School of Rock Atlanta Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   85 Reviews
321 Pharr Road
Atlanta, GA 30305
(404) 218-3105
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 19, 2017
C.L.
School of rock Atlanta is a great place that allows kids to explore their passion for music through classic rock and through the collaboration needed to perform as part of a band.
November 5, 2017
H.C.
SOR Atlanta has really helped to create a love for music with our son! He’s met some great kids along the way and performed at some awesome venues too!
October 18, 2017
V.C.
Our daughter loves this program. It is an excellent way to show them responsibility, leadership and accountability! If one link in a chain is broken the whole chain is broken. Mostly...it’s fun!!
October 18, 2017
L.O.
The motivational impact in the desire to learn music for the kids is great.
September 27, 2017
H.M.
My daughter loves it and loves her teacher, Dan!
September 15, 2017
B.W.
There's lots of places that provide lessons and School of Rock does that well. What's different (and special) is the hands-on experience of my son playing in an actual band, once per week. My only regret is not getting my older daughter involved when she was younger. She took piano lessons (and had the occasional recital) for 4 years but her interest eventually dissipated. I doubt that would have been the case if she had been involved with SOR.
September 8, 2017
I.A.
Personal attention, professionally experienced teachers, joy of music
August 29, 2017
G.D.
My teacher, Doug Dee, is very knowledgeable and dedicated. He has been very versatile and been able to explain things in a way that I understand them best. He has represented the school very well
July 28, 2017
M.L.
I'm so impressed that 15 kids who had never met came together and in one week was able to ROCK a Green Day set! Kudos to the entire School of Rock team.
June 22, 2017
P.C.
My son had a blast
May 22, 2017
S.W.
My son really enjoyed his experience in the Perform Program. He really enjoyed his private lessons as well as the group practices. As a parent it was such a joy to watch him perform with the band doing something he loves. I was so impressed with the kids and what they were able to do together.
May 2, 2017
T.G.
The performance aspect of the program makes it so much more effective (and fun) than lessons alone. I have gotten to know some of the other teachers at the Atlanta facility lately and can see that the whole group is committed to bringing out the best in their students on and off the stage. I rated the program an 8/10 on my last review because it seemed at the time there wasn't going to be another performance opportunity for my son for a long time. He is an advanced (and the only) keyboard player in Rock 101 but there are many in the performance group. This led us to believe we would either be stuck in 101 for awhile without an opportunity to play live or only get very limited time in the Performance group. I am happy to say I was wrong. The 101 group will again be playing at the next performance and my son couldn't be more excited and motivated!!! Also, the teachers have really gone out of their way to work with him on increasingly tougher (and cooler) parts to keep him challenged. Thank you to Tom and Doug for what continues to be a very meaningful and fun learning experience for my son.
March 27, 2017
J.I.
My daughter is so engaged with her music lessons - we love the combination of individual lessons and group jam sessions. It has been a fabulous learning experience.
February 21, 2017
Charlie Mc Intyre
If anyone ask me would I recommend the School of Rock, without hesitation, "yes of course". The Atlanta School of Rock has a phenomenal group of teachers and staff. They are encouraging to the kids and serve as positive mentors to them. What I like most is they are genuinely dedicated to the growth of the students musical abilities. I am proud to say my kid has progressed a great deal since joining the School of Rock and it's really evident when they get to the grand finale - the performance show that is. Thumbs Up to the Atlanta School of Rock.
January 9, 2017
Matthew Dodge
Tom is very positive and super well organized. Tom and the teachers, including Luke & Max, treat the kids like young adults. The program challenges the kids to work hard and work together. The program brings great passion for music. The kids are thriving.
September 29, 2016
Mike Cusimano
Meeting people and making music and learning to play.
September 13, 2016
S.P.
Good Atmosphere that motivates the kids, knowledgable and nice teachers, flexibility in scheduling. Love the email reminders.
July 1, 2016
K.F.
The interaction between students and giving them the understanding about what it takes to be a musician and to be in a band. It's not just a music lesson.
June 16, 2016
Laura Speed
Alexis had a great time at School of Rock Camp. All the instructors were very friendly and welcoming. It was a great introduction to rock!
June 15, 2016
Abey Moore
We tried another "rock" music camp last year and it was a joke. The final performance was just the kids singing rockin robin... I could tell right away this was the place we wanted when my son came home on day 1 knowing a song on guitar.