The Bar Method Portland Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1592 Reviews
904 NW Hoyt Street
Portland, OR 97209
503-954-3811
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 23, 2017
Heather Richerson
Portland, OR
Extremely friendly and hands on. For a beginner I couldn’t have asked for more.
November 20, 2017
Heather Larson
Portland, OR
The teachers correct form, torture me, (oh, I mean challenge me) & make me laugh at the same time.
November 15, 2017
R.H.
PORTLAND, OR
Individual attention makes this class worth the price.
November 12, 2017
Gail Cronyn
PORTLAND, OR
Bar method exercises put stress on muscles, not joints. I walk taller, look slimmer, feel stronger. Evan with a large class the instructors give individual attention. There are modifications for any exercise my body cannot perform, so I can build flexibility-—and discover muscles I didn’t know I had.
November 11, 2017
Nauzley Holmes
Tigard, OR
For the first time in my life I'm actually seeing results that not only I can see but my family has pointed out as well! The bar method culture is so sweet and supportive but at the same time so challenging that every class you're challenged to go a little deeper stay in the muscle a little longer. And did I mention the muscle definition? It's crazy!
November 7, 2017
Pamela Starr
PORTLAND, OR
The positive feedback given during class along with minor (sometimes major!) adjustments to form provide a workout that is invigorating and leaves me feeling mentally and physically strong through out the day.
November 5, 2017
A.W.
Portland, OR
The facility is very nice & the classes are hard
November 2, 2017
Carolyn Morris
RANCHO MIRAGE, CA
Well organized, clean, friendly and trained staff- it's the best!!
October 31, 2017
A.O.
LOS ANGELES, CA
Very clean studio, variety of class schedule, good instructor.
October 25, 2017
Kevin Manring
Seattle, WA
Expert instruction Thoughtful corrections Exquisite space Luxurious amenities Attentive staff
October 23, 2017
Kayla Jossey
Portland, OR
Very friendly front desk and incredible work out.
October 22, 2017
M.L.
PORTLAND, OR
All the instructors are so diligent about correcting your form, at the same time counting reps without losing track, as well as putting a smile on your face. I love them all. I'm astounded they can be so perky at 6 am on a routine basis!
October 22, 2017
Jenny Moreno
Poway, CA
All of the ladies that I met during my visit to the Portland Bar Method studio were welcoming and friendly and made me feel like I was "home". I love Bar Method and the Portland studio lived up to all the things I already love about it. Thank you for an awesome visit and I can't wait to come back!
October 17, 2017
J.K.
Portland, OR
Great teachers and great class time offerings.
October 16, 2017
D.B.
Portland, OR
The bar method is really the only full body workout that I have done. It really addresses each part of the body in a very focused, intense way. I immediately feel a sense of control and tightness in my muscles. When personal adjustments are given by the teachers, the class is particularly beneficial and satisfying. Additionally, the calm, clean, light studio is welcoming and soothing.
October 11, 2017
E.T.
PORTLAND, OR
Variety of classes and very strong, attentive instructors.
October 10, 2017
Stephanie Anderson
Portland, OR
I never thought I could do a plank, and here I am doing at least one, sometimes two planks a day for the last 10 months! I have never felt support like this from any gym or workout program. I really appreciate the ladies at Bar Method.
October 9, 2017
Celeste Swink
Portland, OR
Love the environment of encouragement and challenge at bar method. It truly has changed my mentality of working out. Working out for me used to be something I felt lost at and dreaded doing. Now because of bar method it's something I look forward to and can't get enough of. Thank you to all the teachers who diligently coach and encourage during every class. I feel stronger, healthier and happier.
October 7, 2017
J.P.
Portland, OR
this is the most effective workout taught by highly skilled teachers in a beautiful and well appointed studio.
October 2, 2017
H.M.
Lake Oswego, OR
attention to individual