School of Rock Frisco Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   73 Reviews
6891 Main St.
Frisco, TX 75034
(214) 872-2878
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 21, 2017
Jeremy De Carlo
I love the one on one sessions as well as the real life experience of performing on stage!
February 18, 2017
R.M.
Everything. I love the fact the students work toward a goal of performing in front of an audience. It makes them love to practice and love to play. Their instructors are ever patient and kind and well-versed.
February 18, 2017
T.C.
Everyone is really cool and when you are having trouble with anything they'll always be able to help you out
February 17, 2017
A.M.
The entire staff makes a great effort to make sure the kids are having a blast and learning a ton!
February 16, 2017
A.F.
My 3 year old loves coming for music classes. Saxdon is great with the little ones.
February 14, 2017
Daniela Kerpens
School of Rock has exceeded all my expectations. I am absolutely impressed by how quickly students learn and gain confidence in their instrument and performing. The Rock 101 program takes students from lessons to band rehearsals in the same week. Students work collaboratively and learn the value of teamwork. The students get to perform in front of live audiences and that's what really sets this school apart from the rest. I enjoy watching the kids take risks and show off their skills at the end of Season shows Or showcases. The band teachers and instructors are patient and knowledgeable. They understand kids by playing their strengths while Working on their weaknesses. I've watched my daughter blossom in just a few short months. She's starting her second season and really looks forward to going to her SOR band practices and lessons. She loves it there!! I highly recommend School of Rock Frisco to anyone who wishes to watch their child learn, blossom and grow in the true meaning of music education, teamwork, and the magic of Rock.
February 13, 2017
Christen Garb
I love everything about the School of Rock. Alex, the new GM, is fantastic! Before he arrived, I had no idea who the GM was, no one ever really talked to me or helped with things (from a management standpoint). He is so nice and welcoming. He has made it a point to get to know all the parents and is visible when we are dropping off. Great change! I also love the teachers. My son, Grady, has worked with Saxon the most (who we LOVE), but now also Stevie (who Grady really likes so far). He loved his previous band he was in with Zach and Collin. They were so great! I love watching my son learn to play, but more than anything... I love watching him LOVE what he is doing! He loves to sings Rock songs and loves playing them too. He has only done it for 7 months now, but he is hooked. it is so fun to see his confidance grow each time he gets up on stage to preform. It is building his confidence and self esteem so much. I am so thankful to all of the great teachers there who have made a difference for my son. Thank you! Christen Garb
February 13, 2017
B.H.
Encouragement and flexibility
February 9, 2017
Kimberly Durham
Everything - this in an excellent program. I have 2 children attending, along with my husband. It brought back something for him that he had lost - and I love the confidence it gives to my kids!
February 9, 2017
J.S.
It's a great program for kids to learn their true talent and help them build confidence and learn to work together as a team while learning to understand the importance of their individual contribution to the team.
February 9, 2017
V.F.
Everything!
February 1, 2017
Jeff Salisbury
The format is awesome. Having Lessons along with Band Practice and Concerts keeps the kids motivated and excited to keep learning to play.
February 1, 2017
C.O.
The way you teach my son. He loves the free form of it and how he gets to choose the type of music.
January 28, 2017
Jackie Friedman
Students are able to practice and rehearse together to prepare for authentic rock shows in music venues. Also, excellent instructors are available to teach the music and guide the student in a relaxed environment. New students can go from no music skills to "Rockstars" in a very short amount of time! A wide variety of music genres are available each season to appeal to all students and levels.
January 21, 2017
M.C.
Love my instructor. As an adult student, he is really great to work with.
January 20, 2017
Tracy Alvarez
My daughter comes home excited about what she's learned and looks forward to her lesson each week.
January 19, 2017
Jack Jackowski
Provided kids and adults not only a place to practice songs as a band, but also to perform before an audience.
January 14, 2017
Linda Nair
They cut right to the heart of what students want to do --- perform the material they want to perform. I've always believed that learning by doing is the best way to approach most things. School of Rock rocks!
January 12, 2017
M.H.
Love the concept. Love the people involved.
December 15, 2016
A.W.
I like the one on ones private lessons in addition to playing with a band.