School of Rock Fort Washington Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   107 Reviews
425A Delaware Drive
Fort Washington, PA 19034
(215) 542-0503
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 23, 2017
D.M.
The experience of working with other kids to create and perform in awesome shows
March 11, 2017
C.C.
Jam sessions
March 6, 2017
J.B.
Well organized. Teachers are great.
March 4, 2017
J.B.
Opportunity to play with kids of all skills and ages. Family type atmosphere at the school.
March 3, 2017
T.T.
It's fun and I can play any music I like
March 2, 2017
A.B.
The programs are tailored to the individual needs of each child.
February 25, 2017
L.G.
gets the kids playing and performing right away
February 24, 2017
M.V.
Well run, awesome shows with professional, caring instructors. We have had a wonderful experience since joining this past year.
February 23, 2017
L.M.
The kids are exposed to many genres of music which in turn helps them to become well rounded musicians!
February 18, 2017
D.M.
Communication is amazing! Organized and it obvious that the kids and providing opportunities to develop their talents while having fun is the goal and mission that everyone I have encountered is working toward. We love the program and the Fort Washington SOR!
February 17, 2017
M.E.
I like that kids are not pigeon-holed into one instrument. They can sing, and play keys, and the guitar, etc. The shows are very high caliber and impressive.
February 16, 2017
D.B.
i've been in the adult program for about 7-8 years. always loved it, but this last season was the best. Rehearsals were run smoothly and organized. No equipment issues. Eric York is great. Shows were great. No complaints at all.
January 25, 2017
D.M.
That children learn music is a fun way without the typical repetition that makes it boring. it also promotes their love of music.
January 25, 2017
M.M.
Excellent instruction by a very talented staff combined with the performance experience makes this a truely unique school. My daughter loves it!
January 23, 2017
Dana Mc Guinn
The teachers are so enthusiastic and they genuinely care about my son's progress. It's a completely different kind of music school that keeps the kids excited about music and engaged!
January 5, 2017
Mike Miller
Great instructor and great general manager. I like the attitudes and approaches of the other performers in the adult jam class as well.
December 23, 2016
L.K.
We love the performance-based, intensive approach. The rock music genre is specifically appealing to our son versus the traditional concert band approach in schools. He also really enjoys collaborating with other students/lovers of music, of all ages.
December 22, 2016
J.B.
The instructors are much more focused on the progress of each student We had our son and daughter taking lessons ar a traditional music store and the only focus was to learn a new song for an upcoming recital The progress was very slow SO teachers focus on a much broader plan and we are seeing a tremendous amount of improvement
December 22, 2016
A.A.
Great for kids of all ages, positive experiencespecially and life long memories! It's organized ad gives them the ability to do what they love.
December 15, 2016
S.S.
We like teacher Drew who is very creative in capturing the attention of our 8 years old son