School of Rock Bellevue Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   125 Reviews
14330 NE 20th Street
Bellevue, WA 98007
(425) 223-4245
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 8, 2017
N.F.
Very easy going adult program. Good instructor and friendly staff.
October 25, 2017
S.G.
Great concept. Woody is an awesome guitarist and excellent teacher. Rehearsals are fun.
October 20, 2017
R.M.D.
Mix of ages and experiences in performance groups. Great music. Enthusiastic teachers.
October 19, 2017
S.C.
My son loves the collaborative and supportive community at the school. The instructors are awesome. He loves being able to create music with fellow musicians.
October 18, 2017
J.L.
my kid is really like Rock here!
October 18, 2017
C.H.
My son was initially uneasy and unsure about the program and lessons, but your staff and teachers did a great job listening and working with us. He now loves it and is growing tremendously in confidence and skill.
October 11, 2017
C.P.
The adult based program at my location seems to be growing and I feel like my time is being wasted. Once a group get too big the opportunities for each individual become less and less. This is true regardless of the age of the students. Once a group get big it makes sense to add additional classes to allow for more interaction with the teachers and program directors.
September 27, 2017
R.H.
I love SOR...always have. I would like to play more shows, and I think our kids suffer (not suffer, but don't get the best possible experience) when SOR leadership lacks a clear focus for each level of play. Lack of consistent management has hurt Bellevue (likely a lot), so I have had to have more patience that I think is reasonable. On the other hand, new management is in place and I hope we're going in the right direction. Hoping--as always--for the best. -[NAME REMOVED]
September 21, 2017
R.W.
The guitar instructors are very talented and good looking. They look like they belong in shampoo commercials.
September 8, 2017
J.M.
Awsome staff We'll organized
September 5, 2017
J.A.
My daughter and I have really been enjoying the School or Rock experience. We can't recommend it highly enough. The staff and instructors are very friendly. My daughter loves the rehearsals and really enjoys all of her private guitar lessons. I am amazed at her improved over the past month since she has started. Not only her guitar playing but also her confidence level. Thank you School of Rock and keep up the great work!
September 2, 2017
J.L.
A very excellent program. It teaches me to play heavy rock music since day one without going through the boring theory.
September 2, 2017
C.O.
I just don't know enough about them yet (overall). But my experience ...i was impressed.
August 28, 2017
E.T.
great communication and the Bellevue school is great, really cares about the kids.
August 11, 2017
B.T.
I want to thank you , I haven't seen a smile on my nephews face in a very long time. He truly loved camp and meeting new people. He was happy and in his element. Thank you for being so welcoming and encouraging .
July 15, 2017
M.A.
It was great! My son loved it! [NAME REMOVED]
June 20, 2017
K.C.
My daughter loves the people, rehearsals, and performances! It's great to have the kids experiencing all genres of music, not just bubble-gummy pop from the radio. I love the mixed ages within the performance groups. Great program for building musical skill and knowledge and also confidence through the performances.
June 14, 2017
S.G.
My kids enjoy the genre of music and it inspires them to practice and learn music more than classical music training.
June 14, 2017
R.B.
Incorporating performance with instruction. It's has been a great experience for our children. Plus the adult program is a lot of fun, too
May 25, 2017
J.G.
Great People, Amazing Teachers