School of Rock Bellevue Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   84 Reviews
14330 NE 20th Street
Bellevue, WA 98007
(425) 223-4245
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 16, 2017
Jay Weden
The SoR program is nothing short of amazing in the way individual instruction and performance are combined. The staff are very responsive to feedback and act quickly to resolve any issues. You can tell they really care about the program and the success of the student. I have enjoyed watching our student's musical journey unfold and love for music take flight. We are really looking forward to the next show!
March 16, 2017
Anna Iacobone
It's a good place for children to learn music and bond and make new friends
March 13, 2017
Robert Binford
I have really enjoyed the adult program, but I think it's become a victim of its success. The group is so big now that you don't get to play very much. I would suggest you start sort of a house band version for the adults. The experience varies tremdously. If the more experienced players would have a different outlet then playing in the show with just a few songs would be ok. In addition you will still have the experienced players to mentor the newer ones and fill in the tough spots. I think this would be preferable to forming a second show. It would also take care of one of the frustrating things about the way the program is structured. We spend a lot of time learning songs them once we perform them we move on and never do them again. It would be good to have a book of songs that we play frequently. We would only get better and feel safe to experiment more. Isn't that what rock and roll is anyway?
March 10, 2017
S.G.
engaging and educational program for kids
March 6, 2017
Jamie Mcauliffe
Unique, great place to learn and be inspired
March 3, 2017
Tim Hunkapillar
It's emphasis o performance, not merely theory.
January 26, 2017
R.W.
School of Rock Bellevue is near Afghan Cuisine, which is very good. They have excellent Kebab and Ferni. Would recommend.
December 31, 2016
D.H.
The program is inclusive - with a little experience and practice anyone can have a go at playing live.
December 29, 2016
F.R.
Practice what you learn. Keeps my kid motivated to play great!
December 16, 2016
F.B.
Organized schedule; high quality training and performance experience.
December 16, 2016
K.C.
They speak to my kid. :-) It's right up her alley.
November 21, 2016
A.C.
Flexibility and willingness to adapt to the needs of each student.
November 17, 2016
C.B.
We have just gotten started, but so far my son really enjoys his lessons and is enthusiastic about learning more.
November 10, 2016
J.B.
November 7, 2016
L.M.
All team members are enthusiastic, kind, and talented.
November 3, 2016
M.L.
I love that the programs are performance based, but require a separate lesson on their instrument of choice so they our kids are learning how to play AND how to perform. My son is learning so much more when he works with others and takes his craft to the stage. I am particularly impressed with the education and skill level of the instructors at SOR Bellevue!!!
November 1, 2016
E.S.
The performance was at a great venue and made the band feel real. I'm glad my child is able to have this experience.
September 20, 2016
R.B.
The opportunity to perform at live events with a band
September 6, 2016
S.G.
Just started 7 and 9 yo birthday are excited to go and learn music every week so it must be great!!
August 21, 2016
S.D.
My daughter really enjoys her voice lessons with Michelle and is having SO much fun being part of her weekly band rehearsal and Rock Choir. She has a great connection with Michelle and is definitely learning a lot and having fun.