Retro Fitness Pomona Facebook-24 Googleplus-24

   334 Reviews
675 E Foothill Blvd
Pomona, CA 91767
(909) 625-7240
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 23, 2019
T.A.
Claremont, CA
Lots of machines to explore. Not very busy.
March 23, 2019
D.A.
Pomona, CA
Retro Fitness spent a fortune on the equipment; any type of class, machine, or free weights are available.
March 21, 2019
Linda Smith
Claremont, CA
Clean comfortable environment. Nice staff. Operating and safe equipment. Never crowded, people come to work out not show off!
March 20, 2019
A.P.
Pomona, CA
I enjoy working out at Retro Fitness for the following reasons: 1. Convenience 2. Cleanliness of facility 3. Friendliness/professionalism of staff 4. Good equipment However, I do have one complaint and a suggestion. It really bothers me when members don't put away their weights or remove the plates from the machines. Staff should emphasize gym courtesy more and enforce it. Secondly, it should be required that every member bring their own towel to wipe down equipment after use. Although you provide paper towels, most members don't use them. Lastly, can you install more clocks around the gym. Most people don't wear watches to while working out so it would be convenient and helpful to know what time it is while working out as most people are on a tight schedule.
March 20, 2019
C.R.
POMONA, CA
It's not a commercial gym
March 20, 2019
R.P.
CLAREMONT, CA
Staff is friendly and helpful. Aidan is a good trainer. The facility is kept clean. I like the early morning hours because it's not crowded and its easy to use the equipment.
March 20, 2019
V.L.
POMONA, CA
friendly clean
March 14, 2019
J.W.
CLAREMONT, CA
Great people. Great equipment. Close to hone.
March 10, 2019
Douglas Hughett
POMONA, CA
I've had very pleasant experiences with Retro Fitness Pomona off Towne and Foothill and their staff. The staff are always very welcoming and eager to help. Thank you!
March 8, 2019
L.A.
CLAREMONT, CA
Great vibe! Great staff very friendly and supportive
March 6, 2019
D.Q.
Pomona, CA
no waitng on machine..
March 6, 2019
C.M.
LA VERNE, CA
We like Josh & his sister very much. The gym is kept much cleaner than the previous owner kept it. We are happy with our Retro experience!
March 6, 2019
E.K.
CLAREMONT, CA
Friendly people
February 27, 2019
B.S.
Pomona, CA
I started the Silver Sneakers program about 1 year ago. The program is great for Seniors. I also like the gym and so does my husband. He got pretty sick so we haven't been back in a while, but the doctor says very soon he will be able to exercise again. I highly recommend Retro Fitness.
February 25, 2019
Greg Walsh
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Love the gym been member for years.
February 23, 2019
P.R.
CLAREMONT, CA
Convenient location, hours that work for me, availability of equipment. I am disappointed that the yoga classes I participated in areno longer available. I would love it if they were added back on to the schedule!
February 22, 2019
Isaac Addo
POMONA, CA
Program location excellent staffing including my silver fitness instructor Jennifer, good and clean environment
February 22, 2019
Joseph Arnold
Claremont, CA
Clean and organized establishment
February 22, 2019
I.G.
Claremont, CA
Silver Sneakers class is fun and challenging. Jennifer is excellent workout instructor. Classmates are a fun group, too. Weight machines are clean, well maintained and arranged conveniently.
February 20, 2019
D.B.
CLAREMONT, CA
Convenient, helpful staff, clean, not crowded, machines in good repair A problem: I have been meeting with a trainer twice each week for well over a year. A fee of $296 is deducted automatically from my checking account each month on about the 22nd. Last week on February 15 my trainer messaged me that the computer system would not allow him to meet with me that day because payment had not been recorded. He thought maybe it was because a twice weekly schedule has eight meetings most months but nine meetings in some months. He said this has happened to other people as well. So we cancelled our scheduled meeting. I suggest that Retro administration look into this issue. It is not sufficient to blame this on 'a computer problem' - it takes a person to fix a system problem. [NAME REMOVED][PHONE NUMBER REMOVED]