School of Rock Atlanta Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   63 Reviews
321 Pharr Road
Atlanta, GA 30305
(404) 218-3105
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 22, 2017
S.W.
My son really enjoyed his experience in the Perform Program. He really enjoyed his private lessons as well as the group practices. As a parent it was such a joy to watch him perform with the band doing something he loves. I was so impressed with the kids and what they were able to do together.
May 20, 2017
C.L.
School of rock gives my son a chance to learn how to work together in a group to make great music!
May 20, 2017
C.S.
I love that the students get a private lesson weekly in addition to playing with the band. It gives them the opportunity for one on one time as well as the experience of playing with a group of peers and other musicians ~ awesome!
May 2, 2017
T.G.
The performance aspect of the program makes it so much more effective (and fun) than lessons alone. I have gotten to know some of the other teachers at the Atlanta facility lately and can see that the whole group is committed to bringing out the best in their students on and off the stage. I rated the program an 8/10 on my last review because it seemed at the time there wasn't going to be another performance opportunity for my son for a long time. He is an advanced (and the only) keyboard player in Rock 101 but there are many in the performance group. This led us to believe we would either be stuck in 101 for awhile without an opportunity to play live or only get very limited time in the Performance group. I am happy to say I was wrong. The 101 group will again be playing at the next performance and my son couldn't be more excited and motivated!!! Also, the teachers have really gone out of their way to work with him on increasingly tougher (and cooler) parts to keep him challenged. Thank you to Tom and Doug for what continues to be a very meaningful and fun learning experience for my son.
March 28, 2017
R.D.
Carmael is a great teacher! Every lesson I feel like I'm learning something new, and that my voice is growing stronger. I would definitely recommend taking lessons from her to anyone I now.
March 27, 2017
J.I.
My daughter is so engaged with her music lessons - we love the combination of individual lessons and group jam sessions. It has been a fabulous learning experience.
March 21, 2017
Alisa Hamilton
I love that they have rehearsal with a group of kids to supplement the one-on-one lessons. The teachers are great, and she is enthusiastic about playing drums again.
February 21, 2017
Charlie Mc Intyre
If anyone ask me would I recommend the School of Rock, without hesitation, "yes of course". The Atlanta School of Rock has a phenomenal group of teachers and staff. They are encouraging to the kids and serve as positive mentors to them. What I like most is they are genuinely dedicated to the growth of the students musical abilities. I am proud to say my kid has progressed a great deal since joining the School of Rock and it's really evident when they get to the grand finale - the performance show that is. Thumbs Up to the Atlanta School of Rock.
January 9, 2017
Matthew Dodge
Tom is very positive and super well organized. Tom and the teachers, including Luke & Max, treat the kids like young adults. The program challenges the kids to work hard and work together. The program brings great passion for music. The kids are thriving.
December 13, 2016
Barry Wright
Follow-up: I tried to get someone to respond to my inquiries for over a month but it wasn't until Tom came aboard that anything happened. Quality of teaching: Nick was fine as my son's first teacher but Doug has really taken my son to another level. Doug's friendly but he doesn't tolerate foolishness, which I like a lot. My son knows he needs to bring his A-game every lesson. Rock 101: makes the lessons meaningful plus it brings out the social aspect of music - it's what makes your format unique
October 21, 2016
Maria Hernandez
I love the atmosphere and their instructors are awesome!!
September 29, 2016
Mike Cusimano
Meeting people and making music and learning to play.
September 13, 2016
S.P.
Good Atmosphere that motivates the kids, knowledgable and nice teachers, flexibility in scheduling. Love the email reminders.
September 6, 2016
Tabitha Randklev
I love the community. Everyone there has their own unique personality and musical talents and it's just fun to get to have a place where it's so easy to make friends.
July 1, 2016
K.F.
The interaction between students and giving them the understanding about what it takes to be a musician and to be in a band. It's not just a music lesson.
June 16, 2016
Laura Speed
Alexis had a great time at School of Rock Camp. All the instructors were very friendly and welcoming. It was a great introduction to rock!
June 15, 2016
Abey Moore
We tried another "rock" music camp last year and it was a joke. The final performance was just the kids singing rockin robin... I could tell right away this was the place we wanted when my son came home on day 1 knowing a song on guitar.
June 13, 2016
Valerie Jones
My son loved the summer camp program. The instructors were great and overall atmosphere was fun for him. He enjoyed it so much, he has asked to begin the performance program. Thanks for a great week!
June 11, 2016
D.T.
Kids had a lot of fun and loved performance at the end of the week.
June 11, 2016
J.W.
My son liked learning songs he has heard before. He liked the individual attention and meeting students who attend different schools.