School of Rock Red Bank Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   111 Reviews
52 Monmouth Street
Red Bank, NJ 7701
(206) 417-7625
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 18, 2017
P.S.
we love everything! But most of all we love the excellent teachers and staff at SOR Redbank because they make the programs and classes even more fun and relatable for our kids. The Relaxed and friendly environment makes it Feel like family. We love SOR Redbank and Billy does a stellar job as manager. My kids have come a long way with SOR!
May 18, 2017
N.D.S.
The kids really do perform well. My favorite things and the friendships my child has made, the mutual encouragement and respect. This program is a huge confidence booster for kids, plus it's just downright fun!
May 16, 2017
H.C.
I think one of the best gifts, is the gift of music appreciation. Non standard teaching is a means to keep the students interest. By actually learning to play songs they can hear their progress from the onset. This, I see, is a great tool to keep them engaged. They leave feel a sense of accomplishment and pride. This is a great way to teach kids, and I'm thankful for the School of Rocks different approach!
May 13, 2017
A.M.
We've had a great experience with SoR Red Bank for both our children for more than a year. We love the instructors Ms Des is amazing, the program and the music! Mr. Billy Power is great with the children as well as keeping the programs well organized. My kids have never wondered where they should be like they have at other programs. Also, this doesn't seem like just a job for anyone but an overflow of their passion for music and passing that passion on to the next generation. Thank you for all your hard work!
May 6, 2017
R.H.
My daughter's teacher and the school manager are great folks.
April 29, 2017
N.M.
My daughter LOVES coming to lessons every week. Ryan (her teacher) is fantastic with her and gets on her level, helping her learn better. Thank you Ryan and Billy for helping her love playing music!
April 26, 2017
C.K.
A great environment for kids to thrive. Instructors work so well with the kids. I appreciate getting feedback via the weekly e-mail from the instructors. The performance program just enhances the experience. They learn how to play together as a band and perform. Not to mention, great friendships are formed!
April 15, 2017
J.B.
Nice people, good organization.
April 10, 2017
L.J.
The instructors are wonderful. They put a lot of time and effort into providing the kids with a great musical education and experience. They provide a safe space for musical growth and give the kids the confidence to stretch outside their comfort zone and truly grow as musicians.
April 6, 2017
S.R.
Everyone is very welcoming. Billy really helped ease my mind as a nervous mom and helped us settle in to the program. My sons teacher, Nash is extremely patient with his learning abilities and always gives great feedback after every lesson. In his short time at the school, my son has already learned so much and has something to look forward to every week. We would highly recommended this school to anyone for their child.
March 21, 2017
Mary Dawson
I love the "duet" structure of the private lesson & group jam. It gives my son time to focus on the facts & work toward the fun. Also love that the more advanced students are involved in helping "teach" the new kids. It creates a feeling of acceptance & a desire to do well. Excellent experience so far!
March 19, 2017
Tootsie Olan
Great teachers. Fun and funky atmosphere. I love knowing my kids are getting an authentic and worthwhile experience.
March 16, 2017
C.H.
Great instructors and willing to work with you to accommodate your schedule.
March 16, 2017
Yolanda Fleming
Each semester programs change, offering new music to learn and a chance to play with a different group. They're always well-organized and professionally run.
March 13, 2017
M.B.
The instructors are the best. The performance program
March 12, 2017
Claire Izzo
The owner and the teachers!
March 11, 2017
Jenn Giunta
My son Chase has been with you for about a month. He absolutely loves it. The weekly lesson allows for clear instruction for him to go home and practice what he learn. The review email that is sent out after each lesson also allows the parents to see what they are working on for that week. It also give the student notes to remember what to practice for the week ahead.
March 2, 2017
Liz Walter
Our instructor is amazing and works so well with my daughter.
February 11, 2017
Rebecca Scannell
professionalism, skills of instructors, friendly atmosphere
January 14, 2017
L.L.
I can't put into words how AMAZING the staff is at this school!! Never have I seen such talent, encouragement, professionalism & enthusiasm by both instructors & other fellow students. This program & my daughters instructor have been the best, most positive influence I could ever imagine & continues to make the most incredible impact on her & for her future in music.. LOVE School of Rock & everyone in it!!