School of Rock Kingwood Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   54 Reviews
1580 Kingwood Drive
Kingwood, TX 77339
(281) 358-7625
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 17, 2016
The ability to play live
October 10, 2016
Mendy Graham
It is a great place for teens to learn how to become better musicians. It is a fun learning environment. The staff goes out of their way to be friendly and encouraging to the students.
October 9, 2016
We like to jam!
September 13, 2016
Fun for the kid, engaging teachera
September 4, 2016
Gillian Boyer
The staff is so friendly and helpful and it's a great learning environment. All the students are so happy to be there!
August 29, 2016
The family atmosphere
August 22, 2016
Rita St.
The instructors are amazing. My child not only is learning music but, having a blast as well.
August 18, 2016
Brugette Williams
Love that not only does the program teach a skill but helps with self confidence while making lifelong friends.
August 16, 2016
I enjoy the learning environment that is created by the instructors
August 13, 2016
Henry Anca
There are so many things I like about SOR. There is so much energy at the school. Everyone is so nice. Sarah is so great when we have to change the schedule due to a school conflict. Aldo and Trevor are also so accommodating for our daughter's schedule. The group lessons are wonderful because she is learning to play in a band with others.
August 10, 2016
Sam Woods
The instruction is done in the right order: fun > songs > performance > technique > theory > advanced performance > advanced technique > more theory > proficient musician. This builds confidence in the kids that inspires them to push further. Most important, the commitment that the staff has to the children is tremendous, too. They have the right mix of teacher, coach, peer, inspirer, cheerleader, and, las but not least, roadie. Occasionally the instructors are learning the songs with the children and then teaching it to them in real time. That's a powerful example of learning that they rarely see in the traditional classroom. Frankly, having watched my son develop his skills at SOR over the last two years, my opinion is that there is a lot in the School of Rock method that is applicable for our schools (you know, the kind that teach the three Rs) and corporate learning & development departments. Sam
August 8, 2016
Christina Kruse
The Rock 202 group has been fantastic in helping my son learn new instruments and showcase his talents. Brian is so great with the kids and they really enjoy working with him.
August 8, 2016
That kids jump right into learning songs, which gives them confidence.
August 8, 2016
It's a program for the students to learn music in a way that is meaningful to them. The performance based system gives them an opportunity to build their self-confidence. The teachers are of a high caliber.
August 8, 2016
Aj Sikes
My daughter really enjoys going to the camps, she asks to go back every time she is here for a visit.
August 6, 2016
Stacie Davila
The instuctors are very engaged, we look forward to the student showcase performances, and my daughter has made friends while learning beginners basics.
July 23, 2016
It comes down to the teachers! Trevor, particularly is very positive. The communication of my child's progress is given weekly. A big plus!! Something I have not experienced with other music schools. My child is very happy. He is very shy and introverted, however this has been a positive experience for him.
July 23, 2016
I like the fact that I can choose what I want to work on and I am supported by my voice coach. I love coming to a place where I feel no judgment and I am free to be me 😊
July 2, 2016
Everyone at SOR Kingwood is fantastic. My son has learned so much from his short time there, and has developed a true since of community with other like minded and understanding people
May 14, 2016
Confidence it gives my daughter Instructors are amazing and love what they do Team building skills from group sessions Love the enjoyment my daughter feels about music