Portland Glass of Biddeford Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   181 Reviews
150 Alfred Street
Biddeford, ME 04005
207-284-5939
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

January 27, 2019
Susanne Dix
OCEAN PARK, ME
So convenient and easy to work with!
January 18, 2019
L.E.
SACO, ME
Portland Glass is a Maine company with a local shop very convenient to me. My glass shelves fit perfectly and look fabulous. The service was very timely and the staff were exceptional. [FIRST NAME REMOVED]
January 18, 2019
E.T.
ALFRED, ME
Bernie & Rick were excellent. Rick was efficient and knowledgable. The price was on par w other companies.
January 5, 2019
R.F.
SACO, ME
Very friendly installer ([FIRST NAME REMOVED]) that striked up a conversation with me about the windows that he was installing and the process to that it involved. We were very pleased with the professional service and the time that the install took for the 5 windows. We were told an 830am arrival, and he was here right on the dot. We were prepared to clean up after but as he was wrapping up, another helper was finishing and cleaning up after. The house was left in the same condition as they arrived. We will definitely recommend Portland glass.
January 4, 2019
Kevin Frye
HOLLIS CENTER, ME
The whole process took about two hours and the waiting area was comfortable.
January 4, 2019
Bruce Babbidge
WESTBROOK, ME
Quick, I did not have to do any leg work. Portland Glass and my Insurance company handled the whole thing. Very satisfied with the results.
December 23, 2018
R.D.
DAYTON, ME
Friendly and professional
November 30, 2018
J.B.
KENNEBUNK, ME
Accommodating, professional, quality work.
November 19, 2018
Junora Ltd
BIDDEFORD, ME
Great service, everything was completed sooner than expected and costs were very reasonable. Much appreciated!
November 11, 2018
L.S.L.
OLD ORCHARD BEACH, ME
Convenient that you come to the vehicle
November 3, 2018
M.S.
SACO, ME
Great service and quality is fantastic!
November 3, 2018
C.O.D.C.
BIDDEFORD, ME
I came home from a 2 week trip to our window replacement. Love it! Thank you so very much! Not one complaint.
October 27, 2018
B.C.
BIDDEFORD, ME
The people and products are exceptional
October 12, 2018
M.W.
SACO, ME
Excellent Customer Service.
September 29, 2018
Renee Sandone
OLD ORCHARD BEACH, ME
Portland Glass did an excellent job! We have a seasonal home and needed to replace an existing windows in each bedroom with egress/casement windows for rental purposes in addition to having to switch out glass to tempered glass. We had received quotes from other contractors that were ridiculously expensive. Portland Glass came when they said they would, followed up appropriately and did superb work when it came time for the install. Most of our conversations were done via phone because we’re 3 hours away. I would highly recommend their services!
September 21, 2018
C.J.
SACO, ME
Prompt and very professional. Very pleased with the service. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.
September 17, 2018
C.G.
WELLS, ME
My windshield was replaced faster than the 2 hour estimate that I was given and the couch in the waiting area was quite comfortable. The new windshield looks great, and I can find no fault in the installation.
September 14, 2018
B.S.
SACO, ME
The estimate was fair and the work was professionally done. The job was left very clean. I was surprised that the windows were even cleaned!
September 14, 2018
L.M.
OLD ORCHARD BEACH, ME
Estimator showed up on time and provided quote promptly. Actual work was performed efficiently and on budget. While these aspects (efficiency + on budget) should be the standard, all too often these simple traits have "left" the business community. Thank you for delivering on your promise!!
September 8, 2018
M.D.
KENNEBUNKPORT, ME
Price seemed fair. Estimator and installers were professional. Latter wanted nothing less than perfection for the installation involving somewhat problematic tiles.