School of Rock The Woodlands Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   103 Reviews
30420 FM 2978
The Woodlands, TX 77354
(832) 585-0442
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 13, 2017
J.C.
Great group of instructors. Encourage you to push your boundaries to learn a new skill. Fun environment!!
May 10, 2017
H.P.
Kids working together having fun and being able to perform in front of an audience.
May 10, 2017
S.B.
Son has learned so much! Love the group band aspect- playing in a group helps put the individual lessons all together. Instructors are very fun and flexible and the organization as a whole is very flexible with make ups, lesson times and wants and needs in general. We are very happy here and I tell everyone about it!
May 2, 2017
I.G.
They make very fun classes!. Just a suggestion, it would be nice to receive the kids in the door, give them a welcome! My kid has arrived there and nobody says hi or goodbye
April 26, 2017
C.S.
Joey is an amazing instructor! The opportunity to perform in front of others has been such a confidence booster for my daughter!
April 17, 2017
C.M.
Flexibility of staff. Friendly nature. Casual fun approach.
April 13, 2017
A.W.
All teachers are nice and flexible. My son is excited every time he goes for his lessons.
April 1, 2017
J.P.
The performance groups and how the kids perform at public places. I also love the enthusiasm of the staff and how they yell "Max" when my son walks in the door. He loves that!! Thank you for all that you do! (You can share my name Jules but not last name please)
March 9, 2017
C.M.
I like that it is individual based and also team based. The majority of the teachers are very excited to work with the kids.
March 9, 2017
T.T.
That it is all about the kids.
February 18, 2017
M.G.
The opportunity to play in a band. That the kids have options to choose from. That they get to feel like true rockstars.
February 13, 2017
L.V.
The self confidence the program gives kids. Teachers (Thomas in particular) are very dedicated, pacient and caring.
February 11, 2017
D.P.
I like the one on one instruction. Çonnor Farmer has done a great job teaching my son electric guitar. We also like the Saturday program with the emphasis on performing. Playing for a live audience each quarter really gives the kids an opportunity to show all their hard work to friends and family.
December 6, 2016
Amy Barr
Our son loves going to SOR!! He can't wait to learn new songs & spend time with his group & instructors.
November 9, 2016
D.B.
I love the team work and unity in your performance program! The students put in a lot of hard work and dedication into their rehearsals and it pays off in every season showcase!
September 26, 2016
Cecilia Gann
School of Rock is the best program I have seen that gets kids playing music on their own and as part of team quickly. Their performance base curriculum pushes kids to get out of their comfort zone but in a safe family friendly way and builds an incredible amount of self-confidence. My daughter loves her instructors, fellow students, and those she has networked with at other SORs across the country.
September 26, 2016
Scott Marshall
Everyone is extremely nice an knowledgeable. My son loves going there very much. So that's all I need
September 21, 2016
T.F.
My daughter is shy. She is encouraged to participate in events that she normally would not even try. She is learning that she can still be shy and be brave enough to perform.
September 20, 2016
Genevie Coleman
I love how my children are constantly challenged. My kids enjoy coming and if they could would go everyday. They have had the chance to experience different musical instruments and they just love it! Thank you school of Rock for all that you do!
September 14, 2016
M.C.
Inclusivity. Creativity. Fun of performing. Lack of "formal" training is just what we need to inspire Hayden's love of music.