South Mountain Yoga Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1241 Reviews
18 South Orange Ave 2nd Floor
South Orange, NJ 07079

Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 26, 2017
Anna Nelson
SOUTH ORANGE, NJ
I like the friendly teachers and staff and the accessible schedule. It feel very comfortable and welcomed doing yoga at South Mountain Yoga.
June 24, 2017
E.H.
MAPLEWOOD, NJ
I like the space and the teachers I have had
June 21, 2017
J.T.
South Orange, NJ
So freaking friendly and classes are awesome
June 20, 2017
Julia Cataneo
Maplewood, NJ
I am a teacher trainee of SMY and I have had an overwhelmingly positive experience, particularly in terms of genuine, compassionate, and interpersonal staff.
June 19, 2017
P.H.
SOUTH ORANGE, NJ
We love Sunday morning classes w/Emma. Her humor, caring & knowledge keep us coming back. 🙂
June 19, 2017
L.P.
SOUTH ORANGE, NJ
I attended the prenatal yoga class taught by Taylor Elwood. Taylor was an amazing, knowledgeable teacher and the class was so supportive and envigorating. I'm very excited that south mountain yoga has started this series and hope it becomes more frequently offered!
June 18, 2017
K.H.S.
WEST ORANGE, NJ
friendly and good instructors, clean and beautiful space
June 16, 2017
A.M.
Enjoyed the very good environment and great trainer giving personal attention
June 14, 2017
A.M.
SHORT HILLS, NJ
Instructor was good Ambience of the studio Cleanliness Very soothing and calming studio
June 14, 2017
F.M.
Maplewood, NJ
The friendly staff. The quality of the instruction
June 12, 2017
J.P.
Maplewood, NJ
Very accommodating, friendly, and no pressure about membership or other upselling.
June 12, 2017
Jill Fox
MAPLEWOOD, NJ
Instructors are knowledgable and helpful to the students enabling them to do their best in their individual practice. The atmosphere in the studio is one of calmness and spaciousness. Even when crowded, the large room feels open. It is always clean, the room temperature is warm, and teachers adjust the temperature and fans as needed. The website is always up to date and easy to get info about class offerings as well as my personal account so I know how many classes I have left or when I need to buy a new packet.
June 9, 2017
R.M.D.
South Orange, NJ
The staff and instructors are very welcoming. Each instructor offers something different but always with the students safety and abilities as the guiding force.
June 8, 2017
Clare Klee
SOUTH ORANGE, NJ
Excellent quality of classes. Friendly, warm atmosphere. All teachers have senses of humor. Teachers don't take themselves too seriously. Movement is coupled with spiritual background. Beautiful, clean and soothing physical space.
June 8, 2017
C.H.
Very welcoming and comfortable environment
June 8, 2017
M.M.
Maplewood, NJ
The instructors are challenging and fun. Coming into the studio feels warm and welcoming. I like how most of the instructors introduce themselves and learn the names of the students. The studio is light, open and airy (with all the windows) making it a calm and comfortable space for yoga. Everyone is so nice!
June 7, 2017
M.G.
South Orange, NJ
Friendly, low key environment. Good vibe!
June 5, 2017
J.B.
DRIGGS, ID
Great space... great teachers!
June 1, 2017
A.R.
EAST ORANGE, NJ
This was my first yoga experience and the ladies at south mountain welcomed me with open arms. Explained everything to me and as a result I had a wonderful class. The yoga instructor was very familiar with the other students and pretty much knew everyone on the first name basis. The other students were very welcoming also. Definetely felt like a little family.
May 30, 2017
M.K.
SOUTH ORANGE, NJ
fantastic positive vibe in the studio, friendly instructors, convenient class schedule for working yoga enthusiasts