St. Paul Yoga Center Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1072 Reviews
1162 Selby aVE
St. Paul, MN 55104
651-644-7141
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

April 18, 2019
C.A.
So St Paul, MN
Our class atmosphere is always positive and full of energy. I like the friendliness, experience and knowledge our instructor has for all participants.
April 17, 2019
M.Q.
St. Paul, MN
Personal attention.
April 9, 2019
Amanda Rosas
St Paul, MN
I love taking the Sunday afternoon prenatal class with Eva Joy. It is conveniently close to my home so I am able to get a nice walk in before yoga, even when it is raining! The studio is so well kept, clean and inviting. I am new to yoga and this has been a very positive and fulfilling experience. I hope to continue to take classes at the studio after my baby is born and I have fully recovered from the birth. Thank you for providing such a welcoming and affirming space to practice yoga.
April 7, 2019
B.T.
St Paul, MN
I love Maria. She brings me in on Saturday mornings even when I'm reluctant to get out of bed. I have one private complaint though. In recent months the instructor for the following Saturday morning class (not Paul) has regularly been rather disruptive during and following Maria's class. In the midst of her class he loudly comes in the front door (and sometimes in and out), making no apparent attempt to soften the doors closing; he heavily prances down the stairs, grunting, seeming almost purposefully announcing his important presence; last Saturday he noisily took a call in the basement on speaker phone, on loud enough volume that the class above could clearly hear his caller's every statement, with himself loudly replying, making no attempt to even use an indoor voice, much less a quiet voice; his bathroom use seems purposefully noisy; after Maria's class he immediately starts to impinge on the classroom space, totally disrupting the quiet, meditative atmosphere which she has carefully created; he has made comments seemingly critical of her, such as a pejorative reference to her class use of bolsters, blocks, etc, plus once even commenting about how his class was superlative (I forget his exact words, and he pretended it was a joke, but it did not come off that way); and more. When Paul taught the second Saturday class he entered quietly from the back door, kept his profile decidedly low key, and had a quiet, back-of-the-house respectful presence as Maria's class dissipated. In contrast, this new guy overall appears to have a disdainful attitude toward the scene he has entered (and by implication toward Maria), seemingly purposefully wanting all to know that the alpha male has finally arrived. Maybe he's such a good teacher that he deserves to be so full of himself, but I wish he'd attempt to show more respect for Maria's class and for Maria. I have been bothered by this fellow since a couple of months ago, but assumed that his rudeness was an aberration; then the speaker phone call event occurred last Saturday, and I thought you should be told; today's request for feedback obviously precipitated thoughts that have been percolating for a time.
April 6, 2019
L.B.
White bear lake, MN
The teachers are knowledgeable and friendly. They make sure to assist you with your alignment so you get the optimal benfits from the poses.
April 6, 2019
A.D.
St. Paul, MN
The instructor was wonderful for Restorative Yoga on Friday morning. I would highly recommend for anyone who is older and getting back into yoga!
April 5, 2019
K.S.
eagan, MN
The teacher was great, she really knew her stuff. I look forward to going back :)
April 1, 2019
V.S.
Saint Paul, MN
Proximity. No frills. Yoga that feeds the mind, body and soul.
March 24, 2019
L.S.
Minneapolis, MN
I love working with William, and both studios have a great atmosphere.
March 24, 2019
Christine Osman
St. Paul, MN
Theres I trust her totally
March 20, 2019
sandra zapata
st paul, MN
St, Paul Yoga has a wonderful roster of classes and instructors, they are reliably a great source of yoga and related workshops.
March 20, 2019
J.B.
St Paul, MN
The classes are done professionally and with an eye towards safety.
March 20, 2019
P.R.
Woodbury, MN
The restorative classes are excellent
March 20, 2019
Richard Soule
These yoga classes are the best thing I have ever done for myself. Ever heard of the Red Green man's prayer? Here is my version: I'm a man, but I go to yoga, with my wife, because it's good.
March 19, 2019
David Epstein
I always recommend you.
March 17, 2019
L.M.
St Paul, MN
Instructions were clear. Focus was on fundamentals of yoga, not just the fastest way to burn the most calories.
March 7, 2019
M.P.
New Brighton, MN
I love my Ageless Yoga classes. The teaching is great and the help from the instructor for those needing modifications to accommodate their limitations is the best.
March 17, 2019
Jean Bentley
SAINT PAUL, MN
Great instructors and wonderful space and props
February 23, 2019
J.D.
saint Paul, MN
Easy access. Low stress.
March 5, 2019
V.A.
Edina, MN
The teachers!