Sylvan of Chesapeake Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24

   313 Reviews
640 Independence Pkwy. Suite 100
Chesapeake, VA 23320
(757) 548-1247
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 24, 2019
L.M.
My daughter really likes the interaction with the teachers, particularly Mr. Mike. She likes that she is given some guidance, but really is being taught to solve things on her own
July 20, 2019
J.H.
Strong individual work with Brianna for the SAT.
July 18, 2019
Lynette Williams
The personal relationships the director have with the client.
June 6, 2019
V.T.
Virginia Beach, VA
I love how each educational plan is specifically designed to adher best to each child at Sylvan. We also just completed a 30 day review of my son's progress since starting Sylvan. I appreciate the diligence, the care, and professionalism that we have experienced thus far. I pray for the tutors and other professionals at this establishment and for the progress each child will make.
May 8, 2019
C.S.
Chesapeake, VA
It has help raised my child's reading skill to reach grade level. The staff is friendly, compassionate, and understanding.
April 12, 2019
Donna Coleman
Virginia Beach, VA
I can see an improvement with my child grades on his report card and classwork.
April 5, 2019
Jennifer Parks
Chesapeake, VA
The amazing communication and services that are provided to our child and us as her parents.
March 23, 2019
Jenning Cromwell
Norfolk, VA
My son enjoys coming here, and his teacher says he is improving.
March 23, 2019
Julia Garcia
Virginia Beach, VA
Great environment with awesome tutors and staff that truly care to help and see your child succeed. My son has advanced in his reading in just 3 week!!!. I cant believe how fast he went from a 4 dra to a level 10. I highly reccomend Sylvan!!! Best decision and worth every pennie.
February 25, 2019
Latasha Glover
CHESAPEAKE, VA
The compassion and concern for our children's education and future!🤗🤗
February 17, 2019
A.C.
Our son has made so much progress since he has started at Sylvan 8 months ago! His grades have come up 2 letter grades and he is better at doing his homework independently!! I can see his patience coming through during his time at school because he takes his time during tests like never before! I’m very grateful to Sylvan!!
December 22, 2018
Regina Kane
Virginia Beach, VA
My grandson is motivated to attend the sessions. He is encouraged to work hard and he is seeing results.
November 16, 2018
F.P.
Portsmouth, VA
The instructors are very professional and helpful. My granddaughter loves her tutoring sessions
October 19, 2018
M.E.L.
As our principal said, "If they say they will do it, then they will do it." And you have. In record time you got our granddaughter back up to grade level, and she loved every minute of it. She had no summer whatsoever this year, and she didn't care. She loves going to Sylvan. And I love that you have done such good things with her. We are in an extended program, and she is still enjoying coming to you after school. Go for it! We thank you.
September 17, 2018
E.W.
The program offerings and size. It was also more affordable then i thought it would be.
August 27, 2018
Philip Vance
CHESAPEAKE, VA
The organization of requested service and location.
August 3, 2018
Carla Wilson
Norfolk, VA
My son goes to the battlefield location in Chesapeake. And I absolutely love them. They are definitely invested in the children’s success and it shows. They are willing to go above and beyond for you child’s success. They are simply the best!!
July 21, 2018
Candy Jones
NORFOLK, VA
I like that when my son is at sylvan I have no worries. I am comfortable with the environment at sylvan. When its time to leave my son wants to stay. He is really learning and gaining more confidence in his self.
July 14, 2018
M.D.
The services for my daughter were excellent
July 10, 2018
B.P.
Flexibility and willingness to make sure your child gets the tutors they like.