School of Rock Rancho Santa Margarita Facebook-24 Yelp-24

   36 Reviews
30092 Rancho Santa Margarita Pkwy., Suite M
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 92688
(949) 456-8337
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 13, 2017
Al Abolhassani
Well run and fun program for all ages. We are now able to live out our dreams of being rock stars!
December 7, 2016
David Lowenthal
The staff is beyond awesome and their constant, positive feedback and encouragement with the kids is unrivaled. I love that the kids are allowed to explore, develop and create whatever their brains can imagine.
November 17, 2016
A.C.
It's an organized and enthusiastic program and staff.
October 14, 2016
A.I.W.
I love the individual lessons paired with the group band lesson. My son absolutely loves his music teachers!!
October 13, 2016
Tiffany Early
The staff is awesome, very well organized and my son has grown leaps and bounds musically, socially and his confidence level is amazing!!!! I do and will keep recommending this school to anyone who will listen!
August 19, 2016
Jan Schrieber
Our only experience was the week camp but it was very positive. My daughter loved the program and asked to sign up for regular lessons on the second day. The instructors are talented and were engaging with the kids. I was really impressed with their performance after just for days of working together. I'm sure we will be back.
August 14, 2016
E.E.
The School Of Rock is the best program to learn an instrument! My son is always excited to go to his classes and rehearsals.
August 12, 2016
Jeff Hopwood
Birthday Party was Awesome so we enrolled in the Summer Camp. The instructors Matt and Johnny introduced my son to new instruments and helped him improve his electric guitar skills in a fun environment. He enjoyed the jam sessions and they worked with him and other students to learn 3 songs for the Friday Show which Rocked! My son had a blast - Thank you Matt and Johnny and the entire team at School of Rock!! - Jeff
July 27, 2016
Christyne Kama
Your teachers are excellent and my son has never been so excited for music! Being at School of Rock has truly brought out more of my son's personality and has truly brought up his confidence!
July 16, 2016
Maggie Hess
It was such an awesome experience for us personally. My sons were pumped about the teachers and being on the band. Practicing making sure they learn their songs. Most of all they had fun while they were learning. When your kids tell you that they wish it wasn't over, you know they were at a right place. Thank you for the awesome experience!!! Rock on!
July 7, 2016
M.W.
Kid-centeric , music is censored; rock 'n' roll lives on!!!
July 2, 2016
Nick Waddell
Great facility, equipment, tuition and attitude..!! My son could not wait to go back to 'school' each day !! Thank you Ray, Kristin and Johnny. You rock !!!
June 20, 2016
H.L.
As the mother of a singer/songwriter/musician (basically all around musical sponge), I am always focused on my daughter getting the most beneficial musical training possible in a positive environment, that also aligns with her long term goals as a musician. At the age of 8 she picked up a guitar and the rest is history. Now at 13, she can't get enough...she wants to learn every instrument, and at SOR she can and is in fact encouraged to do so! That said, equally important is the fun factor because in my book if it stops being fun then she stops growing as a person let alone an artist. I came across School of Rock when my daughters previous music school closed. I literally went through 6 avenues of trying to find a match for her skill level, interest, and connection to her would be instructors. Some places only met 1-2 of our "checklist" items and so we moved on. Then finally the heavens opened up and planted a School of Rock 15 minutes from our front door (we were previously driving 40 minutes each way)! I was immediately impressed with the teaching curriculum and my daughter was super excited about how "cool & fun" the staff and environment was. Hence all list items were check-marked! Since enrolling her I have been beyond pleased with the level of professionalism and positive space set forth by the amazingly talented staff. At School of Rock, the artists, (no matter the age) are gifted with engaging and growing as "real artists" while they pave their way through their musical journeys. Whether they go on to working in the music industry or not, School Of Rock teaches value, ethics, and teamwork, 3 very important traits!
June 14, 2016
Melissa Duchesne
The staff is amazing, the program is perfect - educational, fun and supportive. The communication tools (email/text) keep us organized and informed, and the schedule is perfect for us. I can not say enough about how awesome SOR is! You have added so much to our lives!Thank you!
June 6, 2016
Ramonda Harling
My son has only had 2 lessons, and he loves it. A song was playing over the loud speakers, and he made the comment, "I think I hear a snare drum". Not bad for 2 lessons.
May 21, 2016
E.G.
I like that how everyone gets a chance to be part of a band, and perform !
May 7, 2016
L.K.
School of Rock employees, management, and the teachers truly make music a fun, positive, learning experience for the kids. Building the kids self esteem and setting them up for success! They meet the children at their individual ability level and challenge them at that level! I can't express how thrilled I am to have found them for my son. He is truly in his happy place when he is at school of Rock, and begs to go in on his off days and stay longer on his scheduled days. I can't say enough about how fabulous it is!
April 17, 2016
A.S.
Flexible to parents schedule needs.
April 11, 2016
M.H.
Two aspects of playing music are addressed very efficiently: learning, and playing.
April 11, 2016
G.U.
I like that the performance-based programs. It gives kids the opportunity to work hard to reach a goal.