how to correct such a gross problem.
Response From Pillar To Post
November 21, 2017
Good Evening Scott, I am very sorry to hear about your feedback. I take customer feedback very seriously. In further investigation and reading your inspection report by the inspector I can address your concerns. Your first concern regarding the electrical items was fully addressed on PAGE 23 of the inspection report . He states there are several ungrounded receptacles noticed in the home. It is advised to consult with a qualified electrician to correct. With a 2 prong receptacle it is not possible to detect if the hot and neturals are correct. If there where 3 prong receptacles we would be able to plug in a tester. In regards to the roof the inspector made this comment. Budget to replace roof, roofing has exceeded its typical life. Where you able to get a roofing contractor over there to give you a price on this. The inspector also did go into the attic. There are pictures of this he also made some recommendations in the attic as well like venting the exhaust fan to the exterior. PAGE 7-10 In regards to the other questions this is all visible in the inspection report. There are pictures of the inspector in the attic, digging up the septic system and leachfield. on PAGE 17 of the inspection report. In saying this I am confused where the issues may be. As to all of the concerns you are stating are in the inspection report and where all addressed. If you would like me to come take a look at anything please let me know. Brandon Lussier
November 8, 2017
C.O.B.
Monmouth, ME
+The information provided was invaluable.
November 7, 2017
G.D.
Windham, ME
Very professional and thorough! Report explains everything that needs to be repaired! Would definitely recommend this company!
November 7, 2017
M.V.
Portland, ME
I love Pillar to Post. They are efficient and thorough. I feel comfortable with their amount of knowledge and attention to detail with my house inspection. I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know looking for a home inspection!
November 1, 2017
E.K.
South Portland, ME
Matt was awesome and super knowledgeable.
October 31, 2017
G.H.
West Bath, ME
Matt was great
October 31, 2017
T.S.
Randolph, ME
Pillar to Post is top notch. DuBois Realty Group is always happy to refer clients your way.
October 24, 2017
A.P.
Auburn, ME
Very thorough, personable, and professional service.
October 24, 2017
K.F.
New Gloucester, ME
Very friendly and thorough
October 24, 2017
K.S.
Waterboro, ME
The inspector was very friendly and honest. He walked through with us and explained everything he saw and offered advice for maintenance/repair.
October 18, 2017
C.S.
Harrison, ME
Great services. Easy to work with. Very skilled and appreciate all the flexibility. Happy to be a reference or anything like that.
October 14, 2017
M.B.
Limerick, ME
Very thorough
October 10, 2017
G.S.
Waterboro, ME
On time, efficient, explained reasons for needed repairs Provided helpful aides on why and when to service appliances, heating, radon and septic systems for home owner longevity of equipment. Matt was extremely polite, knowledgeable, and personable.
October 7, 2017
B.C.
Buxton, ME
This is the second time we have purchased a home and used Pillar to Post for the inspection services. You are very thorough and we received our written report via email very quickly. As you inspected by pointing things out I was then able to tell my husband the few things that need our attention sooner than later, so he had no surprises when our report arrived. Wewould certainly recommended you to others. Thank you for great customer service !
October 7, 2017
K.D.
Gorham, ME
Very thorough and professional.
October 7, 2017
R.D.R.
Saco, ME
I found the inspector very knowledgeable about the electrical, mechanical and construction applications. Very professional and the inspection was very thorough. He had all of the necessary tools and equipment to do the testing. I was impressed with all of the different techniques and types of electronics much more precise that the old days. I thought the inspection went very well, and a very satisfied customer.
October 6, 2017
B.B.
Buxton, ME
Scheduling was very flexible, especially due to our tight deadlines. Matt Dow was very professional and helpful, and he answered our questions patiently and completely. We appreciated all the speedy communication and feedback from the office as well. I don’t know how large your company is, but your service is right up there.
October 6, 2017
K.R.
South Portland, ME
I like the fact that everything was explained as we went along on the inspection and that it was explained in an understandable way. Also questions were answered regarding how to operate and/or maintain things that I was unfamiliar with such as the gas fireplace.
October 3, 2017
L.M.
Limerick, ME
Thorough