Sylvan of Portsmouth Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   221 Reviews
800 Islington Street Unit 10B
Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801
6034335898
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

September 30, 2017
L.S.
I’m happy that my daughters math skills are consistently improving. I also like that she is gaining confidence and is happy coming to Sylvan.
September 27, 2017
T.M.
Rye, NH
I am very impressed with how Sarah has returned my calls and assisted with my son. The one on one is perfect.
September 21, 2017
L.M.
Friendly staff and flexible schedules.
September 8, 2017
S.A.
Always looking out for the best learning experience for the kids! Always available for questions from the parents and work well with families to make attainable learning goals and plans!
September 2, 2017
A.M.
Very responsive to the needs of my son. He was nervous on the first day but ended up really enjoying the week of coding camp. It was a great experience!
July 27, 2017
L.A.
I love how the teachers give my son such individual attention. I think it's one of the best choices we ever made. I feel confident that he's on his path to success!
April 23, 2017
J.D.
I am very happy with my daughters tutoring so far. She never complains when it is time to have a class. She likes to go and I think she is finally starting to get some confidence back. Which she hasn't had all school year. Thank you.
February 11, 2017
R.R.
SEABROOK, NH
Everything..personal attention to detail.
February 4, 2017
D.H.
NH
Very personalized and encouraging. The positive is accentuated however there is clarity on what needs work.
November 21, 2016
Wendy Pack
It was a nice structured environment
November 20, 2016
E.C.A.
EAST KINGSTON, NH
Friendly Staff
November 14, 2016
S.S.
Rye, NH
Our son really enjoys working with instructors in a small group setting. Some of the kids seem to make it a bit challenging but the instructor gives everyone feedback.
November 14, 2016
L.S.
Dover, NH
Personal attention and frequent updates.
October 19, 2016
F.V.
Greenland, NH
The enthusiasm and skills of teachers help to build and grow self confidence for students. Open discussions with managers are very helpful for parents.
September 3, 2016
Q.A.
The small class size and organization of the program was great!
August 8, 2016
E.R.
ROCHESTER, NH
Helping my son with his current needs is key - monthly meetings to review how he is doing has been helpful.
August 7, 2016
T.K.
EPPING, NH
My daughter seems to enjoy the class and says she is really learning a lot that will help her beyond taking the SAT test.
August 7, 2016
Jane Lawton
Rye, NH
The staff is great! The tutors are patient and extremely good working with my son.
August 6, 2016
P.S.M.
Kittery Point, ME
We were very pleased with the results we got when our son went through your program a few years ago and that I why we entered a program with Sylvan for our daughter. This program has just started so it's too early to tell but early indications are good so far.
July 28, 2016
Christine Wells
NORTHWOOD
Individualized to child's needs