Sylvan of Portsmouth Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   215 Reviews
800 Islington Street Unit 10B
Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801
6034335898
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 16, 2017
L.S.
My daughter is happy going to Sylvan. She likes the tutors and feels as though she is making strides.
July 27, 2017
L.A.
I love how the teachers give my son such individual attention. I think it's one of the best choices we ever made. I feel confident that he's on his path to success!
April 23, 2017
J.D.
I am very happy with my daughters tutoring so far. She never complains when it is time to have a class. She likes to go and I think she is finally starting to get some confidence back. Which she hasn't had all school year. Thank you.
February 11, 2017
R.R.
SEABROOK, NH
Everything..personal attention to detail.
February 4, 2017
D.H.
NH
Very personalized and encouraging. The positive is accentuated however there is clarity on what needs work.
November 21, 2016
Wendy Pack
It was a nice structured environment
November 20, 2016
E.C.A.
EAST KINGSTON, NH
Friendly Staff
November 14, 2016
S.S.
Rye, NH
Our son really enjoys working with instructors in a small group setting. Some of the kids seem to make it a bit challenging but the instructor gives everyone feedback.
November 14, 2016
L.S.
Dover, NH
Personal attention and frequent updates.
October 19, 2016
F.V.
Greenland, NH
The enthusiasm and skills of teachers help to build and grow self confidence for students. Open discussions with managers are very helpful for parents.
September 3, 2016
Q.A.
The small class size and organization of the program was great!
August 8, 2016
E.R.
ROCHESTER, NH
Helping my son with his current needs is key - monthly meetings to review how he is doing has been helpful.
August 7, 2016
T.K.
EPPING, NH
My daughter seems to enjoy the class and says she is really learning a lot that will help her beyond taking the SAT test.
August 7, 2016
Jane Lawton
Rye, NH
The staff is great! The tutors are patient and extremely good working with my son.
August 6, 2016
P.S.M.
Kittery Point, ME
We were very pleased with the results we got when our son went through your program a few years ago and that I why we entered a program with Sylvan for our daughter. This program has just started so it's too early to tell but early indications are good so far.
July 28, 2016
Christine Wells
NORTHWOOD
Individualized to child's needs
June 29, 2016
D.T.
South Berwick, ME
I like the different ages working at the same table and collaborating on end of hour activities. Also I think different teachers changes things up! It would be good if some more hands on activities would be included, if possible, for reading. Also, something to do when finishing written work, while waiting for teacher feedback, would be good. Savannah is more of a hands on learner, although I know the written practice is good. Also I like the vocabulary practice.
May 3, 2016
H.S.
NORTH WATERBORO, ME
The methods to teach, the progress made, the happiness of my child.
April 19, 2016
T.B.
Newmarket, NH
Excellent private instruction. Helpful and supportive staff.
April 18, 2016
T.L.P.
SOUTH BERWICK, ME
I feel you are truly trying to help students beyond the classroom. As my son prepares for life after high school, he needs to listen to other adults beside his parents give him advice. I appreciate the support you give about the college search.