School of Rock Mansfield Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   48 Reviews
8021 Matlock Road, #101
Arlington, TX 76002
(817) 472-1131
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 25, 2017
J.L.
My daughter loves going, and she doesn't love going many places. That's enough for me. I love hearing about the instruments they played and notes they learned.
May 24, 2017
Janie Barringer
Josee was very quiet and had a difficult time interacting with people. This has changed her life completely. She is more outgoing and has more self confidence and this has brought her out of her shell. This is a great school and I am grateful everyday for the School of Rock!!
May 22, 2017
H.G.
Lots of incentives for the kiddo. Great communication between staff and parents. Wonderful rapport with my son.
May 11, 2017
L.A.
1. I like that the kids learn actual music theory, from actual musicians. 2. I like that they learn in a group setting and private setting. I feel you can learn as much watching others as you can just practicing on your own. 3. I like that the studio is a "safe" place, its well supervised without being a drag, it still has the rock and roll feel but I don't have to worry about other kids being mean. 4 I like that you take them out and let them perform in actual "performance" venues! Nothing like rocking out in a bar in Deep Ellum,! They really felt like "rock stars"! 5. I like that the instructors are not only musicians, but "Rock Stars" too! Learning to have that "rock star" strut, attitude and confidence does not come naturally for a lot of people, so having "rock stars" to emulate is awesome! This beats the old frumpy music lessons of my youth! I love this place!
April 17, 2017
D.M.
Everything. The entire experience is unreal. Letting the kids immediately put into practice in the band what they learned in their lesson is amazing. Add in the performances every couple of months and it's amazing. Everyone wants to be a rock star and these kids are getting to live it!
April 15, 2017
C.F.
Fast learning
April 13, 2017
S.R.
My daughter really enjoys SOR. I like that she gets to try different instruments.
March 9, 2017
Rick Carruth
I believe that since SOR is a franchise they have developef a working model that benefits the students in the best way possible and draws the top talented instructors in the demographic region. Local individually owned schools are still trying to find thier way and are very undtable. Also SOR has earned a name for itself inationally and I believe that the students association with the school will be beneficial to them in thier future carrers whether in the music industry or not. I myself have been able to broaden my musical relationships by my association with SIR. I have been commuicating eith an instructor in The Wiidlands near Houston, Texas and talking "Shop"
March 9, 2017
D.H.
Instructor excellence
March 3, 2017
Susan Hutchinson
It allows diversity, being able to try all different kinds of instruments as well as vocals. Builds confidence and self esteem. The instructors are very gifted and talented musicians. I feel confident that my child is learning from quality teachers.
February 28, 2017
K.Z.
The opportunity for my son to play with a band as well as learning other instruments other that the one that he is already comfortable with.
January 27, 2017
David Groves
The unique approach to learning sets SoR apart from traditional music lessons.
January 27, 2017
R.G.
The diverse music genres covered each season.
October 18, 2016
Kelly Head
It keeps my daughter engaged. She loves being at the school, even if it isn't for rehearsal or lessons. I only wish I lived closer so she could be there everyday. She literally wants me to take her there every day, because she loves the students and the staff. Thank you so much for all that y'all do for these kids.
September 16, 2016
Amy O'connor
I love that my son is learning to play while actually playing! It really boosts his confidence and he loves showing off all of his hard work on stage!
July 14, 2016
C.R.
School of Rock makes learning an instrument fun. After having taken piano lessons for 4 years, my 12 year old daughter became bored with it, and decided she wanted to play drums. We enrolled her at School of Rock Mansfield, and she LOVES playing drums! She enjoys both private lessons, as well as playing with a band. We love to see her perform at the local venues. Her confidence has skyrocketed since she has been at School of Rock. I would highly recommend S.O.R. to anyone!
July 14, 2016
Deborah Marmon
Staff has excellent relationship with students. They make learning fun. Nick can't wait to go there and doesn't want to leave. Everyone there such great positive role models and learning environment with positive reinforcement.
July 11, 2016
Meghan Morgan
They really do give your child a true rock star experience! Playing live shows at cool venues, practicing and getting lessons all gave my son more confidence in his performances and he really loves going here.
June 5, 2016
M.B.
Everyone is knowledgeable, has a contagious passion for music, & great with the students. I appreciate the instructors, taking time to share the focus areas after each lesson.
May 31, 2016
H.W.
They make learning fun for my son and help him develop confidence..