School of Rock Wayne Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   40 Reviews
1055 Hamburg Turnpike
Wayne, NJ 7470
(973) 653-5432
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 25, 2017
A.M.K.
They really connect with the children :)
February 18, 2017
W.L.
Hands on approach, great support from the teachers to the musical director
January 5, 2017
Wafa Othman
The SOR staff is very professional and Steve, General Manager is awesome. He's excellent at follow-up, feedback and rescheduling make-up lessons. SOR make it fun and put on a great show at end of each season. My son loves the School of Rock in Wayne and everyone there.
January 1, 2017
J.J.
My 13 year old son has found a home away from home at SOR. He has developed a meaningful mentor type relationship with three of the school's instructors. His music abilities absolutely blow me away. His confidence has grown most importantly. ****do not share this publicly
December 16, 2016
L.M.
I like that they are local, parking is always available and the people who work there are very friendly.
December 15, 2016
Maria Rosa
Everything
November 22, 2016
B.L.
Our instructor Graham has been excellent, he was able to connect with my son from early on and keep him motivated to learn the guitar, he is excited for the lessons and even practices at home on a regular basis. My son has enjoyed rock101 as well where he is building confidence and I hear he has made a few friends as well. 5 stars so far, thank you very much.
October 14, 2016
A.Y.
Great self esteem builder for the kids. They also learn that its not all about them because of the give and take in the shows.
October 10, 2016
P.C.
well organized
September 14, 2016
K.S.
The teachers are awesome and show a true passion for music! The performance programs give the kids an opportunity to play at great venues. I like that the program teaches many genres of music. Overall it's a great place for kids to learn and grow their musical talent.
September 4, 2016
L.L.
Is very diverse and my daughter loves it
August 18, 2016
A.S.
The individual attention each child gets.
August 13, 2016
D.C.
I have a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable instructor. It's fantastic to work with him. He is up on all the latest in the music industry.
August 6, 2016
N.G.
End of wk performance was excellent. My son really enjoyed the camp
July 16, 2016
K.E.
Full musical experience, team work, collaborating and playing with kids with same passion.
July 16, 2016
M.M.
The versatility of it's programs and mix of genre
July 14, 2016
M.T.
The super friendly staff and supportive atmosphere
July 9, 2016
Tina Oesterle
Not only has my son benefited musically. He's made some very strong bonds with other musicians. And has a confidence now he previously didn't.
July 5, 2016
S.B.
I love the confidence it gave my son. He has played instruments for many years but not in a small band format. This really helped him to see a whole new way of loving and sharing music. Thank you!
June 30, 2016
T.L.
It gives the kids an awesome opportunity to perform live what they have learned In their lessons.