School of Rock Oceanside Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   126 Reviews
4095 Oceanside Blvd
Vista, CA 92056
(760) 734-1529
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 22, 2017
E.C.
School of Rock Oceanside gives my daughter not only a first rate musical education, but also the confidence that comes from successful performances and a community that she loves.
June 22, 2017
T.L.
This is the best program. However, the staffing has been reduced to the point where the general manager is spread too thin. I highly recommend reinstating a studio coordinator and musical director asap. The school was thriving when both these positions were in place. I've been with the school for four years and can see the writing on the wall. If something isn't done, the students and community will be deeply affected.
June 15, 2017
V.W.
It's a fun atmosphere and the instructors and staff are amazing. My son has learned so much not only on the drums but to work as a band (team)
June 14, 2017
V.V.
I like that the kids are learning in a very fun and relaxed approach to music. I like the teachers and that my son enjoys the program !
June 13, 2017
B.S.
Adult Group Review - I have played guitar most of my adult life with little guidance or direction. My abilities seemed to plateau and without playing with a full band I was not motivated to learn new material, and my skills never improved. That changed once I joined the adult performance group. The adult students' skill levels typically range from novice to intermediate+ and the school arranges students in groups based on skill level, desire and musical preference. When playing live the school sets the venue, provides and brings all the gear needed (drums, amps, etc.) and makes it easy for the students to play a live show. Each group has a dedicated teacher that is highly educated in all the instruments and provides guidance to the group. Their input is invaluable. 12 months into the adult group I can honestly say that I have seen significant improvement and am playing and enjoying music that I did not anticipate enjoying. Looking forward to another 12 months.
June 6, 2017
S.L.
Everything. My son decided to switch from piano lessons to guitar. We gave School of Rock a try, mostly because they had such a fun sounding name. After the trial lesson, Bradley was sold. He loves the private lesson and the rehearsals. I am thrilled that he is so into this style of lessons that he is practicing every day at home without me ever having to remind him. Learning an instrument and having a blast- I would recommend this place for sure.
June 2, 2017
M.V.
My sons love to go to lessons and rehersals. All the instructors are kind and passionate about what they do and it reflects on the kiddos.
May 31, 2017
Kathy Schultheise
The best part of School of Rock is that it makes learning music a fun experience for the kids. The kids love jamming each week with their peers to fun songs, and they are motivated to practice their songs so that they can play along with their peers. The kids are also motivated by the fact that there are regular performances on a stage, like a real rock concert. I am amazed at how much my children have learned on the drums and guitar in a short period of time, enough that they can jam independently with their friends at 6 and 9 years old! SOR Oceanside also has instructors who are knowledgeable, patient, and encouraging. My kids have loved all of the instructors they've had at SOR. My kids are also learning how to be part of a team, a community. I also can't say enough about the office staff at SOR. They are responsive to any questions or concerns and will try their best to find a way to work with your schedule. The whole atmosphere at SOR is positive, enthusiastic, and down-to-earth. My kind of place!
May 28, 2017
Lance Chute
Love the people at Oceanside. The instructors are amazing, and seem to know how to get even the youngest kids learning to rock!
May 19, 2017
J.N.
The staff at OCEANSIDE school of rock is amazing. Jeff is my daughters instructor and he is a lot of fun. My daughter has learned about 10 songs on her guitar so far.
May 8, 2017
P.L.
The school is very professional and very dedicated to its students. The instructors are knowledgeable and caring about their students. Thank you
May 8, 2017
D.E.
Everybody is so friendly and nice
April 29, 2017
V.R.
I love that my son has become familiar with all classic rock and roll music.
April 29, 2017
B.B.
The instructors are awesome! The gigs are great! The hardest thing is Monday nights at 8:30 it's late....
April 4, 2017
B.G.
Teachers & Staff are informative about music & success of their students.
March 28, 2017
Sara Dellinger
We LOVE everything about SOR, Olivia, Jason and the rest of the crew!!
March 25, 2017
R.G.
I love the confidence my kids have gained from performing, the cooperation they learn from playing in a group, the sense of responsibility they learn by having band mates relying upon them to learn their parts and the love they have for music, which keeps growing. They instructors and general managers are all outstanding. It's like a family and my kids' home away from home.
March 21, 2017
M.H.
School of Rock Oceanside is a great program for anyone wanting to play in a band situation and not knowing how to take the first step. The adult program has been awesome in both teaching the students how to play but also has been a great way to meet new like minded friends with the same goal of learning how to play music with others in a live setting. The staff is also incredible - knowledgeable and really good people. I would highly recommend.
March 21, 2017
Kortney Weseloh
Extremely friendly and patient with our little one. Who adores his little wing class.
March 20, 2017
J.A.
Performance program