South Mountain Yoga Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1675 Reviews
18 South Orange Ave 2nd Floor
South Orange, NJ 07079

Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 19, 2019
E.W.
Irvington, nj
The teachers are very good and the atmosphere is relaxing
March 14, 2019
Breanna Hodge
NEW YORK, NY
The service was great Emma was very helpful and I will be back soon.
March 13, 2019
Elizabeth Finke
Montclair, NJ
I love South Mountain Yoga because it really is judgment free. Also, the basic classes do not mean easy! It is a great work out that has left me feeling both refreshed and relaxed every time. The teachers are all incredible and each offer something unique. The community is so friendly and I am so happy I joined!
March 11, 2019
S.A.
IRVINGTON, NJ
Love the atmosphere
March 11, 2019
Greg Keigwin
NJ
I always feel better afterwards. Welcoming environment.
March 7, 2019
Mari Hayes
South Orange, NJ
Staff is friendly and helpful. Studio is well designed for meditation and yoga. I love the cubbies in the entry area.
March 7, 2019
A.D.
Maplewood, NJ
Challenging and fun classes, great teachers, friendly atmosphere.
March 5, 2019
H.G.
Millburn, NJ
I enjoyed the friendly welcome, beautiful setting and Jess’ lovely basic yoga class. I’ll be back!
February 28, 2019
Kerstin Long
Maplewood, NJ
Very professional, clean and welcoming studio. One class experience and per the instructor, classes at this studio are focused on streching, relaxing the body.
February 26, 2019
S.B.
Maplewood, NJ
SMY has very friendly instructors with non-judgemental attitudes - that’s the #1 reason for my 10 rating.
February 21, 2019
Michelle Langsam
It's the first time I have stuck with a yoga practice. I love the teachers and the atmosphere in the studio is relaxed and super friendly.
February 25, 2019
E.L.
MAPLEWOOD, NJ
This is a fun place to experience yoga . The team and friendly atmosphere is refreshing, as a beginner I felt welcomed from the very first interaction by phone , the visit to the studio was amazingly calming and set the environment for a great session . The class was super relaxing and enjoyable I am a fan and connected to a professional group of professional Instructors . Thank you South Mountain Yoga for a fun experience .
February 18, 2019
Annette Grimaldi
South Orange, NJ
I like how inclusive and non- judgmental the studio is. Some yoga studios are all about lulu lemon and looking good. This studio is about figuring out the best practice for you and becoming a better person in the process.
February 21, 2019
Richard Long
JERSEY CITY, NJ
Teacher knowledge and an inviting space.
February 19, 2019
J.C.
Maplewood, NJ
You guys are so incredibly caring and friendly - I feel personally appreciated every time I walk in! Ever since doing Yoga Teacher Training I have felt more and more like part of a community at SMY.
February 19, 2019
M.C.
Maplewood, NJ
I like the attention to the experience as a new student, being able to try classes at different levels to see what works best for you.
February 15, 2019
P.S.
South Orange
Good vibe and great personnel. Evening and early morning classes.
February 18, 2019
Erica Horstmeyer
SOUTH ORANGE, NJ
LOVE yoga here! Great teachers, beautiful studio and I always feel good after a class : )
February 14, 2019
R.K.
MAPLEWOOD, NJ
Great instructors, warm supportive atmosphere!
February 8, 2019
Christian Burgess
Fairview, OR
Great space; appreciated the welcome @ check-in; overall, liked the down-to-earth style and approach of the instructor. The class was challenging, but not overwhelming. I was visiting a friend & from out-of-town, but the next time I'm in South Orange I would definitely go to SMY again!