Precision Tune Auto Care Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   140 Reviews
6930 E Reno Ave
Midwest City, OK 73110
(405) 610-6863
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 11, 2016
Polite and caring staff, its clear they want good reviews,
October 1, 2016
Laurel Durham
The guys are always kind and helpful. I've never had a long wait
September 28, 2016
Oklahoma City
It was very efficient and the service men where very cordial. . .
September 25, 2016
Us care about your customers. You guys call me about my last visit and I was happy about that.
September 21, 2016
Quick, friendly, good price
September 18, 2016
Robin Bilbao
The only place that we go to have the oil changed in both of our vehicle's. They are always friendly and let me know if there is something else that needs to be done on my vehicle . You can set and watch tv while waiting and they offer you a cold drink or coffee. Never a long wait they are really quick !
September 17, 2016
They don't try to sale UN-needed services/stuff. However, if called for they discuss with you & take awesome care of it.
September 9, 2016
Tony Ruble
First time to visit your establishment in MWC, OK. The experience was fine but i do admit that same evening I was watching my local news and saw that Precision Tune was in a mess with one of its locations in Edmond, Ok regarding a PT technician forgetting to install the customers oil pan drain plug and the ruined the customers engine.. The news did indicate PT was trying to be fair to the customer by offering him $2000 for a replacement engine which impressed me, just not sure if I will continue to use a company that appears to not have Quality Control practices in place... This could have been avoided if PT, as a courtesy, after every oil change when producing the car back to the customer they pop the hood and pull the dip stick in front of the customer. This does two things; Shows customer you have nothing to hide, proof there's clean fresh oil in the crankcase at the proper fill level, and second; the drain plug has been installed.... I think the customer would appreciate that, I know I would... This one extra step in the process at your Edmond store, while might be a little embarrassing sure would have saved PT negative publicity and probably $2000 dollars for a replacement engine... Tony MWC, OK
September 8, 2016
A job well done.
September 8, 2016
I have only used your services one time so I don't really have a good feel at this point. I will say that all of your personnel were very congenial and professional which I appreciated. There was no "high pressure" sales tactics in an attempt to compel me to add items to my purchase list. I came in for an oil, filter and lube and did additionally purchase a new oil pan plug as the old one was pretty well beat up. All in all you did well and I thank you for your services.
September 4, 2016
Excellent job.
August 30, 2016
Dawn Summers
Great service, friendly atmosphere, reasonably priced, & the best at getting the job done quickly & efficiently.
August 26, 2016
Threasa Arnold
The service was very good. You guys take good care of your customers, don't try to upsell people for things that aren't truly necessary. The waiting area was clean and comfortable too! I will definitely be coming back for my car maintenance!
August 21, 2016
Danny Baker
I usually go to Hibdon locally, but since Precision was fairly new and running oil specials, I would give them a chance. I also called prior to arriving and asked what oil they used, and was told, "We use a Castrol synthetic blend." I happen to like Castrol and unfortunately, Hibdon's oil special was for Quaker and Pennzoil. I'm not a big fan of either oil. Unfortunately, my experience was an eventful one. Precision changed the oil and suggested changing my air filter, which was needed and convenient. After leaving Precision, nothing was mentioned about anything on my vehicle at all. Later the same day, I noticed a few fresh oil spots on my driveway. I thought either my plug was loose or my filter was loose. I took it back and Precision's "tech" said, "...those Kias (Kia Sorento) have thin oil plug washers, and if you "over torque" them, they leak." The female employee at the counter mentioned prior to the tech telling me about the plug washer, that some of their oil filters (Professional Grade) had faulty seals and "leaked." So, there were two different stories which were concerning. Hibdon has changed my oil 2-3 times and NEVER has my vehicle leaked or been "over torqued." Lastly, I took a closer look at my ticket the day after the oil was changed and realized my Kia specifically takes 5W-20 and the ticket printed 5W-30. Okay, I get it. If I call the manufacturer and am told that 30 is not acceptable and that it could void my warranty, I will not be a happy camper. The oil cap of my 2015 Kia Sorento has 5W-20 in YELLOW. There may not be an issue, but honest and consistent communication with the customer, who wants to trust a "reputable" automotive shop, would help! I guess you get what you pay for in this experience. I'm afraid the newly opened Precision Tune in Midwest City, OK has just lost my business. I will pay a little extra and go back to Hibdon who uses the correct weight the manufacturer requires. I know this because they've told me over the phone my vehicle requires 5W-20, "according to manufacturer specs."
August 21, 2016
Shedra Dudley
I thought the service was extremely fast. The young lady at the desk who helped me initially was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I felt that I was taken care of and will be back and will defiantly recommend to family and friends.
August 20, 2016
Don Lewis
Check all fluid levels
August 16, 2016
Rachel Wells
Quick and honest service. I had said I wanted a premium oil change, which includes checking and filling all the fluids. All of my fluids were good and didn't need anything, so they bumped my price back down to the regular oil change!! Most places wouldn't have said a word and would've charged me for work that wasn't needed. That speaks volumes to me about the integrity of this business, they are working to serve their customers in the best ways possible! Thank you!
August 10, 2016
Great service friendly staff
August 7, 2016
Friendly staff and thorough techs who are professional and courteous. They also inspect your car and make sure you are aware of possible future problems without being aggressive about it. They care about your safety as well as things that if not taken care of will result in expensive repairs later.
August 7, 2016
Great products at a decent price and great customer service!