The Bar Method- DC Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2154 Reviews
750 9th Street NW
Washington, DC 20001
202-347-7999
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 27, 2017
A.T.
SILVER SPRING, MD
Everyone was so friendly
July 27, 2017
J.H.
Washington, DC
Liked the class itself. Good workout. Everyone I interacted with was friendly. I'm concerned about the price once my intro period wears off though.
July 27, 2017
K.M.
WASHINGTON, DC
Good choice of classes and class times. Good quality of instructors, but not all are equally good. You never ask for frank feedback which any improvement-minded organization does. I am taking this opportunity to identify some points to consider: There are too few advanced level classes and they are all late in the evening. What separates the so-so instructors from the really good is the ability to cue movements well, including the intermediate steps to get into position and purpose for that preparation. Without doing that, the instructor is merely a drill sergeant Why do instructors not correct for people bouncing when doing toe lifts - greater benefits come from using leg muscles and lifting from the crown of the head, not from ricocheting off heels. Why do instructors not correct swan position when students have their heads bent back, pinching the upper vertebrae?
July 27, 2017
V.W.
GREAT MILLS, MD
Friendly & knowledgeable staff, fun class, attention to detail, clean facilities
July 26, 2017
A.M.
Annandale, VA
Overall welcoming atmosphere. Instructors. Class times. Cleanliness of the space.
July 26, 2017
K.R.
WASHINGTON, DC
The attentiveness to clients; willingness to suggest modifications to work with existing injuries/conditions; hands-on instruction
July 26, 2017
L.J.
Falls Church, VA
I love the staff and instructors; however, a couple of the instructors are keeping the music too loud which drowns out their voices. Only real complaint is some attendees not wearing socks when they enter the studio and one particularly annoying person who takes her socks off (or half off) during class.
July 26, 2017
E.K.
Washington, DC
Music is great, I like having the same structure for each class with varied exercises within each segment of class.
July 26, 2017
S.B.
Arlington, VA
The great staff and hands on adjustments. I think it would be helpful to offer more benefits to the bar star members like free socks on your birthday or maybe have events for friends with drinks or massages or five times a year where you can last minute cancel and not be charged. Bar Method is a great place to work out but I think offering services/things listed above will help the studio stay competitive with other studios/work outs in DC.
July 25, 2017
S.P.
WASHINGTON, DC
great instructor caring about you exercising in the correct posture, pretty and clean environment
July 25, 2017
T.S.
SACRAMENTO, CA
Lots of feedback and adjustments. Solid amount of coaching and encouragement. Nice studio. Great temperature in the room.
July 25, 2017
S.R.
MESA, AZ
Great Class!
July 24, 2017
T.S.
Washington, DC
Clean facility, nice staff, hard classes
July 24, 2017
A.G.
Washington, DC
Great workout. Wonderful facilities.
July 23, 2017
A.S.
WASHINGTON, DC
I liked that you have a beginner class with hands-on advice and adjustments!
July 23, 2017
A.S.
Hayward, VA
Very welcoming staff, class runs at perfect pace (I went to Mixed Bar), great feedback/adjustments during class, clean studio. And I'm sore 2 days later so clearly a great workout:)
July 22, 2017
C.M.G.
Fairfax, VA
I like the instructors and how they offer verbal and physical corrections. I've taken a decent amount of classes with Brooke and EOJ and they are awrsome! I love the structure of the class, and love the express option! It's great that I walk away feeling like I got a super effective workout and then waking up the next places occasionally sore in places I would not expect, or in very clearly pinpointed places making it feel all the more effective! In addition to the actual class, the facilities are very nice. Not just the class studios but also the locker rooms. It is nice to be able to go from working out to showering and getting ready for work with nice accommodations. So many places have shampoo and stuff there but they aren't great quality and leave your hair feeling weird, but not you guys! I would leave to go to work and feel great!
July 21, 2017
A.C.
Washington, DC
Excellent coaching and instruction.
July 21, 2017
L.G.
Rockville, MD
1. Abundance of class times make it easy for me to exercise in between work commitments. 2. LOVE the new Bare Move and Express formats. More Move!
July 21, 2017
A.S.
WASHINGTON, DC
Everyone was very friendly. The instructor was great and encouraging.